We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic experience- wonderful staff”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed at the Hilton Orlando for a four night stay in conjunction with a conference my husband was attending. I called with a few questions and Joanne in the general manager's office was so helpful!! When we checked in (the process was painless due to the exceptional help of Josh K.) we found out that we had been upgraded to a suite. It made the stay so enjoyable! The rooms were great- we had a king bedroom and a livingroom (which my daughter used as her bedroom with a rollaway). We were on a low floor with no view but that was the price to pay for the extra room (so worth it to get two bathrooms)!
The executive lounge is a great deal- we ended up having the provided snacks as our dinner several evenings!
We enjoyed the pool- lots of towels, chairs and umbrellas. My daughter and husband floated down the lazy river and even used the slide!
My husband used the gym several times and said it was very well-equipped.
The most important component was the exceptional staff. We travel quite a bit and stay in many hotels--- the staff here was truly exceptional- very helpful and always smiling.

Room Tip: Access to the executive lounge is really nice- and includes breakfast, a light dinner and desserts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sle3364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

sle3364, great news! We are very happy to hear about your experience. We will let the team members you mentioned know how much you appreciated their efforts. Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. It seems that your family was able to really make the most of your "business trip."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,339 - 4,343 of 5,376 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

I assume most people staying here are on business and have something to do with the convention center, but for the parks (Literally blocks from Sea World) and shopping it is really in the middle of everything (even if the vacant land surrounding the property seems to suggest otherwise. The rooms are very nicely appointed, there must be four or five restaurants on the premises, a really nice pool and a separate adults-only pool, and nice decor throughout the property.

If you want to park it is $13 a day to self-park or, I think, $20 for valet which seems very slow when they are full. Of course they charge you for the internet, but I guess that is pretty common. All in all a great place to stay, but only if you get a great deal or have to stay there for business.

We did have problems with maid service in that they never came to the room. We called about this and were told they could have someone there at 9pm--forget that!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolaGatitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

HolaGatitos - thank you for staying at our hotel and for recognizing the convenience of our location and quality of our amenities. The parking and internet charges are about the same as other hotels in our area and Hilton in general. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with housekeeping and can assure you this is not the standard at our hotel. Thank you for your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great location, right across from Downtown Disney! The hotel needs updating! I stayed in a suite on the 9th floor, it was noisy, paint was peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom, the walls were dirty, and my room was cleaned once during my 3 night stay. On my next visit to Disney World, I will not be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Loved it! Great, friendly service, amazing pool and lazy river! Perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mainenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Mainenh - Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Maybe I spend to much time in Asia were the service is spectacular but this hotel just does not cut it in the area. The location is great if you are going to the exhibition centre , which I was. The rooms are a good size. Being a HH member this allows me access o the club and that is a joke. I guess my real issue with this hotel is the lack of food outlets ( considering if you do not have a car the hotel is isolated ) and then the lack of service within. After walking out of the main and only restaurant basically open at night ( I (female ) was left waiting on my own for 15 mins ) I decided to order room service and that wait was an hour. This hotel caters to the conference groups but in no way is it set up for such. I continue to stay due to the location but wish there was something else better within walking distance. Pity as not a reflection of the Hilton Brand.

Room Tip: As this hotel is really located next to the exhibition centre they are much of a muchness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janwholeboxndice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

janwholeboxndice, thank you for taking a moment to write about your experience. We are disappointed to hear about your experience at our hotel. We do not often hear this type of feedback and certainly appreciate your comments. We have six food options for our guests during dinner hours and our steakhouse is typically closed Sunday and Mondays. There are many restaurant choices within a mile of hotel and can be reached by walking or a short cab ride. We are sorry if you felt that these options didn't meet your needs and any delay you may have experienced with our in room dining service. We do have a lot of group guests but our focus is on all our guests and their individual needs no matter the reason for their visit. We have been in competition for the number one spot for best guest satisfaction with other similarly classified Hilton hotels since we opened and won it in 2010. We hope that on your next stay you will have the type of experience that you are expecting and you will allow us to try and change your mind about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,901 reviews
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
8.3 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,310 reviews
11 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
4,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €131 - €401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing