We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #75 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

A friend and I stayed at the Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista, Orlando from 23 February through 2 March. What a wonderful find! The suite was immaculate and consisted of a bedroom, living room area, galley kitchen with full refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and two counter burners, and bathroom with tub and toilet separated from the sink area. There were two TVs (no one has to fight over what shows to watch), coffee maker, hair dryer, plates and utensils...everything you need. The staff were incredibly helpful and courteous. A buffet breakfast was available every morning from 7:00 - 9:30 am with hot and cold items. We never got to the pool or the exercise room, but it was there if you wanted it. The laundry room was clean and tidy. The hotel was very convenient to Disney Parks (about 10 minutes away), Universal Parks (15 minutes away) , a HUGE outlet mall (5 minutes) and was within walking distance of many restaurants and several large grocery stores. The price was EXCELLENT and was initially how I found it on the internet. However, the absolute BEST part of staying there was Mary, our housekeeper. Everyday, she made a towel animal for us and incorporated various objects we left in the room - tiaras, stuffed animals, etc. into them! One day it was a Swan; then a Teddy bear, Micky's head, and a sea turtle! We raced into the room after visiting the parks to see what Mary had made for us! We really got a kick out of them! I will DEFINITELY stay there again the next time I am in Orlando!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear about how much you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great that your accommodations matched all of your needs, you found your room immaculate, and enjoyed our location! Mary is a great asset to our team, and we will pass your compliments along to her. We are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    657
    199
    89
    39
See reviews for
1,208
475
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hawthorn Suites Feb 15 - 29. We had previously stayed at the one near International Drive but this one was better all round. It was more relaxing and the breakfast area was more spacious. Our room was exactly the same, we had a suite with 2 queens in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the lounge area. Kitchen had a coffee machine, microwave, 2 hotplates, large fridge (complete with ice maker) and a dishwasher. Maid service was excellent, she even used to load and turn on the dishwasher. In fact all the staff we came in to contact with were excellent. Breakfast was good, we never had a problem with getting a table or with food running out as we had with the other one. Swimming pool was small but adequate with towels supplied, there was also a jacuzzi and a basketball hoop. There was also a barbeque which we saw one family use. Location was ideal, only 10 - 15 min to both Disney parks and Universal. There were some shops and restaurants within walking distance. We would certainly choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on the pool side would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SNDRPRKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and received excellent service. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffodshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This our third stay with the Hawtorn Suites twice in this particular one at LBV and would use again. The hotel is close to Disney , Universal Studios , Wet n Wild, Seaworld etc. The Staff are welcoming and very efficient just cannot fault the place at all. We used the pool and jaccuzzi. Great breakfast which gave us a start to our day and met our taste. We did attend the Managers evening with wine , beer and hotdogs which was very nice. Free safe to put all your valuables in. Plenty of space to park. Will be returning again in the future.I do prefer the location of this one as have stay at the other Hawthorn suite just off International Drive and didnt like it International Drive reminds me of the seafront in Blackpool and is constantly jammed with traffic dont waste your holiday sat in traffic stay in this one at LBV better location all round and even close to WalMart.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear this was your second time staying with us at this location. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our location, amenities and welcoming staff! We hope to see you return for a third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel was clean and well maintained with housekeeping each day. We appreciated the extra room of a suite. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast met our needs and we also enjoyed the manager's reception during the week. Our family used the pool each day during our trip. It was never overcrowded, and we had the opportunity to meet several other families. The hotel was in an excellent location to access Downtown Disney, Seaworld and the major highways for other sightseeing. I am rating this hotel as excellent given the comparison to what we got for the price as we have stayed at a moderate hotel on Disney property in the past. This hotel acutally exceeded our experience on Disney property two years ago. We definitely will visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, found our staff friendly, and took pleasure in relaxing by our pool everyday. We love having you, and can’t wait for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superstarintheworld
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one week for a trip to Disneyworld and SeaWorld and we loved the hotel. The location is really good and if you don't have a car you can use the free shuttles from the hotel, they bring you to all the Disney theme parks ( it takes around 30 minutes because the shuttle stops in other hotels to carry more people ) and to Sea World ( that was better because the shuttle was just for us and we reached SeaWorld in about ten minutes without other stops), anyway for us the shuttle were free because we booked through Virgin Holidays but if your agency does not have the free shuttles included you can still use them and pay about 10 dollars per person for a round trip. The staff is nice but nothing special. The room is great, it is a suite so it has all the comforts of home and you can actually cook there so you can save on meals, there is no restaurant on site but you can order food from other restaurants ( we did not do it ) or you can have a walk to some local restaurants, but we did not do it either. There is also a supermarket close to the hotel and some shops that sell Disney merch and other stuff at lowest prices than inside the theme parks. The free breakfast is okay if you are American or British, but we are from Italy and we did not like the items they served so after a couple of mornings we stopped doing breakfast there, anyway they serve coffee, milk, cereals, fruits, and some cooked food. There is a parking outside but we did not have a car so we do not know if it is free or not. The hotel is quiet and you don't hear noises from the cars even if it is quite close to the street, the cleaness is okay, you can buy tickets to some of the major attractions including Disney directly in the hotel. The area is safe and the rooms are quite too, we rarely heard noises from other guests. Overall we liked our stay there, it was also pretty cheap for its location and its quality and we recommend it to people, both families and not, that want to enjoy a Disney holiday in a safe and nice hotel close to all the major theme parks.
ps= they also offer a shuttle to Universal and Universal Islands of Adventures that was quite a long trip, almost a hour, because the shuttle drivers stopped to several other hotels to pick up more people so if you want to reach the parks faster you will need to book a private shuttle or a taxi; for all the theme park's shuttle they don't have much choices regarding the time tables, the one that is better connected is DisneyWorld but for instance they drop you off at Epcot and you need to use the monorail too to go to Magic Kingdom or the free Disney bus to Animal Kingdom. For Seaworld and Universal Studios ( both Universal parks) they don't have a night shuttle and can be a pity for Universal if you want to enjoy the CityWalk at night, then you have to book a taxi or a private shuttle to come back at your hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank superstarintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It sounds like you had a great trip and visited many attractions. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities as well as the convenience of our location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you are visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lake Buena Vista-Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8303 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#82 Family Hotel in Orlando
#100 Business Hotel in Orlando
#105 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing