We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Pop Century Resort
Ranked #132 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Took my fiance to Pop Century back in November 2012. Everything was great at the hotel, including clean rooms, great service, and ammenities. The one complaint we had was that some of the food places didn't open up until later in the morning, which was after many of the parks opening. Getting back to the great service though...unfortunately I was stricken with a severe case of the flu and dehydration when we were there. The front desk was EXCELLENT by reopening the stores to get me medication in the middle of the night, and even better at arranging my transportation to/from the ER. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCRolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,406 - 4,410 of 10,707 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

I won't go on and repeat what has already been said in many reviews. We've stayed at this location a number of times and Disney knows how to do it right and does for the most part. I will say that Pop Century is starting to show some wear and tear and needs to have a little more attention paid to repairs and such. We noticed more "little things" that needed work or touchup, that we never noticed before. Nothing that would affect whether a person stayed or not, but not quite up to Disney standards.

We were in the 50's building that was the furthest from the main building at Pop Century and I would NOT recommend staying there if one can help it, mainly because you are about 1/4 mile from the bus stops. It's at least that far, as I counted the paces one night. That doesn't seem bad until you've come back from a day of marching around Disney World and are exhausted.

Bathrooms are very small. Mickey Mouse small. No kidding.

Otherwise, we had a great week at Pop Century and highly recommend it. We did run into one oddity that still has us scratching our head. You can order a full size pizza, either pepperoni or cheese, cooked at the Pop Century kitchens and wait for it. However, if you wish to order a 4 meat or vegetarian pizza, you must go to your room and call the order in. They then deliver the order to your room. So 2 types of pizza can be ordered in person and picked up. 2 other types must be ordered by phone and must be delivered. And they are all made in the same kitchens. Go figure that one out!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank northernRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

All Disney resorts are kept to the same standards of cleanliness, maintenance and customer service. This resort is in the value category. The price is reasonable but this requires some long walks to the amenities and parking lot. The transportation to all parks is by bus and can be 20-30 minutes of wait time. The restaurant is a large food court that can be very crowded at breakfast.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Pop Century is the best of Disney's "value resorts." Typical Disney quality, everything spotless, and great themeing throughout. Lots of photo opportunities and stuff for the kids to see and do. The restaurant is a cafeteria type, but has good quality food, and is affordable for families. You can walk over to the new Art of Animation resort to check that out if you have the time. Highly recommended for families on a budget.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ocala200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My family has stayed here many times. We love this resort and always love coming back. We were actually staying off Disney property over Spring Break and decided to stay two extra nights just so we could stay at Pop Century. It is more than a hotel it is the overall experience of staying on Disney property. I would definitely recommend this resort. The kids have a great time, it is fun and everyone is nice. The rooms are not huge, but they have added mini-fridge to the rooms which was a nice surprise!

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are just as close as Preferred rooms. I have always stayed in preferred but chose sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duaneandseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Pop Century Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Pop Century Resort

Address: 1050 Century Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8433
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#106 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#107 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €99 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Pop Century Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2880
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the unforgettable fads of the 1950s through the 1990s all over again. From yo-yos and Play-Doh(R) to Rubik's Cube(R) and rollerblades, this Resort hotel salutes the timeless fashions, catch phrases, toys and dances that captivated the world through the decades. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Disney's Pop Century Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney Pop Century Resort
Disney Pop Century Hotel
Pop Century Disney
Disneys Pop Century Resort
Disneys Pop Century Hotel
Century Pop
Disney's Pop Century Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing