We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ashland Palms

Ashland Palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashland Palms
Family Room Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ashland Palms
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Games Room, 8ft slate Pool table, 7 ft Air Hockey table & table Fusball
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Nook
Entrance
The Master Bedroom 
with TV and ensuite
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom with TV and ensuite
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with TV
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom with TV
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Pool Bathroom
South facing pool & spa
South facing pool & spa
The Spa
Grounds
Street
Clubhouse Gym
Clubhouse Gym
Tennis Court
Childrens Play Area
Clubhouse Media Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
howard117...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great House in a Great Location”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We very much enjoyed our month-long stay at the Ashland Palms. We were close to all the parks and to grocery, shopping, restaurants and everything else we needed. It is a nice house and a nice pool in back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could have stayed forever.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is fantastic. It is close to the attractions but set in a quiet area.
The two living areas would make the villa great for extended families staying.
I loved the fact that the outdoor table area was in the shade, breakfast by the pool in the shade each morning was bliss. It also meant the table and chairs didn't get wet in the rain.
I also loved the fact that there was a bathroom with a door direct from the pool area. I didn't need to worry about the kids getting the villa wet.
The kids loved the pool and the games room, hours spent in both places.
Wish I could have stayed longer and if I were returning to Orlando, I would definitely stay at this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Hi Edward,

Really pleased to hear you had a great holiday and enjoyed our villa. It is always so good hear that our guests have had a great time.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.


Thanks again for choosing Ashland Palms.

Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing surroundings
Liked least: Having to go Home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
musicgram
Clinton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Villa!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Ashland Palms is a wonderful vacation rental. Everything in this home was clean and up-to-date. The owners and the property managers were very approachable and got back to me immediately when I had any questions. Have rented for 2016 and would recommend this villa to anyone. Glenbrook resort is a very friendly community.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fact that the pictures on the website were exactly as the villa looked when we arrived.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing