We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #123 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This was cancelled within a few minutes of confirmation.I was first informed you were pet friendly.When I asked again on phone prior to completion of call and was told I you were not ,I canceled the reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank grogers167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your note. I am sorry for the confusion. During the hurricane which was a couple weeks before your review, we were allowing pets due to the evacuees and due to residents being without power. However, we do not normally allow pets.

I apologize for the lack of clarity during your booking process.

Thanks so much!
Crystal Smith
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

My sister & her husband were with me ( he is disabled, in a wheel chair 24-7 ) . She had a hard time to used her portable lift for her husband. The hotel sent two men to help her . The two men told the their engineer about this problem ( the bed frame to low ,couldn't get under the bed ( most handicap rooms ,beds are always to low ) . They took the bed apart designed the bed to go higher and worked so much better . What hotel would ever do that ?? The Embassy Suite did ! This place was cleaned , the food was excellent , the manager , the workers all so very friendly. Thank you so much !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjboulette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Wow! That is awesome to read! I will definitely pass these remarks on to our Chief Engineer. I am so proud of our team and happy that we were able to show you how much we care.

Please come and visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Crystal Smith
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This hotel exceeded my expectations, the suite was lovely, the hotel staff was gracious and helpful, the food was well priced and delicious. We stayed here after Hurricane Irma and the staff was so helpful during this stressful time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank shawnaleew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel during what was a tough time for our city.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Crystal Smith
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My family and I stayed here during Hurricane Irma. The staff was absolutely amazing. Couldnt have asked for a better experience. As a Diamond member I stay at a lot of Hilton's, this was top notch. Great job!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank funtravel2016737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

First and foremost, thank you so much for being a Hilton Honors Diamond member! We are so thrilled to have been able to host you and to earn your recommendation!

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!

Warm regards,
Crystal Smith
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Great hotel to stay at. Great staff and very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Dinner and room service was excellent. Had great Wi-Fi and the hotel was very clean and had great valet parking highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank aguirrer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor! It means so much to us that you would be willing to recommend the hotel. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Crystal Smith
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#113 of 341 in Orlando
465 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#225 of 341 in Orlando
200 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 191 E Pine St, Orlando, FL 32801-2736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in Orlando
#158 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €167 - €323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing