We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch out for the BED BUGS!!”
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #136 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Stay away! My friend and I had a room with 2 double beds and the first night we woke up with several bites on our arms and legs. We told the front desk and they changed all the bedding...the next night we were bitten again--I called the front desk at 3am to complain! They came and gave us itch cream, took pictures of our bites, and then we filled out a report. The also moved us to a different room. Despite being moved, we woke up with MORE bites. If you choose to stay at the Rosen Centre, be prepared for bed bugs!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank adventuregirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenCentre, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

We sincerely regret that you had a negative experience during your stay with us on June 2010. We take great pride in our beautiful hotel and in the quality of service and product that we provide. We take these complaints very seriously as our guests’ comfort and well-being is of utmost importance to us. Once we were made aware of your problem we provided you with a new guest room and first aid assistance. The original guest room you were in was thoroughly inspected as per our established procedures and our pest control service provider informed us that no activity of bed bugs was found. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly and are appreciative of our guests’ feedback. We truly regret that your experience in our hotel was not a positive one and welcome the opportunity to erase this negative experience and show our Rosen hospitality during your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,372 - 2,376 of 3,020 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2010

I was pleasantly suprised at the value for this room. I came to Orlando for the FPEA Homeschool Convention with young children and received the conference rate of $119. The parking was very reasonable at $5 for overnight parking and garage was fairly close to main hotel rooms. The mini mart was well stocked with great hours and offered convenience foods like pizza at a reasonable price, There was also a Starbucks in the lobby.
The room offered a vast selection of channels on TV. The only thing we could have asked for was a small fridge in the room to keep our drinks cool. This was a great bargain for a family traveling with kids-very convenient location to Theme Parks/International Drive. You could walk to Denny's/CVS right next door also. I would stay again and was overall happier than our stay at Marriot World Center.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AK2Flmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Just stayed here for a one night stay on 1 June 2010.

This is a big hotel - make no mistake - one of the biggest in the area.

However, if you want something a little up market and a change from a 'Motel' type setting like most other places on international drive then this is a good option.

Check in was smooth - although having paid top dollar for our stay I didnt like having to pay $6 for overnight parking...rather steep on top of $140 for a deluxe double room.

Pool area large and plenty of sunchairs...one of the better hotel pools in the area. Lots of good quality towels provided - help yourself to clean ones whenever you need.

Our room was very clean and tidy....and roomy. Dissappointed, as others have been, that WIFI not available in room and the wired interest service provided was rather pricey....then again a lot of places seem to be charging for internet access these days, especially in U.K.

Overall, recommended if you want a better hotel and location near the action with a good pool.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gforce_iom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Ok so those of you booked to stay here or planning to stay here.. please dont panic at other reviews you have read! its Brilliant. Im a 30 year old male who went with my girlfriend (we are younger at heart and love the themparks and water parks and drinking and nice food) So we stayed here and it was great! Ill tell you about the hotel. Its huge.. and has just about everything. We staye don the 9th floor and had great views over the area. There are no balconys in this hotel and its a high rise. There is a huge lovely pool, and kids pool and two hot tubs. There are loads of sun beds to be had (when i went in the last week of may the hotel was quiet because the kids are at school so we had our run of the pool and sunbeds etc it was great) They have great friendly and helpful staff, check is was super quick they gave us free parking as we were staying a week, and the consierge (prob spelt wrong) was great with tickets and directions and just friendly banter. They have a great resturant, another cheaper resturant also looked great and a deli which i used alot for breakfast and snaks etc.. they sell everything in here an its a great shop to have in a hotel. there is always a lift ready as there was bout 8 lifts.. Its an amazing looking hotel (a little like a bellagio hote design).. It was very clean and didnt hear any people in other rooms etc. The i-ride stop is right outside (the trlly bus that goes up and down internation drive). Its location is good for evenings out on international drive and also for getting to seaworld and wet n wild. Its just a short car or bus ride to the other parks. I only have a couple of minor gripes with this place but i would defo stay here again and advise other people too. Ive been international drive several times in my life (mostly as a kid) but this is one of the top 3 hotels to stay at on i drive, peabody also looks nice and the hilton.. these 3 are the top 3.. head and shoulders over the rest.. alot of hotels in i drive are dated. ok so my gripes.. we got a room with 2 doubles... rather than a king.. i didnt mind this but the doubles were very slim so we push the 2 beds together to make a giant bed which worked out ok. Another gripe is the pool side bar/snack hut thing wasnt open at all whilst i was there.. maybe this is cos its not peak hoiday time and the hotel wasnt full, but i think we couldve been notified.. Please look forward to going here if you have booked, its a brilliant hotel.. Must visit resturants in the area at cattlemans steak house (have the chicken)... also UNO steak house was great.. both these places are busy and quick and value for money.. also piratse cove crazy golf is a laugh on an evening out... have fun!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fowler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My fiance and myself stayed in this huge hotel in Oct 2009 for 14 nights to visit all the parks and attractions.
Having not visited Florida before we found the hotel fairly easily.......(couldnt really miss it the size of the place).
On arrival we found the staff very friendly and the lobby and bar area quite impressive. On providing us with our room keys the receptionist began to explain the way to the room, it took us10 mins walk from parking the car to do the 400metre walk down the corridor this hotel is that huge.
Great to walk off the IHOP pancake which is just on the corner and very nice. Loved getting a Starbucks in the morning before setting off for the day, equally loved getting pizza from the cafe if you cant be bothered to eat out after long days.(they also sell ice cold bud)
The rooms are big and very clean.
The pool area equally as good.
Would definately stay hear again.
Only minor points and im not complaining is its very business orientated hotel with it being over road from the convention centre, lots of people in suits having meetings whilst we were walking round in shorts and tshirts.
Other minor point is location, its not possible to walk to any bars or restaurants so you either need to get bus, taxi or your car.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stu&jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 km away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#56 of 342 in Orlando
2,402 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
5,906 reviews
0.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 342 in Orlando
5,381 reviews
7.9 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#44 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €80 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing