We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for the Location”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Just for the Location”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Maybe I spend to much time in Asia were the service is spectacular but this hotel just does not cut it in the area. The location is great if you are going to the exhibition centre , which I was. The rooms are a good size. Being a HH member this allows me access o the club and that is a joke. I guess my real issue with this hotel is the lack of food outlets ( considering if you do not have a car the hotel is isolated ) and then the lack of service within. After walking out of the main and only restaurant basically open at night ( I (female ) was left waiting on my own for 15 mins ) I decided to order room service and that wait was an hour. This hotel caters to the conference groups but in no way is it set up for such. I continue to stay due to the location but wish there was something else better within walking distance. Pity as not a reflection of the Hilton Brand.

Room Tip: As this hotel is really located next to the exhibition centre they are much of a muchness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janwholeboxndice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
janwholeboxndice, thank you for taking a moment to write about your experience. We are disappointed to hear about your experience at our hotel. We do not often hear this type of feedback and certainly appreciate your comments. We have six food options for our guests during dinner hours and our steakhouse is typically closed Sunday and Mondays. There are many restaurant choices within a mile of hotel and can be reached by walking or a short cab ride. We are sorry if you felt that these options didn't meet your needs and any delay you may have experienced with our in room dining service. We do have a lot of group guests but our focus is on all our guests and their individual needs no matter the reason for their visit. We have been in competition for the number one spot for best guest satisfaction with other similarly classified Hilton hotels since we opened and won it in 2010. We hope that on your next stay you will have the type of experience that you are expecting and you will allow us to try and change your mind about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,130
    1,339
    382
    117
    69
See reviews for
1,678
750
112
1,941
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed in hotel as it was attached by a walk way to the Orange County Convention Center the location was great - the service was better. The 5 days we stayed here were very pleasant.Room Service was lovely and the restaurants we ate at were very good.We thought the grounds were awsome. The firepits were fun at night and the lazy river a nice touch.Appreciated the quiet adult pool. The rooms were nice, clean and always sleep well in the comfy signature beds- not special however certianly modern and super clean. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Close to the freeway a short drive to all major attractions and shopping. Walk to some restaraunts

Room Tip: the executive levels are a good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Karen C - Thank you for writing a review and rating our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Was here on work and didn't get to see the pool or recreation areas but the service was great if not a little expensive. Hotel was clean staff very friendly, and the location is good being just off i4 and I drive. Food in the hotel is a bit pricey but the quality was good and there is a McDonalds within walking distance as well as Red Lobster and a few others. A walgreens is also close by. Would consider staying here for a vacation although the property serves primarily conventions. Another note - this is a BIG hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
E C, thanks for your comments! We are a great location for business and leisure travelers. On your next trip to Orlando we hope you can stay with us and really enjoy the resort elements of our hotel such as the pool, fire pits, and lazy river. Thank you for dining at our restaurants and commenting about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here during NBA's All-Star weekend. Connected to the Orange County Convention Center, which was convenient for all the events. Rooms were nothing spectacular (comfortable but not overly luxurious), but the pool area was great, nice large weight room, basketball court, and friendly staff. Close proximity to the theme parks as well, and about 25 minutes to downtown Orlando. Also close to the outlet malls, which were about 5 minutes away. Good location and nice hotel to stay at for a trip to Orlando. One downfall was the erratic maid service - one day they didn't clean my room at all, and the next day they came by at 8:45am and woke me up.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djkief21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
djkief21, thank you for staying with us and taking some time to write comments about your experience. We are happy to see that you appreciated our central location to the major attractions and shopping outlets. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our housekeeping team. We will share your feedback and make sure we learn more about what may have happened.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff, the beds are awsome, the room service although expensive is very good. The only negative point was the water pressure on the shower, very poor for a hotel like that. Loved all the restaurants onsite and there's also a starbucks in the hotel. Couldn't ask for more, I'll definitely recommend and stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Glu2012, thank you leaving comments about our hotel. We have informed our property operations team of your concerns with the water pressure. We are very pleased you enjoyed our food & beverage venues. We don't serve typical hotel food. Our focus is on using organic produce, locally sourced foods and we make the majority of our food on site with real ingredients. Thanks for noticing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,459 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
2.4 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing