We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Excellence!”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Management of this property is dedicated to paying attention to all the little details to make your stay a memory of lifetime. During our stay our little girl fell ill with a fever and vomitting and needed a down day of rest and quiet. The hotel accomodated our request for a larger suite as we were in a standard double bedded room in order to provide the privacy of a seperate bedroom. Not only did they assist us with our move, the Manager on Duty insisted on sending up a complimentary care package of assorted juices and fresh chicken noodle soup. The room service personnel checked in to see if there was anything else they could offer to make her more comfortable.This attention to detail is truly appreciated and puts this property at the top of my list of all time favourite hotels. The onsite ammenities make this a resort all by itself. We hope to visit again soon. Thanks again to the team at Hilton Orlando for the caring special touches to make our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FREQNTTRVLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,208)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,169 - 4,173 of 5,209 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, beautiifully decorated, the grounds are beautiful, loved the lazy river pool, the breakfast buffett was excellent (a little expensive), several restaurants. Only complaint is that we were at a convention at the convention center and it was a very long walk to the building our convention center was in.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jtfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We ended up staying here even after the reservation snafu I wrote about earlier. It turns out that the Hilton was not as bad as Loews hotel at Universal who held onto over $440 for over two weeks after we cancelled (well w/in given timeframe)! I had to contact executive office or I’d probably still be waiting. Again – my advice is not to use debit card.

PROS:

We had a great stay. The pool area is impressive. We had the place to ourselves so I imagine it’s chaotic during peak season (occupancy was around 25%). The lazy river was fun (be warned, your hair will get wet!). No charge for tubes. Fun slide for big kids. There is quiet pool, fire pits and cabanas available for rental. And a basketball court. I was happy to send my husband and kids to Universal and hang out at the pool all day.

It was nice to have the pool to ourselves but pool bar closed early and only had wait service on w/e. TIP – they do unlimited soda refills and will bring a pitcher so you don’t run out.

We had a Parlor suite which has one big room w/ attached 2-queen guest room. This is ideal for family of 4 or larger or anyone wanting to spread out. The closets and bathrooms (1 sink, shower/tub combos) are tiny so we were happy to have two of each. The suite room had full-size couch/sleeper, 52-inch HDTV, desk, two easy chairs and a large dining table. Suite had small frig, no frig in regular room. No robes in room but they’ll provide upon request.

Ate twice at David’s – very good food and service. The mussels and Wagyu burgers were yummy and if you like a Reuben, try the pork belly Reuben.

CONS:

No major complaints. It is a giant hotel that caters to business/convention travelers so don’t expect personalized service. I mentioned it was my husband’s birthday and not a peep. Son became violently ill one night and the room was not cleaned until after 5 pm next day when they knew we had to strip linens and use most of the towels to clean up. No follow up from staff.

Housekeeping will not change your sheets unless you remember to put a card on your pillow. The same goes for towels – have to put on floor or they won’t change out.

Easy self-parking ($) back side of hotel but they wouldn’t let us use their luggage carts so we had to carry everything in ourselves.

The breakfast buffet was average – no cook-to-order stations. They said the lack of fresh items was due to low occupancy.

We go to Orlando twice a year and will likely stay here again for pool area, location, food quality and comfort of suite.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melwyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Melwyjak, thank you for your comments about your experience at our hotel. We were delighted to see that you enjoy your stay and especially liked our rooms, pool area and restaurants. You can be assured that our focus is on all our guests no matter their reason for staying with us. We are sorry to hear your son was ill and that you were not pleased with the service in your room. We are encouraged to see that you want to return and are very appreciative of your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here for only one night, but we enjoyed the pool/spa, lazy river, and fire pits. Enjoyed a HUGE mojito pitcher from the pool bar, even though it was cloudy and a bit chilly during our stay. Loved the mix your own trail mix counter inside the sundry/snack shop. We experienced great customer service and overall had a wonderful stay. Very convenient to all the action on I-drive, as well as SR 528.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PSLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

PSLtraveler, you certainly got a lot in during your one night stay! Thanks for writing about your time with us and letting everyone know about your perspective. We appreciate your review and your comments about our service, pool area, snack offerings, and convenient location. We hope you can stay with us again on your next trip to Orlando. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I was here for 2 nights, and as a Hilton Diamond member I didn't want to leave. The hotel is in prime location for all of the excitement on International Drive (the strip) in Orlando. The restaurant food was excellent and service in all area was great! I will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HI_96761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

AZGUY99 - Thank you for your comments and ratings! We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
5,701 reviews
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,408 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.4 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €108 - €375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing