We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Camila's Restaurant
Ranked #171 of 4,119 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Florida Centre
Description: Be welcome to the authentic Brazilian restaurant. This is the place where you will find the best service and will taste the real Brazilian food. With 26 years of Camila's Restaurant we have a pleasure to receive a thousands of people daily and we want to you be part of it! Hurry! Hurry! The taste from Brasil are asking about you! --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Bem vindos ao um autentico restaurante brasileiro. Aqui e o lugar que voce vai encontrar o melhor servico e comer o melhor da nossa comida brasileira. Com 26 anos no mercado, o Camila's Restaurant tem o prazer de receber algumas mil pessoas dia e nos queremos voce fazer parte disso. Venham! Venham! O sabor do Brasil esta chamando voce!
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I always come to Camila to eat , but this time the service was not so good for the price I wish the service was better.

Thank mama g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upnarede, Proprietário at Camila's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi, we'are sorry that your experience hasn't been so good. We always strive to improve our service. I hope you come again in our restaurant <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The food and service have always been good ate here several times. Always nice to eat at a place where flavor is always the same. So often I find going back to a joint the food doesn’t have same taste not the deal here. Price is great and wait staff is always friendly.

Thank Y8995VIstephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upnarede, Proprietário at Camila's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

We are very happy with your message! Thank you very much for trusting in our work. We are always waiting for you in our restaurant <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
162
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Slightly overpriced
Clean
Staff mostly helpful
Juices are good however we had 3 juices each for 3 dollars and charge was 13 dollars sort of price for 4 juices times two....they said they did not realize....we still payed for 4 but one time only; after that there was not even a thank you or goodbye or come back
Probably strictly catered for Brazilians
First and last time there.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upnarede, Proprietário at Camila's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

We are sorry that your experience hasn't been so pleasant in our restaurant. We hope you come back often to change that impression! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our family went to Camila's when travelling to Orlando on a family trip. We have been living in the US for 2 months and looking for some Brazilian food. Staff was very nice, the hosts were glad to explain how the buffet works and the price. The waiters were also very polite and nice, always asking if we needed something and taking away used plates and glasses from our table. The food was excellent, nice black beans with a lot of pork meat (kind of feijoada), delicious beef with onions, and a risotto that my wife loved. Price is great - US$ 14,95 per person and you can eat as much as you want, and at the end, you still get free Brazilian dessert (pudim, doce de leite) and some coffee. I highly recommend this restaurant if you want to have a taste of Brazilian food!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sidney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upnarede, Proprietário at Camila's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are very happy with this message, Sidney. Many thanks for the visit and we are waiting for you here again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Camila's is a buffet, although I think you can order food as well. It is not a large buffet, but that way the food stays fresher. The food is Brazilian, which isn't that different from American. We had steak, rotisserie chicken, beef stroganoff, noodles in tomato meat sauce, pork, rice, risotto in cream sauce with crab, various veggies, bread and creamed corn soup. I would describe the food as American grilled meats, veggies served cold and Italian. The food was good for a buffet, but it is a buffet. The service was quick and polite. The waiters and waitresses all seemed to speak english and Portuguese. The price is $14.95, lunch or dinner, which I think is too high for what we had. It is not one of those places that brings fresh meat to your table. If you are local, ask for the local discount. The decor is modern, but economy. It would be a great place to watch soccer (football) as they had four different games on when we were there. I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could. We probably won't go back just because there are other good buffets closer to our house, which are also a little cheaper.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upnarede, Proprietário at Camila's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Hi, Chris! Thanks for your visit. We are sorry that your experience hasn't been so pleasant. We hope to come back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camila's Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Camila's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing