We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$171
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$210
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$98
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$269
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$424
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,734)
Filter reviews
3,734 results
Traveller rating
2,269
971
314
133
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,269
971
314
133
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhispering canyonroaring forkartist pointmagic kingdomwoods viewtotem polesthe busterritory loungeboat ridebunk bed roomgrand floridianrocking chairsdisney worlddeluxe resortboat servicebay lakeclub level
Filter
Updating list...
2,418 - 2,423 of 3,734 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at the Wildnerness Lodge last April, so this review is long overdue. However, the experience was so memorable for our family that we just booked a return visit for June. The kids still talk about the stunning lobby, boat rides to magic kingdom and the silly activities at the whispering canyon cafe. Our routine the first few days was to take an early boatride to magic kingdom and head back to the resort for afternoon pool time once the park became too warm/crowded for our tastes. The poolside activities such as sidewalk painting, relay races and diving for "treasures" in the pool kept our daughter entertained for hours! Seaching fpr "hidden Mickeys" was fun for all of us. In the evenings we headed back to magic kingdom and one of our best memories was watching the fireworks from the boat-ride back.

It was also convenient to take the boat to the Contemporary for a meal at Chef Mickeys and a monorail ride to Epcot.

We are all looking forward to coming back in June!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
7  Thank SunnyRob40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

i had the good fortune to stay here. what a wonderfull place. restaurants are great, good choice for a top end meal or a fun family meal to a snack,
check out the lobby, one word AMAZING. IN WINTER WHEN THE FIRES ARE LIT IS STUNNING.
rooms are really nice with own balcony. pool is really great kids will love it, mum and dad will love the hot tub.
wasy to get to magic kingdom by boat, by night you see the water pagent.

Room Tip: depemds on what you want, some rooms face the gardens and the pool others just the pool or gardens. the higher the room the less noise you get from the pool area. the highest are club level only
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdgreen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent the christmas holidays here and couldn't have been happier. I have been to Disney dozens of times and this was the best. We decided to splurge on the concierge level rooms this time and it was worth every penny. Free breakfast and afternoon snacks made the kids happy a free beer and wine was a great evening treat for us. The rooms were big and comfortable with a nice view of the lake and the boat parade. We evan had our own concierge to help us out. While we were there we had a medical emergency with my elderly father at 2am and the the whole staff was amazing. Everyone went so far out of their way to help it was amazing. This is why I always stay inside Disney. Will be back here again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Autgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Disney knows service, our stay at the Wilderness lodge was first rate. All the Cast Members are helpful and knowledgeable about all things Disney. We loved the boat service to Magic Kingdom direct from the resort. Don't miss the nightly light show on Bay Lake, great for the kids.

Room Tip: If you go, ask for a high floor room in the North Wing overlooking the woods or the South wing overlooking the pool. Fireworks from Magic Kingdom every night are visiable from your room
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jp0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights in February 2012 while visiting the Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. The front desk service was excellent, efficient and full of smiles. When one of our packages that we'd mailed to the lodge couldn't be found, the manager sent a cast member out late at night to find the perfect Cinderella dress so that our daughter could dress for her breakfast with the princesses the next morning (Thanks Yasmin!). As others have mentioned, the lodge's decoration and location make this an experience that's hard to beat. My only critique is one that has been mentioned here-- the lighting in the rooms is simply too dark. We were awake early due to jet lag, and really had to turn every light on in the room in order to do basic tasks. Overall, we would stay here again with pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzhenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews