We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel right downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #121 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Embassy Suites are my favorite hotels because of the large, comfortable rooms and the complementary breakfasts - but this Embassy is even better with a great atrium, a downtown location within walking distance of food, pubs, clubs, stores, parks, etc etc - if staying in downtown orlando, this is by far the best choice

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of Lake Eola
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gymcorridor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy all that Downtown Orlando has to offer!

Come visit again soon!

Kind Regards,
Crystal Smith
Director of Sales
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We were a group of 6 staying in a suite. Sofa bed is in bad shape. Had to request additional towels more than once. Vale parking is expensive at $25/day.
Complimentary snacks are good.
Food at the restaurant for lunch/dinner is average quality.
Breakfast has a good variety.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to host you on your next trip to Orlando!

Thanks so much!

Crystal Smith
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Amazing stay, excellent staff and service. The complementary breakfast was the best and also complementary cocktail hours. The sincere Welcoming to the Check out. They truly Represent Embassy Standards to the Max.

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank williamaD6458PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review! It is good to know that our front desk team was able to make you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope you make us your home away from home on your next visit to Orlando!

Sincerely,
Crystal Smith
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Incorrect reservation and repeated room key issues along with charges that should not have been put on my card. I tried multiple times to get it fixed and it is still not fixed. Took 20 minutes at one point to get into my room.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank F6782FBmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I have forwarded your notes to the appropriate teams so that we can review for any opportunities for improvement.

We hope to have another opportunity to host you so that we can Make It Right.

Kind Regards,
Crystal Smith
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The Staff was terrific. They were all very friendly and accommodating. I really enjoyed spending time with my colleagues at the Manager's reception. I also couldn't imagine that there was anything someone would want at the complimentary breakfast that wasn't offered.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank annettes703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Gathering with colleagues over drinks and snacks is an awesome perk! I hope you will make us your home away from home on your next visit to Orlando!

Kind Regards,
Crystal Smith
Embassy suites Orlando Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#113 of 342 in Orlando
465 reviews
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#229 of 342 in Orlando
200 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Address: 191 E Pine St, Orlando, FL 32801-2736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Green Hotel in Orlando
#155 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €167 - €323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing