We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice pools, needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #146 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We came here on a recommendation and were overall pleased with value for money. Check in was a breeze and the lobby was nicely updated. Only downside was the pushy concierge trying to sign us up for the timeshare seminar. We didn't do it but heard from others it was awful taking almost 6 hours. We stayed in building 1, 2 bed, 2 bath. Lots of space and balcony overlooking the pool. While kitchen was fully equipped the appliances were in desperate need of updating as were the carpets and beds. Suite was clean but be prepared for no housekeeping. Publix is 2 blocks away, we typically ate in but did order onsite pizza one night, awful, $50 for 2 little disgusting pizzas. Wakoola springs pool is fun with a bar/grill and water slides. Our kids had a blast here and there were always tons of loungers and towels available. From building 1 walk here is about 5 minutes. Hopefully some upgrades are done as there is potential for this resort to be more than a 3 star.

Room Tip: Elevators took forever so I'd request a ground floor room
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank kirsty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Kristy C.,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you found your accommodation o be spacious. We are also pleased you and your family enjoyed the pool. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Well booked are vacation a year ago. Was told our preview was going to be 10:30 in the morning. We called in October to see about getting a earlier time or later date. Was told November schedule not posted yet and to call back the beginning of November. We called two nights ago and told schedule preview is not made until check in. We checked in and found out now our preview is at 2pm tomorrow. We asked about an earlier time and was told schedule was made months in advance and can’t be changed. So who is lying and who is telling the truth. My daughter turned 18 today and this was supposed to be a Disney birthday gift. Way to go blue green, way to screw up yet another enjoyable experience. So if you’re reading this just say no when sales people are trying to get you to buy in. Once the points are paid for the maintenance fees continue to rise year after year. Save your money and just pay for a motel room. Don’t go for the high pressure sales techniques. Even to the point when they bring in a manager and offer the lowest package available.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Robert P.,

Thank you for your feedback of The Fountains. We are incredibly sorry to learn of the experiences you had prior to and during your stay. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of customer service. We sincerely apologize we did not meet that level of service. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Feel free to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I am currently still at this property as I am doing this review. I have stayed here on several occasions. I keep coming back because I really enjoy The Fountains. The check-in staff are excellent and have wonderful personalities. The accommodations are clean and spacious. There are plenty of water activities for everyone. They also have various games and bingo for us old folks. The grounds are well maintained and the location is excellent. The shopping Outlets are 5 minutes away as are several restaurants on Vineland Ave. The only thing missing at The Fountains is a real restaurant, although there are many close by. This is a Timeshare based property, so expect to be asked. Other than that, a very nice property for family getaways.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rchamb1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello rchamb1774,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you returned to stay with us. We are also thrilled you found the staff to be wonderful and enjoy the onsite activities. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Building 4 on the sixth floor and had a beautiful view! The bedrooms are huge and very clean! The pools are great for the entire family after a long day at the parks! The drive is less than 15 minutes to any of the Disney parks. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cabin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello Cabin77,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you found your accommodations to have a beautiful view. We are also pleased you enjoyed our location and on-site amenities. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Bluegreen because I bought a Bass Pro Shop deal and decided to upgrade it to a 7night stay.

I'm not going to review the BlueGreen time share aspect just know to research before you go and the rest is up to you. The small caveat is the 2-5 hour presentation to buy into BG. This is NOT a scam as some people are saying... if you dont do your own research in advance and buy in and are disappointed that's on you. BG is in the business of selling vacations. End of story.

This review is for building 10, customer service, amenities and our specific week long stay.

There was an error that occured for our reservation made by the operator earlier this month. The staff worked to help ensure this was corrected. BlueGreen gave us a $50 gift card for the issue. They told us we would have to move rooms the very last day of our stay but then worked it out later in the week to allow us to stay and even called us to let us know. The customer service that was provided to us our trip was friendly, helpful and welcome. The fact that they excelled in correcting a problem shows great customer service.

The amenities of the property are good. They have a video game room, pools, fishing docks and barbecues on property. They have a pizza restaurant and a poolside grill. The clubhouse pool is indoor outdoor and the main pool is very large with two slides. The property is being repainted but workers were polite and there was minimal noise. There are multiple concierge areas in the clubhouse and a special ticket booth.

The room we stayed in was in building 10. It was a two bedroom and it was beautiful. We felt at home the entire time. Kitchen comes stocked with everything but food. There is a small welcome bag with popcorn, coffee, tea, etc. Toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher, even a cutting knife set. The rooms are decorated beautifully. The outside and balcony were facing the pool for a beautiful view. It is about 15 minutes from everything. Disney, Universal, Seaworld etc. Grocery, gas, drug store, restaurants galore all a stones throw from the place.

It is a beautiful place and we are very greatful for our time there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank TexasKev79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello TexasKev79,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are thrilled you experienced excellent customer service while staying with us. We are also delighted you enjoyed the onsite amenities and found our accommodations to be beautiful! We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.3 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,597 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,226 reviews
3.7 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,488 reviews
4.2 km away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €112 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing