We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$221
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
91
42
19
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
42
19
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksmall game roombreakfast staffthe breakfast areaseparate bedroomsclean propertypalm parkwayfree breakfastbeautiful pool areatwin bedsnear disneymake your own wafflescomfortable stayfull kitchenfamily stayed hereown bathroomclose proximity
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

From the reservations all the way to checkout class A service second to none. The rooms were very spacious and confey. The breakfast was outstanding and catered to everyone. I truly cannot wait to go to Orlando again so me and my family can back and stay at this hotel. Thanks for a lovey time.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Rodney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We love to be part of family memories.... glad to hear everyone had a memorable time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

front desk is very warming and nice his name is cris, he is very helpful and welcoming at check in, all the staffs are very courteous and respectful and feels like we are part of their family, everywhere we see them they always greet our family with a smile, bfast is really good, hotel with 1 bedroom suite is wonderful, bed is comfy and the pillows and towels as well, the only downside is they dont have the pool ready for us for the week we were there but was able to swim on the other hotel, we missed it and the pool amenities, will definitely stay here again. they even offered light dinner. this is a very clean hotel esp. with our kids.

Room Tip: most family friendly hotel in orlando
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophia i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Had the Best time... great to hear! Good news the pool is open and we are finished with the pool renovation... never a good time to maintain and improve things... thanks again for your understanding and patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My family is involved in foster parenting. As can happen, we can suddenly get a last minute call asking us to take in children. This happened to us ahead of our weekend getaway to Orlando that included a stay at the Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista. The room we had reserved wasn't big enough to handle us all so I called the hotel looking to move up to a larger family suite. When I explained our situation, the receptionist put me on hold and spoke to the hotel General Manager; Mark. Upon her return, she shared that the hotel would upgrade us to a 2 bedroom Family Suite and do so at no additional charge. WOW, my heart jumped. Kids in this situation rarely get to experience a weekend away like this and for the hotel to make this gesture spoke volumes as to their empathy and giving spirit.
Please keep this in mind as you search for a family / extended stay hotel near Disney world. As a diamond member with Hilton, I'll certainly remember this kind offering from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterV54301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We are so happy, we made your time in Orlando Memorable! That is Success for us... we hope you will join our Marriott Rewards Program, a great program for those who travel often.. thanks again for the kind words....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Everything super well we had a great time it was a pleasure to be very well attended by Yamiles of housekeepping and the ladies of the breakfast Leonides, Alma, Maria the supervisor in the front desk it's very friendly it's a pleasure staying at your hotel .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Great to hear you had an Excellent Stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Would have rated this higher overall but for the fact that the pool wasn't available for half our stay. The hotel had tried to arrange an alternative next door but the pool wasn't as nice, it was always really busy as was servicing multiple hotels and there was no wi-fi which is one of the main factors that saw me choose this hotel.

Otherwise I found it hard to fault - location was excellent, the room was probably the best we've had in Florida and the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.

I appreciate pool maintenance is necessary but would have liked to be notified in advance that it was due to happen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Please accept our apology for the pool resurfacing... there's never a good time with a busy hotel and we try to notify our arrivals by email... and the good news, the pool should be back in service September 1st.. if it ever stops raining Lol... Also look for our new paint colors.. we start painting the building this week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews