We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
894
506
211
113
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
506
211
113
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolwakoola springsstayed in buildingtime sharelake evetimeshare presentationfull kitchenwater slidesmaster bedroompresidential suitesales pitchsea worldsteam roomwasher and dryerinternational drivebig poolmajor attractions
Filter
Updating list...
1,297 - 1,302 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Visited The Fountain with my family week of Dec 17. Suites 3103 and 3105.
Could not have been any better. Congratulations particularly to Leslie, Anwar, and
Jason (sales)-well done to each and every one. Thank you all very much
Happy New Year
Warren and Louis Tash

Room Tip: any room should be okay but a room on a lake is tops
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My family of 4 spent Christmas week at this resort and we had a great time here. The 2-bedroom condo (in building 6) is spacious, super clean, nicely decorated and has everything we need for a week. The staff is extremely friendly, the swimming pool is nice and huge, the landscape is very well maintained and lakes/ponds in/around resort are environmentally well maintained. We stayed in some other resorts in Orlando and around country, this is definitely one of the best. Unfortunately, we booked multi-day tickets to theme part so we did not spent enough time in the resort, so I will take my family back there next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 6 which is newly renovated and everything except TVs are almost brand new.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here with my inlaws last Spring. The brochure was breathtaking so I was excited to get there! The grounds did not disappoint. Check in took a little longer, but it was Spring Break time, so the 15 minutes we waited was understandable. We were housed in building 7. It's at the end of the resort, but perfectly fine because it was quiet and the view was awesome!

The resort is at a very good place on I Drive. We walked to Subway, Outback, Publix, 7/11 and the Helicopter tours. It's a rather long walk to get out of the resort, but not bad at all. It's a "gated" resort, so not just anyone can come through the gates and go there. I like the added security.

The pools were the best I've ever seen! They have a huge one in the middle of the property. As big as the resort is, it wasn't crowded at all. The bar is great that is beside the pool and you can charge drinks to your room so you don't have to worry about lugging around your wallet. They have ice cream sundaes on special during a certain time for everyone, for $2. I loved it. Sometimes the bartenders gave them to us free. The only bad thing is, this bar closed early. I want to say by 6:00.

h20 was okay. We ate there twice. I didn't love it. The drinks were good and strong though. The heated indoor/outdoor pool was nice. It was also open much later than the big pool. The hot tubs were being used everytime we were there so I can't comment on those. The security guards are AWESOME. When people were getting too rowdy or too drunk, they threw them out.

You will not be disappointed in this place! The only bad experience we had had nothing to do with the resort. We ended up having some people in the room above us that had a kid that woke up every single morning around 3AM. They weren't paying attention to him because he was bouncing a basketball for a good two hours every morning. We called security every morning and they went and talked to them. They'd knock it off for a half hour or so then be right back at it. The last night it happened, it woke us up at 3:30 AM and since we had to be at the airport at 6, we just stayed up. It was ridiculous, but it wasn't the resorts fault, really. The security guards came fast and tried their best.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegascupcakes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The 2 bedroom condos have everything you need. We stayed for the Christmas week and loved it. A grocery store is just down the street along with the outlet mall. The iride trolley system is amazing and it took about 15 mins from our door to Seaworld. The complex is clean, pools are huge and the kiddie pools are great. Would recommend. Really had no complaints.

Room Tip: Stayed in building 7. Would want building 2 next time as it across from the clubhouse, beside a playground and is the closest to the pool. There is a lot of walking so bring a stroller if you have toddlers.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TammyKas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My family stayed at this resort while visiting Universal studios. We had a 2 bedroom in Bldg 6. It had a large master bedroom with jacuzzi, which was wonderful after a long day of walking through the park. Our girls shared the other bedroom, and also had their own bathroom. The rooms had a great kitchen, that we could easily have cooked in, a big dining room table, and a nice porch with views of the pond with fountains flowing. There were lots of amenities, including grills outside that could be used, multiple pools, outdoor jacuzzi, kids swimming areas and water play areas, games and activities. This is a time share hotel- with tours going on. We took a tour (they said it would last 90 minutes- it lasted about 150 minutes), and they gave us a night free. It is about 15-20 minute drive from Universal studio, but closer to Disney

Room Tip: no maidservice daily is included, but is available for an extra fee. We stayed in Bldg 6- it was close to the clubhouse, and far enough from the big pool that we didn't hear the noise or the piped music all night long, but a short walk when we wanted to swim.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews