We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort! Looking forward to coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
Ranked #136 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We checked in Dec 24 and out on Dec 31. We had a two bedroom condo in building 2. The unit was spacious and had a balcony overlooking the Wakoola Springs pool complex.

Everything was pristine - staff was amazingly friendly - from the guards who always gave you a wave as you entered or left the resort to the maintenance staff that always asked if we were having a good time and if we had any problems they could address - one saw us coming down the hall and pushed the button for the elevator so it was waiting for us by the time we got there ! We never passed an employee who didn't ask us how our stay was going.

There was even a channel on the TV that made the point that their goal was to be rated all 10's on their survey and to contact them about ANYTHING we had concerns about. Their online survey even offered to forward us to TripAdvisor to make a review after we completed the Fountains' survey. Now that's confidence!

Pool facitlies were beautiful! Didn't try any of the restaurants but they looked nice. Resort even has an onsite Domino's - so you didn't have to have a pizza delivered from outside the resort.

Unit was great - two bedrooms - one with king - other with 2 queens. Two bathrooms. Full Kitchen with granite countertops. Furniture was in good condition. Tube TV's were beginning to show there age but I understand they are in the process of being replaced by flat screens (2nd bedroom already had one).

We'd definitely go back.

Although we think we'll skip the week after Christmas next time - the theme parks were so packed that they became basically unusable. Couldn't take more than a few steps without running into someone. Everytime I tried to take a photo someone would step in front before I finished.

Waiting lines were all well over an hour - some many hours. The fast pass Disney system was giving out tickets for around 8 pm at noon! They actually had to close several of the parks because they had reached capacity (Magic Kingdom was closed 3 different times on Christmas Day). The Disney Hollywood Studios were even parking folks on one lane of the approach road the day we visited.

Traffic was horrible all through the resort area. Since we are now retired, we'll visit before Christmas and leave this week to families with school age children.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetiringAt62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,199 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

Visited The Fountain with my family week of Dec 17. Suites 3103 and 3105.
Could not have been any better. Congratulations particularly to Leslie, Anwar, and
Jason (sales)-well done to each and every one. Thank you all very much
Happy New Year
Warren and Louis Tash

Room Tip: any room should be okay but a room on a lake is tops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My family of 4 spent Christmas week at this resort and we had a great time here. The 2-bedroom condo (in building 6) is spacious, super clean, nicely decorated and has everything we need for a week. The staff is extremely friendly, the swimming pool is nice and huge, the landscape is very well maintained and lakes/ponds in/around resort are environmentally well maintained. We stayed in some other resorts in Orlando and around country, this is definitely one of the best. Unfortunately, we booked multi-day tickets to theme part so we did not spent enough time in the resort, so I will take my family back there next time.

Room Tip: We stayed in building 6 which is newly renovated and everything except TVs are almost brand new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed here with my inlaws last Spring. The brochure was breathtaking so I was excited to get there! The grounds did not disappoint. Check in took a little longer, but it was Spring Break time, so the 15 minutes we waited was understandable. We were housed in building 7. It's at the end of the resort, but perfectly fine because it was quiet and the view was awesome!

The resort is at a very good place on I Drive. We walked to Subway, Outback, Publix, 7/11 and the Helicopter tours. It's a rather long walk to get out of the resort, but not bad at all. It's a "gated" resort, so not just anyone can come through the gates and go there. I like the added security.

The pools were the best I've ever seen! They have a huge one in the middle of the property. As big as the resort is, it wasn't crowded at all. The bar is great that is beside the pool and you can charge drinks to your room so you don't have to worry about lugging around your wallet. They have ice cream sundaes on special during a certain time for everyone, for $2. I loved it. Sometimes the bartenders gave them to us free. The only bad thing is, this bar closed early. I want to say by 6:00.

h20 was okay. We ate there twice. I didn't love it. The drinks were good and strong though. The heated indoor/outdoor pool was nice. It was also open much later than the big pool. The hot tubs were being used everytime we were there so I can't comment on those. The security guards are AWESOME. When people were getting too rowdy or too drunk, they threw them out.

You will not be disappointed in this place! The only bad experience we had had nothing to do with the resort. We ended up having some people in the room above us that had a kid that woke up every single morning around 3AM. They weren't paying attention to him because he was bouncing a basketball for a good two hours every morning. We called security every morning and they went and talked to them. They'd knock it off for a half hour or so then be right back at it. The last night it happened, it woke us up at 3:30 AM and since we had to be at the airport at 6, we just stayed up. It was ridiculous, but it wasn't the resorts fault, really. The security guards came fast and tried their best.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegascupcakes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The 2 bedroom condos have everything you need. We stayed for the Christmas week and loved it. A grocery store is just down the street along with the outlet mall. The iride trolley system is amazing and it took about 15 mins from our door to Seaworld. The complex is clean, pools are huge and the kiddie pools are great. Would recommend. Really had no complaints.

Room Tip: Stayed in building 7. Would want building 2 next time as it across from the clubhouse, beside a play...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TammyKas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.3 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,433 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#80 of 342 in Orlando
2,328 reviews
3.7 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
5.2 km away
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Fountains Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €130 - €296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Bluegreen Fountains Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing