We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #136 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Was setting appointments to look into timeshares when a Bluegreen sales rep offered up 4 disney tickets to stay there.
I explained the tickets were nice but more than i needed.
I was more interested in accommodations. She offered me a 1300+ sq ft room and explained all the features and such of the room and i bit.

I arrive after bragging up the place and its lodgings to family and friends ill be entertaing from the area and......NOT WHAT WAS PROMISED.
They put me in a smaller room (room 1009) in building 1 (the oldest and most worn in the resort im told) than what i reserved (reservation verified multiple times, even yesterday after arriving) and no warning or reason given.

3 hours on the phone, nothing except "ill pass this along to a manager and get back to you" which no one has.

The resort is pretty decent. LOTS of activities and pools are nice.

But if your lodgings are of any importance id consider steering clear. They don't seem to want to be bothered.

Will update this review as my stay goes on.

3 hours on the phone last night with

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Damonkeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello Damonkeyboy, Thank you for sharing your review of Bluegreen Fountains Resort. We are truly sorry to hear of the issues regarding your reservation. We would like the opportunity to look into this directly. Would you please email us at info@bluegreenvacations.com, and reference your TripAdvisor username and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were first put in a room that the carpet was so wet I almost slipped and fell when walking onto the marble floors. We were then put in a room in the top floor building 2 that had a constant rumble coming out of the ceiling, turns out other people complained about the noise too. We were locked out of room one night because of a malfunction with the door. The toilet seats are too small and shift when you sit down. The bed was horrible with two big dips in it. We were so unhappy with the place we left a day early and when I checked out we weren't even asked why we were checking out early or how our stay was ! It's no wonder an employee told us that they wouldn't stay there ! I also think the resort fee is a huge ripoff. Wifi was out one morning for a few hours.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Pam C,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are very sorry to hear of your experience at our property. We would like to learn more about your recent stay. If we can be of further assistance, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com, and reference your TripAdvisor username and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

our 2 bedroom condo upon entry looked perfect! layout is great, furniture, decor, space - all of it at first glance was great - then as you take a moment to really look around the condo was not clean - this is a HUGE factor when i travel. since i checked in around 6 but only had time to get back late i walked to the desk at 1am to ask our condo be recleaned tomorrow as it was obviously done in a rush. Maria from housekeeping came by later in the afternoon - she was very nice i explained to her my concerns (cabinets never wiped down, washer filthy, dishwasher filthy, broken closer door, master bath floor was dirty, doors were gross lie cabinets full of food, prints, just dirty - my night table was dirty), chairs which are upholstered full of old food stuck to them - she said it would be taken care of and touch base - never head back and it was once again half done - i decided to clean and wash my own towels and sheets up a bit myself and enjoy vacation - then Thursday as my son was missing his cars and i looked high and low for them - moved the sofa to find wrappers, food, hair - NOT OURS, moved the night stands - even more dirty, under the edges of the bed dirt. I was disgusted - i went down to the desk - obviously the manager Joel was not available - Queenie a supervisor heard my concerns - was nice and that was that - i never heard back - no one cared - they did send someone to repair the broken spare bathroom door, not the light that was out all week and housekeeping didnt advise of -or the broken closet door or hanging faucet in the spare bathroom - the spare bathroom was a HOT mess - ants all over (we had no food laying anywhere but in the fridge). i should mention with all food in the fridge the kitchen counter was FULL of sugar ants - all over it was gross! i left a lollipop out it took seconds to have over 50 in there... also advised - no one came with 2 days left to bother to check out my concerns - its a shame cause the property is very nice (a little kid slide would make it better - you have to be 42" to ride the waterslides. fishing was fun even with no fish - arcade great, gym decent also needs a GOOD cleaning - def a concern there - outside carpet smells awful.
and i cant say enough and Christina and her team in the kids club - AMAZING!
but to stay in a dirty not well maintained condo is not my type of vacation. my family are bluegreen members who have stayed and my sister is RCI - overall this resort has potential - with actually training, staffing their own housekeeping team cause your contract team is giving you a BAD rap and your managements lack of care is no better - overall very dissapointed. beware!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello thsd,

Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains! We are very distressed to hear of the lack of cleanliness in your condo. We would like to learn more about your stay, so please contact us at your convenience at info@bluegreenvacations.com, and reference your TripAdvisor username and review subject. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived in September 2017 and stayed in unit 5 the rooms were very worn and the sofa bed was so badly worn that the vinyl had multiple cracks in it and was well past it's sell by date.The outside patio was dirty and the table top was filthy and we had to wash it down before we could eat from it.The cooker was not the cleanest and the dish washer refused to release the washing powder on numerous occasions.When we attended the small pool on an evening people were sitting in the hot tub smoking and drinking from glass bottles.We bought into this property many years ago and the standards and rating of this resort is going down hill and it appears that very little of the maintenance money is being spent on the resort apart from a new unit being built.I would suggest that if you are given unit 5 when checking in to view the room first before you get your cases from the car,good luck.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Maggiec2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello Maggiec2006,

Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains! We regret to learn of the issues with room cleanliness as well as the condition of certain amenities. We strive to fulfill guest satisfaction in all matters, and at your convenience, we would like to learn more about your recent stay. If we can be of further assistance, please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com, and reference your TripAdvisor username and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Second time staying here in a 4 year period. Still enjoy and close to Disney, we've stayed at Sunshine Resort as well and both Blue green properties have their positives and negatives. The Fountains has multiple pools, water slide for kids, lots of activities and variety of room layouts. Sure will be back at some point!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dshow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hello dshow99,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are glad you enjoyed you time here, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.3 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,434 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 342 in Orlando
2,328 reviews
3.7 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
5.2 km away
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €130 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing