We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort, Heavily Used”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #133 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed at this resort late August 2017. There were 7 of us (4 adults and 3 teens) in a two bedroom unit. We booked this as an RCI exchange. We called from our departing airport to request a newer room - we arrived a bit early and our room was ready. She put us in Building 2, which she said was their most requested. It was across the road from the checking building and the main pool was on the other side. We found it to be a convenient location. Our room was on the 6th floor. It was clean and newly renovated. There was enough room for the 7 of us utilizing the sofa sleeper.

We really liked the main pool (with the water slides). Plenty of seating and access to the bar if needed. The water is very warm but still refreshing. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Special shout out to Angela Jefferson at the check-in desk - she saved me when I forgot to print our Sea World tickets and went out of her way to print them for me - Thank You!!

I gave the resort four stars because it does show some signs of wear and tear - I think that is because it is heavily used and used by families - lots of young kids and some adults who don't clean up after themselves. So, there is trash here and there but they always eventually get around to cleaning it up. There were some areas that needed some minor repairs, but nothing major especially for the price we paid for a week centrally located to all the major attractions. We were about 2 miles from Sea World. They also have security at the front of the resort and throughout. The staff at the pool bar and towel check out area were very friendly and helpful. They don't have mid-week service but will bring you anything you need with just a quick phone call.

We were all very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Buildings 2, 8 & 10 are closest to the large pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello Cheryl S,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted that you and your party could enjoy your time here in a two-bedroom unit. We are also glad you liked our main pool with slides! We are happy to hear that you experienced exemplary service from our staff and that you found them to be friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your feedback and will be sharing it with our team. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to take our girls to Orlando this year on vacation and stayed here. Awesome place and the people were wonderful. They strive to keep everything looking clean and beautiful. The pools were really nice and plenty of activities to do right there. Check them out, we were not disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello Robert T,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time here and that you found our property and staff to be awesome! We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Loved this place, the view of the lake was very relaxing on my balcony. The units are very large and updated. We had a two bedroom. The kitchen was beautiful with granite counter tops but not a lot of space to store groceries in cabinet space. The second bedroom was like another master with it's bathroom. Large balcony. The large main pool is just like the photos on RCI, beautiful. Busy with lots of children and can be noisy. The building we were in had a pool close by as well and the gym was close by, used every day. Nice restaurants nearby. Very close to I-Drive, Walmart, and anything you will need. About 10 miles from airport. We really enjoyed our time here. Staff was very helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Ask to be near a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank islandlover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello islandlover101,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you loved your view. We are also pleased you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This place made my 50th birthday great.I love this resort nice condos and very roomy. The staff is very nice,friendly and accommodating .I had a problem with the television and they came and fixed it right away the pools are very nice and we had a view of the lake. Thanks to the security guard who helped me with my stroller when I was trying to get to the pool. Would go back and refer others too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bearize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello bearize,

Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains on your 50th birthday! We are delighted the staff was friendly and accommodating during your stay. We are also pleased you enjoyed the view. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We checked in, and everything seemed fine. Until we started walking around the room, the kitchen floor was sticky, our shoes literally stuck to the floor. In the master bath there was a huge gob of black hair, right in the middle of the shower. When we called guest services, they seemed uninterested, and that housekeeping would be up when they could. Rather than wait, I just cleaned it myself. It was late and I was tired. The lint trap on the dryer broke off while my clothes were drying, tangling and tearing my clothing. Again, guest services seemed uninterested, they sent engineering up to replace the lint trap, and only had security take a report...nothing has been offered as recompense for my torn clothes. When we slept, we had to leave the door open or the room was hot. It seemed the central air was not blowing sufficiently in that room. Our key stopped working, so we got another one, got back to the room, still didn't work. Had to wait 25 minutes and ask several people about it before someone from engineering finally came to see why our lock wasn't working. The next day we had to get another key...BEYOND FRUSTRATING. The pool areas were very nice, clean and well kept. The rain kept us out several times, but the weather can't be helped. I thought this place would be resort like, but other than the pools, it was problematic...not something you would expect from Bluegreen. We were so disappointed we did not even want to do the timeshare presentation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello Vanessa P.,

Thank you for your review of The Fountains. We are thrilled you enjoyed the pool. However, we regret to learn of the other issues that occurred during your stay. We hold ourselves to the highest standard of cleanliness and customer service. We sincerely apologize we did not meet that level of service during your stay. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.3 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 341 in Orlando
8,415 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 341 in Orlando
2,324 reviews
3.7 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,311 reviews
5.2 km away
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €130 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing