We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a good suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value for a good suite”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here with my family (4 kids) because of the good reviews, and it lived up to the hype. Large suite, comfy beds, and reasonably close to Disney, all for a reasonable price.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,241
    1,872
    499
    137
    61
See reviews for
6,052
399
27
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,838)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

enjoyed the hotel as much as the attractions.
excellent service.
double check prices of cabs if you get a quote from the hotel it may differ.
always answer any questions you have and very knowledgeable about attractions.

if got to disney buy tickets day by day and see how you like it because they are non-refundable

Sea World is the way to go and bush gardens... 114.99 for sea world and busch gardens for 14days (per person) well worth it... looking forward to going again in the new year

Room Tip: try to get a room in one of the closer buildings like A,B,C,D because e and F are a 7mins walk to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We are frequent travellers to Orlando, and have stayed in a few hotels and condos in the same area as Floridays. For this stay in April, we had 2 nights to make up before we moved to our regular condo resort. Due to the great reviews on TA, we decided to try this resort.
I'm going to start out by saying, if you have not had any other experience staying in a condo resort in this area, Floridays would probably come off looking very good. But as I had the unique opportunity to stay at 2 resorts in one trip, I can make some quick comparisons.

Location: This resort is on the south end of International Drive, but very cose to SeaWorld, Aquatica, and the Disney parks. You will likely be better off renting a car in this area, as there are not a lot of restaurants within walking distance. A Walgreens, and Publix is very close, and you could walk to these. The Premium Outlets are also only a few minutes away.

Rooms: I found the rooms to be nice...just nice. The are relatively new, and the furniture is in good repair. We were 4 adults and 1 child in a 2 bedroom, and had plenty of room. The porch is not screened in, and you can only fit a few chairs on it. Now the down side...the beds were extremely uncomfortable, with what could only be called "crinkly" linens ! My son asked us to stop moving around in the bed at night as the linens made soo much nosie !! I was grateful that I only had 2 nights to spend on them.

Grounds: Very nicley landscaped, but not a lot of "lushness" as was prsent in our next resort.

Pools: The main pool was very nice, but I did think it looked larger in the pictures on line. There is a sand area for kids to play in, and towels were readily available in a hut by the pool. There is a second small pool at the rear of the resort, and it was very nice.

Restaurant: Yikes...only eat here if you have lots of time ! Limited tables to eat at, and service is next to none. Smoking area is at the restaurant, and there were a few people puffing on cigars while people were eating. If that's not your thing, be aware.

In all, the resort is very nice, and the price is right. I would recommend it to others, but I myself will continue to go across the road to our favorite resort.

Room Tip: It is not a far walk from any of the buildings to the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulliboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We arrived and were very happy with a quick two minute check in. We arrived at our room and were very happy to see the room was in great shape, very clean, and was a little bigger than I expected. We were very ahppy to be in the pool within 20 minutes of pulling into the resort. The pool is a good size and is kind of split between a kiddie area and a grown up side.
We didn't have any issues with our room and were very glad we had a dishwasher as well as a washer and dryer. We received clean towels, trash service, and had our beds made everyday. There was a good size safe in the room so we felt safe leaving our belongings in the room.
We were also happy that there was Publix grocery store as well as several drug stores within a five minute drive.
There is also a nice outlet mall close by and a few restaraunts but we found ourselves driving North on most evenings for dinner. The staff I met was very nice and helpful.
The orning we left we were able to checkout within five minutes. There is a $12.50 per day resort fee that no one mentioned to us but we saw it in the fne print when we booked our stay on Expedia. This was for parking and wifi. We didn't have any issue with parking at the resort but it was a slower week.
There is some construction on the south side of the property but they didn't start until 7am and they were done most days by the time we got back around 4pm. My son enjoyed watcing the tractors anyways.
We didn't eat or driink at the pool bar but it looked nice. There is also a nice little sand area by the pool s the kids can get that beach feel. Hot tub for the grown ups and a swim pool that was always empty. We plan to stay here again in the future and were very happy with our stay, he cost, and location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northeast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here twice in 2 years now. Much more difficult to book this resort this year, as last year the tripadvisor rating was not so high - as I recall it was in the 30s or 40s when we booked last year. Very difficult to book at a good price now that it has that #1 rating. Experience as last year. Only issue was a change in the coffee setup. We brought our brew coffee, but the hotel has changed to K-cups. We asked for a regular coffee maker, and received one, but next time we will bring our own K-cups.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing