We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a winner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
Ranked #213 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is the first time we have filed a review while still staying at the hotel. Tucked in an enclave of airport hotels, the Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South is a winner with its apartment-style suite, well-equipped kitchen and big, comfortable comfortable bed. Very and clean and surprisingly quiet considering it's only 1.5 miles from a busy airport. The staff is very friendly and efficient. We are booked in for four nights before flying out and will come back here on our return to MCO.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mungoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 297 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

To start with the rooms were fantastic.Just like the pictures.The rooms must have been redone recently because the place was new and very clean.The kitchen was great to have since we were there for a week.We did disney and universal both about a quick 20 min.ride.The buffet breakfast was great.We could get up eat and hit the parks.A few times a week they also had free appetizers and draft beer and wine between 5-7 pm.I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Nice size room with kitchenette, living area, and separate bedroom. Sundowner refreshments offered tue-thur evening which were a nice touch if nothing fancy. Breakfast is very good. The site is attractive, although being an airport hotel you do have a certain amount of noise. The two gas stations nearest will gouge you but drive six blocks further down Samoran Dr and you will find reasonably priced gas. Plenty of restaurants and bars near the hotel as well as other shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

When I say so close I mean in to ways. Real close to the airport, we always fly out early and drop of the car the night before at rental, it''s just easier for us and shuttle to the airport on free shuttles in the morning. Second real close is: they forgot to write us on the list for the shuttle. We asked and then asked for the wake-up call at 4 am watched them write it on list, told them we would be taking the 5 am shuttle, thought they wrote that on the list, and continued on to the managers reception with soup salad and drinks, a nice way to end our day. Slept really good not noisy, comfortable beds, everything in room worked the way it was suppose to, nice.
Next morning got the wake up call, got ready, went to lobby the shuttle had already picked up the people on the list for the 5 am shuttle, he showed me the list and we were not on it??? But the called a taxi and we still made our flight, they picked up the tab it was a class act. Just wish we wouldn't had the nervous wait, make sure you are on the list.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minniehappyreturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were already in Orlando but decided to come stay here one night to be near the airport since a few family members had a very early morning flight to catch. We had a 2 bedroom suite and were very impressed. The check in and check out was smooth and the shuttle to the airport was great. I actually had some extra time in the morning before my flight so I took the 20 minute drive to downtown Disney for my little one to enjoy. The rooms were super clean and had a great layout and being so close to the freeway we were able to take drives to different parts of town and return to the hotel between trips no problem. I actually booked a different location by accident but called this location to let them know and they were amazing at not just getting us 2 bedroom for the same day but also matched the price I had booked at the other location (thank you Eric!!). They also have a free breakfast but we missed it :( My only concern was the back door where we parked and unloaded/loaded our luggage is supposed to have key access (room key) but was actually broken so that anyone can just walk in and out - not very safe.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
0.1 km away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South

Address: 7450 Augusta National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5014 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Augusta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €115 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing