We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$85
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$200
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,820)
Filter reviews
1,820 results
Traveller rating
888
504
211
112
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
504
211
112
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolwakoola springsstayed in buildingtime sharelake evetimeshare presentationfull kitchenwater slidespresidential suitemaster bedroomsales pitchsea worldsteam roomwasher and dryerinternational drivebig poolkids activities
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,820 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Well booked are vacation a year ago. Was told our preview was going to be 10:30 in the morning. We called in October to see about getting a earlier time or later date. Was told November schedule not posted yet and to call back the beginning of November. We called two nights ago and told schedule preview is not made until check in. We checked in and found out now our preview is at 2pm tomorrow. We asked about an earlier time and was told schedule was made months in advance and can’t be changed. So who is lying and who is telling the truth. My daughter turned 18 today and this was supposed to be a Disney birthday gift. Way to go blue green, way to screw up yet another enjoyable experience. So if you’re reading this just say no when sales people are trying to get you to buy in. Once the points are paid for the maintenance fees continue to rise year after year. Save your money and just pay for a motel room. Don’t go for the high pressure sales techniques. Even to the point when they bring in a manager and offer the lowest package available.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Robert P.,

Thank you for your feedback of The Fountains. We are incredibly sorry to learn of the experiences you had prior to and during your stay. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of customer service. We sincerely apologize we did not meet that level of service. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Feel free to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I am currently still at this property as I am doing this review. I have stayed here on several occasions. I keep coming back because I really enjoy The Fountains. The check-in staff are excellent and have wonderful personalities. The accommodations are clean and spacious. There are plenty of water activities for everyone. They also have various games and bingo for us old folks. The grounds are well maintained and the location is excellent. The shopping Outlets are 5 minutes away as are several restaurants on Vineland Ave. The only thing missing at The Fountains is a real restaurant, although there are many close by. This is a Timeshare based property, so expect to be asked. Other than that, a very nice property for family getaways.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rchamb1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello rchamb1774,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you returned to stay with us. We are also thrilled you found the staff to be wonderful and enjoy the onsite activities. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Building 4 on the sixth floor and had a beautiful view! The bedrooms are huge and very clean! The pools are great for the entire family after a long day at the parks! The drive is less than 15 minutes to any of the Disney parks. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cabin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello Cabin77,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you found your accommodations to have a beautiful view. We are also pleased you enjoyed our location and on-site amenities. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Bluegreen because I bought a Bass Pro Shop deal and decided to upgrade it to a 7night stay.

I'm not going to review the BlueGreen time share aspect just know to research before you go and the rest is up to you. The small caveat is the 2-5 hour presentation to buy into BG. This is NOT a scam as some people are saying... if you dont do your own research in advance and buy in and are disappointed that's on you. BG is in the business of selling vacations. End of story.

This review is for building 10, customer service, amenities and our specific week long stay.

There was an error that occured for our reservation made by the operator earlier this month. The staff worked to help ensure this was corrected. BlueGreen gave us a $50 gift card for the issue. They told us we would have to move rooms the very last day of our stay but then worked it out later in the week to allow us to stay and even called us to let us know. The customer service that was provided to us our trip was friendly, helpful and welcome. The fact that they excelled in correcting a problem shows great customer service.

The amenities of the property are good. They have a video game room, pools, fishing docks and barbecues on property. They have a pizza restaurant and a poolside grill. The clubhouse pool is indoor outdoor and the main pool is very large with two slides. The property is being repainted but workers were polite and there was minimal noise. There are multiple concierge areas in the clubhouse and a special ticket booth.

The room we stayed in was in building 10. It was a two bedroom and it was beautiful. We felt at home the entire time. Kitchen comes stocked with everything but food. There is a small welcome bag with popcorn, coffee, tea, etc. Toaster, coffee maker, dishwasher, even a cutting knife set. The rooms are decorated beautifully. The outside and balcony were facing the pool for a beautiful view. It is about 15 minutes from everything. Disney, Universal, Seaworld etc. Grocery, gas, drug store, restaurants galore all a stones throw from the place.

It is a beautiful place and we are very greatful for our time there.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank TexasKev79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello TexasKev79,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are thrilled you experienced excellent customer service while staying with us. We are also delighted you enjoyed the onsite amenities and found our accommodations to be beautiful! We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I am a very happy Bluegreen owner. We have stayed in the Mountain Lofts many times and felt like rockstars. We assumed it would be like this everywhere else. Initially I received a call stating I was a valued Bluegreen Owner and that I had won a Owners review vacation. We chose The Fountains because we heard so many great things about it. We even used points to extend our stay there to enjoy the stay.

We arrived with potential buyer guest/friends and they were amazed by the clubhouse and the kitchen in the room. The staff was warm and friendly absolutely helpful and willingly to help us with anything. High hopes were quickly dashed away when my Owners review was moved from 10am to 1330 due to the fact that there were not enough owners to do it that early. This cut into our vacation day, we walked in and received good information about how to use points and upgrades, however after stating we weren’t here to buy anything or upgrade at this point of time due to our future in retirement. So we made it clear we were not buying more points but we were kept in our 1 hour Owners review which turned into a 3 hour push to buy something. Which cut into our vacation day even more so.

Our room was subpar in building 2. It was a 2 bedroom standard ADA room, I was sure that I asked for a 2 bedroom deluxe. The bathroom was like a crime scene. The furniture is scuffed torn and stained. The smell was like a mildew moldy scent in the room. The bathroom initially had no shower approved ADA , which actually was fixed after a FEW complaints. So my wife had to go without a shower for 3 Days. The tub is chipping and cracking. The toilet moves and shifts to the right a little after every use. There is very little water pressure in the shower.

To top it all off the power went out today the morning of 2nd of November 2017, elevator is dead so my wife can’t leave. We can’t cook so we are starving. And there is no internet so there’s no entertainment. And the front desk won’t answer the phone. The only reason I didn’t give this 1 star is because the staff has been extremely helpful and considerate (before today, when they weren’t answering the phone). Hopefully it gets better, as we are here until the 5th of November.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ghostwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hello Ghostwx,

Thank you for your review of The Fountains. We are delighted the staff has been friendly and helpful during your stay. However, we regret to learn other aspects of your trip are less than positive. We would love the opportunity to speak to you directly regarding your experiences. Feel free to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews