We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just okay”

Calypso Bar and Grill
Ranked #924 of 4,275 Restaurants in Orlando
Description: Great family operated restaurant and bar. Delicious American food, steaks, pasta, and some of the best pizza you will ever taste. There is an inside restaurant and then a very large outside covered patio area with a fully renovated bar
Restaurant details
Description: Great family operated restaurant and bar. Delicious American food, steaks, pasta, and some of the best pizza you will ever taste. There is an inside restaurant and then a very large outside covered patio area with a fully renovated bar
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

had a ham sandwich (they advertise using boars head meats so thought it would be great?) but it was just okay-also had a pineapple/coconut cake that was tasty

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ibegonenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Having returned again to Orlando from the U.K we returned to our favourite happy hour spot .
What a great surprise! A lovely new outside bar , looks great and adds to the atmosphere.
Live music at weekends too .
Great food as always from chef Chuck and the wonderful friendly and fun service from Nicole .
It just keeps getting better .
Thank You .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DebbyJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I love visiting this gem! If you are like me and love New York style pizza and wings, look no further! This is your new favorite casual spot! They also offer great happy hour specials on drinks and appetizers. All the food I have tried has been delicious! The screened in patio offers a beautiful Florida sunset where you can also enjoy a game of pool or catch your favorite sports team on one of the patio TV's. If going with a group of friends, family dinner, or a date night you will have a great time. Don't let the location on I-drive fool you. This is a local favorite, Enjoy!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Have to try the pizza. New York style (thin crust). Great taste. Portions very generous

Wings tender and tasty

Burgers are 1/2 pound

Recommended

Excellent friendly service

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RadDocCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We were greeted by our server as we enter the establishment with a hearty welcome. We proceeded to order our beverages and go out to the patio where we were able to relax. We ordered an appetizer platter which wasn't big but very reasonably priced during happy hour. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Calypso Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Calypso Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing