We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed, price too high, food quality average”

Voyager's Smokehouse
Ranked #1,193 of 4,283 Restaurants in Orlando
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The barbequed chicken was undercooked, the soda was flat, and the rest was just average food. We were visiting with friends, and I did not want to change their plans, but I usually plan my visit, so I do not eat at the amusement park unless I have time to review the restaurants and I did not this time, and it reinforced my belief to do my homework for the next time

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ikepuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018

The chicken dish and the rib dishes were absolutely delicious and the interior was simple but unique.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Paid slightly more than average but at least we got real cutlery. Its an ok place to sit and eat. There is a bit more variety than just burgers and hotsdogs

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We were first in line on a sat when they open at 1030, waited maybe 15 min. I had the $17.99 ribs and chocolate cake. The other 2 got the combo platter $16.99 and one had a side of mac that just came out [ so good!] not sure the third side. We all loved it. Chocolate cake not so good though.Try to get there early or when they open.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpinj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Have eaten here many times as annual pass holders. The rotisserie chicken is always good. Until recently, however, one could substitute another side for the ubiquitous french fries. This last visit I was told a new policy no longer allowed substitution. As I cannot eat fried food I waited while my food got cold for a manager, who confirmed the new policy but was willing to substitute baked beans for french fries "THIS ONE TIME." Also, the line server never offered to sell me baked beans--when I asked to sub them for the fries, she said "you can't have those." Of course, the manager said I could have bought the beans separately.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voyager's Smokehouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Voyager's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing