We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel with great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #191 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My stay here was amazing, I will definitely be coming back to the residence inn lake buena vista. The breakfast was complete with hot foods, cereals, pastries, and all types of beverages. Every morning I was greeted by the breakfast staff. Leonides, alma and Maria were extremely friendly and treated me like an old friend every morning I came down for breakfast. I read a lot of reviews before choosing this hotel and of course some people didn't have nice things to say but I'm happy i didn't follow those reviews. My room was cleaned and refilled with toiletries every day. Bianca, our house keeper was also great ! Best money I have spent at a hotel

Room Tip: I was next to the elevator and it was noise free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolhenao17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Excellent, We believe.. we have one of the best staffs around... everyone here, wants you to have an Excellent stay, and great family vacation.. We are so glad to be successful with that goal!... thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel facility is excellent.
The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.
We can not thank them enough especially Meigein Vetez and Alex.
They are always helpful and responsive.

We will always return to this hotel and strongly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kamal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for the "Excellent" rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Theresa at front desk was wonderful. as well as entire staff. Near everything. Well kept. The staff really care about keeping the hotel looking at it's best. Will definitely be a repeat customer. Especially compared to another spot we stayed at earlier this was a monumental improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay... Our staff is focused on your complete satisfaction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Excellent breakfast. Staff was excellent, made me feel welcomed. Had great conversations with breakfast staff. Breakfast dining room was clean and always ready. If you needed help staff was right there to help. Will definitely return when visiting. Thank you yamil, Leonides, aixa, Maria and alma for your great attention and hard work.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padilla3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thanks for your appreciation of the staff... glad to hear you and your family had an Excellent Stay! Breakfast is always crazy busy, we recommend come down earlier the better.. many days we serve over 800 people.. if you wait until the last 30 minutes, you get to meet most of them Lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

2 bedroom 2 bath stay very convenient, close to shops, and restaurants. Nice hotel but you can tell it's older however very well kept. The kids are loving the pool, free breakfast and WiFi. Would stay here again. Parking on the premises.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shenesha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Love the over-sized room, we agree... and complete with the full kitchen, dishwasher, refrigerator, garbage disposal, stove-top, microwave etc... complete with 4-6 place settings of china, glass and silverware... pot & pans etc.. All located just around the corner for SeaWorld, Universal, and Disney... and don't forget the Outlet Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 11450 Marbella Palms Ct, Orlando, FL 32836-6234
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#160 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €95 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adventures come to life and events are made perfect at Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista. Our all-suite hotel in Orlando, Florida offers an ideal location for business and leisure travel. We're located in the heart of Lake Buena Vista, near popular Walt Disney World® parks including Epcot®, Magic Kingdom Park®, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Disney Springs® Area and Disney's Animal Kingdom®. SeaWorld®, Universal Studios Florida®, Orlando Premium Outlets, Orange County Convention Center and ESPN Wide World of Sports® are also nearby. Corporate travelers enjoy easy access to Lake Buena Vista and Orlando offices, plus flexible venues at our hotel to host meetings and small conferences. Our accommodations are spacious suites appointed with free Wi-Fi, full kitchens and comfortable beds. We provide a fitness center, outdoor pool (including children's pool) and more for a memorable visit to Orlando Lake Buena Vista. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Residence Inn Orlando
Orlando Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing