We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
453
315
84
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
315
84
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk ale house millenia mall the breakfast area free breakfast free shuttle within walking distance yogurt king suite other hotels universal orlando every morning city walk room was clean and comfortable short drive mini fridge international drive
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

This hotel has a wonderful staff, and the rooms are good sized. It was very quiet and we never had a problem with noise outside the room. The bathroom was large and had the sink outside, so someone could be brushing their teeth or doing make up if the shower is full. The breakfast is good and the breakfast area is spacious, although may be too small during the busy season.

The bed was okay, and the pillows are soft. The pull-out bed was pretty terrible though. The room does have a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The pool was on the smaller size, but usually didn't have a lot of people in it. The water temperature was cool, but the spa was a good temperature.

The parking lot is small, but we didn't have a problem finding a space any night. The shuttle to sea world/universal is very predictablee and the drivers are wonderful.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasek V, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Debbie G.,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights to visit Universal Orlando, while also doing some day trips out to Tampa etc.

Our room was very spacious, with a separate lounge area with a Corner Lounge, TV and COmputer Desk, with a wall separating the bedroom and second TV. There was a closet and plenty of cupboard space for putting clothes in, if that's you're thing. The Air Conditioner was effective, however a bit noisy to have on at night, unfortunately it's Florida so you really need it on if you're not used to the Floridian weather. We coped fine with it running, it was just noticeable loud, plus it cycled from fan to cooling so you would hear the engine start up when it switched to cooling mode.

The shower/bath and toilet were separated from the Basin/Vanity which I liked, plenty of bench space around the basin to store toilettries etc. The room featured a small fridge as well as a Microwave and coffee machine.

The staff were super friendly, always greeting you or saying hi when you walked past - something that very few other hotels have done in the US. There is also a Universal booth in the lobby where you can purchase tickets/upgrades, or in our case we could get our tickets and express passes printed here rather than having to go to the Will-Call at the parks. The shuttle to and from the parks was good and ran fairly frequently, my only feedback would be that the collections from the park only start mid-afternoon. if you are breaking your day up and coming back late morning we found we had to catch an Uber. I will be honest and say that I wasn't sure if we could just hop on the "drop-off" bus and whether they would take us back to the hotel. Either way it's not a long distance - you can easily walk it if you cope with the heat better than I do.

The breakfast was great, a huge selection of items including bagels, cake, waffles, cereals, porridge, yoghurts, fresh fruit, and hot items including scrambled eggs and sausages etc. There was always plenty of food available, as well as a wide range of drip coffee to suit your needs. The breakfast staff were friendly and attentive at tidying up and repleneshing items.

I think my only negative would be that the elevators squeaked quite loudly when opening/closing, which luckily we were a good distance from them so didn't hear them when in the room, however can imagine it being quite annoying if you're room is located near them. The blinds were also not the best at shutting out light, even during the middle of the night the lights from outside would come through. Nothing Horrendous, but noticeable, particularly if you're suffering from Jetlag so are light sleepers. There is also a Fire or Ambulance depot across the road, but I'm sure all of the hotels in the area would hear them as they left - they didn't leave that often as to cause any problems.

The location is across the highway from Universal, on a block with a number of other hotels. There was a starbucks, pharmacy and a couple of restaurants. Purely because of the location of Universal, there isn't a huge amount to do outside of the resort and themeparks without driving or catching an Uber. But if you do venture down International Drive there is plenty of activities and retail stores. This hotel would also be a good location for SeaWorld and other nearby attractions, however would advise staying somewhere closer to Walt Disney World if you were going multiple days, purely to save on time and petrol each day. Plenty of parking is available, as well as a number of restaurants on the block including TGI Fridays and a delicious Italian place, plus you have all the dining options of Universal City walk across the road.

I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning a visit to Universal Orlando Resort. It is comparable to other hotels within the area, including official Universal hotels, however was one of the only ones that included Breakfast. The staff were lovely and our room was very large, which was good when spending a number of days here.

Room tip: Request a room furtherst from the Elevators as they tend to squeak loudly when the doors are opening.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasek V, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hello Ben S,
We appreciate your detailed review. Thank you very much taking your time, we appreciate your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and you enjoyed your vacation in Orlando. Come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I spend 125+ nights per year in all levels of accommodations. Including 4 or 5 trips annually to Orlando.
If it wasn't for the professional/friendly staff I encountered; I would of rated a 3.
Highlights:
Updated public spaces and guest room;
Excellent bed, linens and pillows.
Clean/working pool, hot tub.
Totally professional/friendly staff encounters.

Areas of disappointment:
Bathroom/vanity is too small.
Lack of lighting in vanity area made shaving/grooming in general very difficult.
Two hand towels and one wash cloth is not enough (4 bath towels was good).
Heard dogs barking on my floor throughout the evening.
Breakfast area is poorly resigned. Too small/crowded...
Little and/or no security. Non staff/guests stuffing menus under my door.
At $118.00+ per night; not a good value for a mid week and not during peak times...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasek V, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Bowman716,
We appreciate your feedback and we will address your concerns. Our breakfast area can get busy and we do our best to work with the space. As you mentioned our staff is doing a great job. Please accept our apology. I am very sorry to hear we did not deliver on every level to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Just back from spending almost two weeks in this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay, felt that there was ample choice for food at breakfast with cereal, eggs, bacon, oatmeal and fruit as options. IHOP and Waffle House also within walking distance if you wanted to venture out.
There was a free shuttle to Universal - we also walked it a couple of times and it took us 20mins.
There was a washer and dryer located on the 3rd floor that we used which was convenient for us not to be bringing laundry home.
There was free parking outside and the pool was lovely to relax by. We found our room clean and spacious.
Every member of staff we encountered was kind and friendly from the front desk, breakfast staff, the housekeepingto the gentleman cleaning the pool everyone greeted us with a smile. Particular mention of
Robyn and Bernard on the front desk who we had a few dealings with and were so helpful. Would stay here again if in Orlando.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fi_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasek V, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Fi_1986,
What a great vacation, two weeks. We appreciate your choice of your stay. Our goal is to make all our gests feel just like home, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your well deserved time off and we could add little touch to it. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Great location, amenities, cleanliness, and friendly staff. Free shuttle to Universal. Complimentary breakfast good but also breakfast restaurants nearby within walking distance. Two free water bottles and pretzel packs in the room which was a nice perk compared to other hotels where they charge an arm and a leg if you even touch them. Its the little things that make one want to return to a brand or location..

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasek V, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Paul M,

We appreciate your review and kind words. Our goal is to impress our guests and create memories. Thank you for choosing our location for your stay in Orlando. Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews