We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location to OCCC”
Review of Rosen Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosen Centre Hotel
Ranked #127 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Very unusual in that nearly all of the rooms are configured with 2 double beds as opposed to queens or a King and couch combination. This configuration does not work well with a kid or two in tow. The beds were very comfortable however and the AC fan was reasonably quiet relative to most hotel rooms. Checking in, from the moment we drove up, through getting our room key was less than satisfactory. The staff seemed to just go thru the emotions with no enthusiasm whatsoever. Not a very favorable first impression. Thereafter things got better and we did enjoy our stay. The best part of this hotel was its proximity to the OCCC. and for that reason we would definitely consider staying here again.... but would bring an air mattress or 2 for the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdrisc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,097 - 2,101 of 3,055 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

Recently enjoyed a 5 night stay while attending a conference. I found staff to be super friendly and extremely helpful my entire stay. The room was clean and more than adequate - 2 double beds, desk, safe, mini fridge, flat screen tv, closet. The bathroom setup is a bit awkward with the sink being located outside of the actual bathroom, but in the grand scheme of things wasn't a huge deal. The bed was comfortable; for those who prefer a soft pillow - bring yours from home. Highly recommend the buffet restaurant for a reasonably priced all you can eat dinner buffet which includes a soup/salad bar, several hot dishes to choose from and a dessert bar. The Deli is fantastic! The lines can get long during the breakfast and lunch rushes but they have just about everything from already prepared sandwiches (highly recommend chicken salad on a croissant - fabulous!), salads, fresh fruit and yogurt to cheese steaks, meatball sandwiches and pizza. Although they were only open on certain evenings, the Tequila/Tapas bar and the Sushi bar add flair to main level. The pool is beautiful with plenty of seating available, both in the sun and the shade. Clean towels are plentiful. The hotel is conveniently located on International Drive, within walking distance to Pointe Orlando which has a variety of shops and restaurants. Transportation to local attractions can be quite pricey; tip: instead of utilizing one of the black SUV's parked out front, ask the friendly valet staff to call you a cab which will cost you half the price. I would definitely return to Rosen Centre.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davis3Wilmington_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed at the Rosen Centre Hotel as part of a convention in April 2012. The hotel is ideally located just across the street from the Orange County Convention Center on International Drive. Our group was able to walk across the street every day to get to the convention, saving taxi costs.

Check in was smooth and efficient. When I got to my room, I realized that I was right next to the vending and ice machines. I actually put my ear plugs in to check whether the noise would bother me. And it did. I finally called down to the front desk to see about getting my room changed. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and quickly made arrangements for a new room.

My new room was actually a surprise - a junior suite. I definitely appreciated the extra gesture. My room overlooked the pool area and had a large entry with a sink vanity in the corner and a closet. The bath in this room was larger than the previous room, with a long counter to spread tolietries out on. The room also had a small sitting area with two chairs, a desk and office chair and a mini refrigerator. The king-sized bed was comfortable with ample pillows and clean bedding. The only small complaint was that the TV was on the opposite side of the sitting area, making it a bit far from the bed (but I was so tired every night, I never actually watched TV).

Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. The shower had decent water pressure and the towels were not scratchy. There was nothing overwhelming about the room but it was nice. The only other thing I should mention is that the AC is hooked up to a motion sensor. It shuts off after you leave the room and turns back on when you enter. That means the room is a bit stuffy right after you walk in the door and during the evening, it felt like it shut off while sleeping. I woke up one night and it was definitely warmer than the temperature set on the thermostat.

The bell desk staff, particularly Emilio, are very helpful. I think they are the best bell staff I've ever met. The luggage storage was packed, yet they managed to smile while efficiently processing the large amounts of luggage. They also are very helpful with package deliveries, although you do pay for the service.

The hotel also has a nice pool area but I did not get to use it. There is a large lobby bar area, which was handy for a convention. There are also a few restaurants on site. I tried Red's for lunch, a slice of pizza that was just OK. I also ate in Everglades for dinner. The filet was good and the service was outstanding. The prices for both were comparable to other hotel restaurants, meaning you will pay a bit more for the meal than if you went off-site.

The immediate area has a Walgreen's, Denny's and Red Lobster but if you walk a bit north on I-Drive, you will find some strip shopping centers with nice, upscale restaurants and shopping. I walked with a group of colleagues and it took less than 15 minutes, even in the heat.

This is a good hotel at a reasonable price, particularly for people attending an event at the Orange County Convention Center. I would return, provided the price was right.

Room Tip: If there are a large amount of children in the hotel, the rooms overlookiing the pool area will be j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in April while attending a business conference. My standard, double room on the 22nd floor overlooking International Drive was great. I believe some rooms on the side of the hotel overlooking the pool may see the rooftop of the conference center (depends on the room). The bed was extremely comfortable and the climate control system worked well. The room was quite clean and very well maintained. I did not notice a chip or stain on anything whatsoever. My door did rattle a bit when there was activity in the hallway but not enough to bother me. A coworker in another room across the hall told me he had the same door rattle. There are express elevators to the upper floors and the housekeeping staff was very friendly. The buffet restaurant was very good and I ate there 2 nights and I should have done a 3rd. Very good salad bar, entrees and desserts. I thought the price of around $20 was quite reasonable for all you can eat. The pool area is large and was very clean The fitness center is well equipped for a hotel in my opinion and had enough machines, free weights, and cardio equipment for a good workout. I heard of two other guests who were suddenly locked out of there rooms (key card would not work). They both complained of a slow response time from security to get back in. I did not experience this issue. Just outside of the hotel there is a drugstore, a kinda grocery/souvenir store, and a McDonalds. I had everything I needed during my stay and don't have any complaints. I would have given an excellent rating if not for the extras charges for internet, parking, and use of the fitness center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigwoody58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The house keeping staff were cleaning our room for the next arrivals before we had even checked out. It was 9:45 in the morning and we were at a conference at the hotel. We went back up to our room during a break from the conference and told by the staff that we were welcomed to use the bathroom - they continued to clean the room. Just rude!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moogie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

We are sorry to read about the problems you experienced with our hotel. We would like the opportunity to have you stay with us again and rebuild your confidence in our brand. If you are in the Orlando area again, please consider giving us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 km away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#60 of 341 in Orlando
2,426 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
5,993 reviews
0.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
0.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 341 in Orlando
5,436 reviews
7.9 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 341 in Orlando
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Centre Hotel

Address: 9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#42 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#71 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
#80 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: €93 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Centre Hotel raises the bar in guest service, convenience and value among Orlando hotels with the numerous amenities at the 1,334-room, award-winning convention property. Recently unveiled is a new Executive Ballroom that offers 4,000-sq. Ft. Of pre-function space and 18,000 sq. Ft. Of state-of-the art meeting space. This new addition brings the hotel's total meeting space to more than 150,000-sq. Ft., Which includes the 35,000-sq. Ft. Grand Ballroom, the 14,375-sq. Ft. Junior Ballroom, two 3,500-sq. Ft. Signature meeting rooms and 24 individual meeting salons. The Rosen Centre Skywalk, a covered pedestrian connector, joins the hotel with the Orange County Convention Center's West Building. The walkway rises approximately 20 feet above vehicular traffic on Convention Way, providing attendees with a safe, weatherproof, and traffic-free "commute" from guest room to meeting room or restaurant in less than four minutes. Rosen Centre Hotel's guests also enjoy a wealth of relaxing amenities. Our hotel features nine restaurants and lounges including Everglades Restaurant and Bar, a Florida-themed steak and seafood resaurant, Cafe Gauguin, featuring three daily extensive buffets and a la carte menu items; Banshoo Sushi; 98Forty Tapas & Tequila; Smoooth Java, proudly serving Starbucks drinks, smoothies and pastries; and the 24-hour Red's Deli. For recreation, the hotel features an Olympic-size tropical outdoor swimming pool and The Spa at Rosen Centre, featuring seven treatment suites, a full-service hair salon, health club and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Preferred Hotels, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Centre Orlando
Hotel Rosen Centre
Rosen Centre Hotel Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing