We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$210
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$98
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$269
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
886
500
209
111
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
500
209
111
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolwakoola springsstayed in buildingtime sharelake evetimeshare presentationfull kitchenwater slidesmaster bedroompresidential suitesales pitchsea worldsteam roomwasher and dryerbig poolinternational drivekids activities
Filter
Updating list...
1,475 - 1,480 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2010

My son, daughter-in-law and 3 children ages 6, 3 & 3 mo were going to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure for a long w/e. I was trying to book a hotel that included a kitchen & 2 bedrooms-(no way was I going to spend 2 nights on a pull out sofa bed with grandkids!). Found the Fountains on S. International Dr and looked like it met all the criteria needed. Got a great price for Fl residents and would have paid full price if I would have known how beautiful this resort was! We got to the resort around 7:00 pm, easy check in and was absolutely amazed at the size & condition of the "villa". The kitchen was fully equiped, exceptionally clean and the entire unit was immaculate. The master suite had a HUGE jetted tub, separate shower/toilet, king size bed and access to the screened patio. The second bedroom had 2 double beds with large closet. We ate dinner in the room and after a fairly good night sleep, was rested enough to take on the crowd at Universal. It was a little further drive than was stated by the representative of Hotels.com, but since it was Sunday, made it to the park within 15 min. I can't tell you how enjoyable it was to return "home" to another meal & better night sleep. My only regret was we did not plan enough time to enjoy all the ammenities of the resort. This place had one of the biggest outdoor pools I've ever seen. It also had an indoor/outdoor pool that showed "dive-in" movies on Saturday night. This is a wonderful place for families with children, no matter what the ages. Probably the most enjoyable stay in Orlando we ever experienced. Definitely will go back, only longer this time! Great place!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aidansgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Our family consisting of my wife and two kids (14,13) visited the Fountains in Florida during the Christmas week. When we arrived the check-in staff was extremely rude. They told us we had to check out of our room in the middle of the vacation and change to another room. When I explained my reservation says nothing about moving rooms, she informed it does not say you will stay in the same room. I never heard of moving rooms in the middle of the vacation. When I asked for the manager, she got very snotty complete with eye rolling. Luckily the managner was helpful and worked everything out.

The rooms are very clean and modern, with a good layout. The grounds are well manicured and the pools are very big and fun. However the pool was not heated.
It was cold when we were there, in the 70's. The resort had the slide shut down most of time, and the snack bar was closed. They explained when it gets cold they don't open it. I tried to explain it might be cold for Florida, but not someone from up north.

The resort is near everything, including Disney and Universal.

A very nice resort just missing all the extras.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank rockinray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Decided to do something FUN this year, instead of visiting family (oh!oh!) to the north. We arrived at about 8:30 on a Wednesday night after drving about 13 hours. The check-in process was very, very, slow although there were two individuals doing check-in. I happened to be 2nd in line and still waited over 20 minutes to be checked in. The check-in people were pleasant, but just slow. When we arrived at our room (2bdrm, 2bath suite) we were pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of the room. The room was clean, and looked as though it had everything we needed for a stay of five days. Please note: there is NO housekeeping unless you ask for it, and that is a separate charge. But, there were an adequate number of towels, dishes, etc., so we opted to not have room service. Our purpose for visiting Orlando was, what else, but to spend as much time at Disney World as poosible. This facility does provide a shuttle to Disney World, but we decided to drive instead. That allowed us to come and go at our leisure. The dining facilities are adequate ... don't expect 3 or 4 star food and service, but it was okay. We did tend to have our meals away from the hotel and theme park ... that's another reason we drove. But once you pay for parking at the park, you can come and go as you like without having to pay again (for that day). Parking at any one of the theme parks is $12. Last comment: do not bring your laptop unless you're willing to pay for internet connection. It is $12.95 a day, wireless or wired.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bareboatbvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

My husband and I ( plus two teenage boys 13,14) stayed at The Fountains a total of four days. Check-in is at 4pm however, they allowed us to complete the paper work as soon as we arrived (about 9ish). When we returned, check in was very smooth. We didn't have to wait long and customer service was great. Having read prior reviews, I asked to stay in one of the newer buildings ( bldg 10). Upon entering the two bedroom suite, we immediately did an inspection. The room was great! Very clean! Fully stocked kitchen (plates, glasses, utensils, pots and pans). The beds are very comfortable and you will get a good nites sleep. The master bathroom is very spacious: two sinks, small garden tub, and a walk in shower big enough for four people. The main bathroom is very spacious as well. This suite also has a washer and dryer, and television in every area. The screened in porch area ( table and chairs) was also very clean and overlooked the pool. There are activities for the kids but all of them at a cost. The fitness room has adequate equipment and there is a "corney" game room for the kids. There are two pools: Wakoola Springs Pool (which overlooked our balcony) and Water's Edge Pool (indoor/outdoor). This pool is suppose to be heated but it was not and very chilly. This location is right around the corner from SeaWorld and approximately five miles from Disney. Overall we enjoyed are stay here and I would highly recommend it. If you are a military family (like we are) book this room through GOV Vacation Rewards, the rate was great. Overall we enjoyed are stay here and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaramelKissess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

We recently joined Blugreen in Charleston SC. The Fountains was our second Bluegree resort we have visited. Absolutely way over delivered from what we were expecting.

Furnishings and comfort off the charts, room had 2 bedrooms, master, jacuzzi,walk in seperate shower,tile and marble, comfortable king size bad,walk out screen porch.

The living room was wonderful, HUGE screened porch overlooking Lake Eve, could see WDW fireworks off balcony as crow flies directly across, guess 3 miles from Magic Kingdom, could even hear fireworks explosions

Family fun all around resort, security guard that let you in gate at night, mutliple places to get drinks,dinner and snacks...snack bar only had one worker but she was giving it her all, but they needed 1 more.

12 million dollar pool complex,Wakoola Springs,water slides,splash pools,jacuzzi's etc...also had another pool area overlooking Lake eve by builing 6 we stayed in...indoor outdoor, steam room,sauna...on and on

Just great place, oh an dthe kids programs all day long

Big thumbs up, if I was you I would join, we did similar tour with Marriott 3 years ago, 20,000 less to join Bluegreen and much better boutique resorts...a true no brainer...this property a perfect 10! Oh yeah 1 mile to Sea World 10 minutes to Universal 5 minutes to Downtown disney/epcot area? Benenihanas next door too Lobster 32 bucks! and steak..yum

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beltwayorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews