We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Rib cooked to perfection”

Black Angus Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #308 of 4,285 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Black Angus Steakhouse is brand new restaurant built in the same location as the old Black Angus. Modern and spacious, the new Black Angus is owned and operated by the same owners. Perfect for special occasions, vacationers and locals, Black Angus is known for serving top-quality food at reasonable prices.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We were there for a little family get together. Kimberly was the server and she was a pleasure to deal with she took great care of us. I didn't hear any complaints about anything from the others in our party but the prime rib I had excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank butterfliesdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Guest Relations Manager at Black Angus Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Fantastic. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our steakhouse! Thank you for the nice review and please come and enjoy a meal with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Modern decor ,subdued lighting , comfortable seating some booths . Great service tasty steaks but pricy. Our server Roberto was excellent attentive and pleasant with it. The wine got complicated but it worked out .

Thank roberty469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Guest Relations Manager at Black Angus Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Robert, thank you for choosing to dine with us. We're glad that Roberto was able to take care of you. We do have discounts coupons available on our website and several area publications so please pick one up before you visit us again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We had dinner, rib eye steak and a steakburger. The service is very good and they have a wide variety of cocktails and wine. The food was perfect and I can recommend itant time. We skipped dessert because we digged into the complimentary hot bunns before dinner.

Thank 145antoinette15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Guest Relations Manager at Black Angus Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thanks for the nice review. We're pleased that you enjoyed the food and service! Our desserts are fantastic so save your appetite the next time you come in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here very much - food was hot and portions sizes were massive! Price was reasonable and staff were very friendly ! For scale will add a picture of my husbands rack of ribs and to the left marble Iphone !! Would recommend !!

Thank katgrin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Guest Relations Manager at Black Angus Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thanks for the recommendation. We appreciate that. Glad you enjoyed the food and the service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal during our visit to Orlando. In large part, due to the excellent service we received from Claudio. He was pleasant, polite, engaged in conversation, had great information on the different menu questions we had. Claudio repeatedly returned to our table to check first on how we liked each part of our meal, and secondly, returning repeatedly to see if we needed anything. My rib eye steak was amazing, and truly cooked to just pink (medium) that I requested. I would definitely return to Black Angus in Orlando and would request Claudio as our waiter, however, being from NYS, unfortunately that is not likely. But I have already checked to see where Black Angus is located in our area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyTravelingFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Public Relations Manager at Black Angus Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

So pleased to hear that Claudio took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the food. We sincerely appreciate the feedback.
Unfortunately, you won't find another of our Black Angus Steakhouses in NY or any other state. We own and operate 3 independent locations in Central Florida that have no affiliation with any other Black Angus restaurants. That just means you'll have to make a trip back to see us again! Ot at least have another meal with us before you leave :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Angus Steak House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Black Angus Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing