We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a $10 resort fee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
Ranked #306 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here for few days...staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and close to Universal and DisneyWorld. It is on International drive and close to the tram stop. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance and YMCA is right next to the property. They charge a $10/day resort fee, which gets you parking and access to the YMCA. (if you're on CC award night, they waive that fee)

Rooms are clean and come with 42" flat-screen TVs, fridge, and a microwave. WiFi is pretty fast (they have 5-6 access points, so if you're not getting good reception based on the location of your room, use another SSID/access point)

I wasn't too impressed by their breakfast, but there's a Cici's pizza buffet (11-5pm) for $2.99 right around the corner.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
6  Thank Travel20144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We appreciate your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,044 - 1,048 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed four nights on a points redemption stay and very happy with what we got. The hotel happily re-scheduled our booking by a couple of days without penalty (on the expected day of arrival - we were delayed by bad weather in UK).
Room on 7th floor was very spacious with a huge comfy bed, safe, massive flat-screen TV, coffee making facility, microwave, fridge, etc. Good views of the surrounding area.
Hotel staff answered queries courteously, and emails sent in advance of the stay were replied to.
The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to Disney / Universal, but didn't use it as the departure time (to Universal Studios at least) was way too late for making the most of a full day there.

PROS: Big well-equipped rooms, free parking, in-room fridge, safe, professional staff.
CONS: Bathroom a little dated with cracked tiles and loose shower rail. Lots of tiny bugs crawling over the coffee maker and tray - so didn't use.
TIP: There's an excellent bar and grill opposite the hotel (Brick House Tavern + Tap), well worth it for wide selection of beers and food, and just a few footsteps away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoardingGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for your review. I have shared your review with my staff and we will fine tune our operation in order to exceed our guest expectations. We appreciate your staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Thank you Radisson for a great two night stay. Everything was great...the easy online reservation system, impressive hotel exterior, the excellent check in service by Tanya, the comfortable and clean bedroom with King sleep number bed, and the proximity (walking distance) to Convention Center and many different restaurants. Would definitely stay again if in Orlando.

Room Tip: Great room on top (7th) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaccamawRiverLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for your review. I appreciate the rating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We went with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. Nice hotel with accommodating staff.....We had booked online and it said the only thing left was 2 queen beds, but when we arrived the front desk changed our room for us to a king bed. The rooms were open, bright and clean. Would definitely stay here again, and its close to everything...I just wish we would have booked when our friends did to get the better price!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed here one night post cruise and were very happy we did. We asked to check in early and the front desk was more than accomodating in getting our room ready early for us, for which we were very grateful! The room was large with a king sized sleep number bed and a love seat sofa sitting area. Bed had a feather duvet and very comfortable pillows. I've stayed in several Radissons with sleep number beds but this seemed like the most comfortable ever! The flat screen TV was huge and there was a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Parking was very convenient to the room. The pool area was beautiful and we loved the bar by the pool. We enjoyed a few drinks by the pool before dinner and had a good time with the very nice bartender out there. We had dinner at the hotel and we were plesantly surprised on how good it was! My husband had the best Veal Parmesan that he has ever had. The location seemed very good although we didn't have time to take advantage of this. The hotel and restaurant staff were all incredibly great at this hotel! Overall I loved my stay here and would highly recomend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzard56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhi_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Allure Resort International Drive Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you for your review. On behalf or our entire staff here at Radisson International Drive we appreciate you staying with us and looking forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 km away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#195 of 341 in Orlando
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Suites Universal South
0.1 km away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
1.2 km away
Canada Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Resort International Drive Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Resort International Drive Orlando

Address: 8444 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Orlando)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: €66 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allure Resort International Drive Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allure Resort International Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing