We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #188 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We were back for a second time this year and wanted to be in the same room we were in during our first trip. Theresa at the front desk told us that the room we were interested in would not be available until the next day. She said she could check us into another room for (1) night and ensure that we could check into our preferred room the next day. Theresa went above and beyond to communicate with us and other staff members to ensure that we were taken care of. Also, the entire staff goes above and beyond to make us feel like we are at home. The hotels pet policy is amazing! The hotel is very pet friendly and we did not have to worry about our animals while we were at the parks.

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious and have plenty of amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank srj0hns0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

I am so proud of our staff... one of the best customer focus teams in Orlando! Our thoughts and prays go out to all those families and friends dealing with Irma... Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017

From the reservations all the way to checkout class A service second to none. The rooms were very spacious and confey. The breakfast was outstanding and catered to everyone. I truly cannot wait to go to Orlando again so me and my family can back and stay at this hotel. Thanks for a lovey time.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Rodney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We love to be part of family memories.... glad to hear everyone had a memorable time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

front desk is very warming and nice his name is cris, he is very helpful and welcoming at check in, all the staffs are very courteous and respectful and feels like we are part of their family, everywhere we see them they always greet our family with a smile, bfast is really good, hotel with 1 bedroom suite is wonderful, bed is comfy and the pillows and towels as well, the only downside is they dont have the pool ready for us for the week we were there but was able to swim on the other hotel, we missed it and the pool amenities, will definitely stay here again. they even offered light dinner. this is a very clean hotel esp. with our kids.

Room Tip: most family friendly hotel in orlando
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophia i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Had the Best time... great to hear! Good news the pool is open and we are finished with the pool renovation... never a good time to maintain and improve things... thanks again for your understanding and patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

My family is involved in foster parenting. As can happen, we can suddenly get a last minute call asking us to take in children. This happened to us ahead of our weekend getaway to Orlando that included a stay at the Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista. The room we had reserved wasn't big enough to handle us all so I called the hotel looking to move up to a larger family suite. When I explained our situation, the receptionist put me on hold and spoke to the hotel General Manager; Mark. Upon her return, she shared that the hotel would upgrade us to a 2 bedroom Family Suite and do so at no additional charge. WOW, my heart jumped. Kids in this situation rarely get to experience a weekend away like this and for the hotel to make this gesture spoke volumes as to their empathy and giving spirit.
Please keep this in mind as you search for a family / extended stay hotel near Disney world. As a diamond member with Hilton, I'll certainly remember this kind offering from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterV54301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

We are so happy, we made your time in Orlando Memorable! That is Success for us... we hope you will join our Marriott Rewards Program, a great program for those who travel often.. thanks again for the kind words....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Everything super well we had a great time it was a pleasure to be very well attended by Yamiles of housekeepping and the ladies of the breakfast Leonides, Alma, Maria the supervisor in the front desk it's very friendly it's a pleasure staying at your hotel .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Great to hear you had an Excellent Stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 11450 Marbella Palms Ct, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €95 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventures come to life and events are made perfect at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Our all-suite hotel in Orlando, Florida offers an ideal location for business and leisure travel. We're located in the heart of Lake Buena Vista, near popular Walt Disney World® parks including Epcot®, Magic Kingdom Park®, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Disney Springs® Area and Disney's Animal Kingdom®. SeaWorld®, Universal Studios Florida®, Orlando Premium Outlets, Orange County Convention Center and ESPN Wide World of Sports® are also nearby. Corporate travelers enjoy easy access to Lake Buena Vista and Orlando offices, plus flexible venues at our hotel to host meetings and small conferences. Our accommodations are spacious suites appointed with free Wi-Fi, full kitchens and comfortable beds. We provide a fitness center, outdoor pool (including children's pool) and more for a memorable visit to Orlando Lake Buena Vista. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing