We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel in great area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eo Inn
Ranked #231 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel in great area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The neighborhood is fantastic, easy walk to various entertainments and parks. Hotel was nice and funky, I asked for a room with a patio and the guy at the front desk gave me one even though my expedia reservation wasn't for one, I think maybe they cost more but he was very accommodating and didn't charge me any more. The patio was beautiful, tree shaded and overlooking an empty grassy lot. Bed was very comfortable and bedding was great, firm and soft pillows plus a full body pillow. Bathroom was small but had a nice walk-in shower, toiletries were very nice and I liked the retro airplane-style stainless steel sink.

I will definitely stay here again of I come to Orlando downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! It is a fun neighborhood and we are pleased that you had a nice time! Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    67
    26
    18
    14
See reviews for
13
79
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at the Eo Inn for nine nights while we were looking for a place to live in Orlando. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and felt new, the king room we stayed in was quite nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room amenities were adequate. Panera was just downstairs and this was very convenient, however other stores were a bit of a walk (two blocks to the nearest 7-11).

The main issues for us were 1) Internet and 2) parking. The Internet wifi barely connected for the whole time we were there so we had to use our phones, and the parking lot was very small and there is no alternate parking, so on the weekend especially parking was very hard to find.

Overall the hotel is nice but don't stay here if you need reliable Internet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We are currently working on our internet/wi fi issues that you mention in your review and we are sorry for any inconvenice that may have caused you during your stay. Our tech company is fixing the speed and connectivity issues and be assured that everything will be perfect on that end on your next stay with us! We hope you will come back and try us again.....Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lantana, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Inn is in a hip little corner of downtown Orlando. We had a comfortable, clean room. The front desk is open limited hours, so it might be a bit confusing for late arrivals. There is free parking and wifi. The Inn is also a Spa and treatments can be arranged for most times. We had terrific massages after our difficult work day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, the was quite a bit of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank roslynpines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, Social Media Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your business stay and are happy we met your expectations! Please fan us on Facebook too~ Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at the Eo for 6 nights and would not think of staying anywhere else in Orlando. Hip decor, very "New York City" (without the noise), comfortable room with a balcony, beautiful oak trees, family of entertaining squirrels, free WiFi, on-site spa, Panera Bread below with ultra friendly staff, walkable to great downtown shopping, directly across the street from gorgeous Lake Eola Park with tons of swans, interesting and diverse people-watching, easy access to Interstate 4 and fairly central to all the best shopping and sights....What else would you want? I will return to the dear Eo every chance I get when in central Florida. I've never stayed anyplace like it!

Room Tip: Get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPlanningFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoinnspa, General Manager at Eo Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2011
Thanks so much for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location! Make sure you fan us on Facebook too! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Great stay for a holiday weekend. Innkeeper was very accomodating, letting us switch rooms for a personal preference. Shower was nice and air was super cold. Jaccuzi worked fine for us. There is coffee at panera bread company downstairs, but they had coffee out in the morning which was ice cold, only negative. They might want to consider getting one of the one cup coffee makers so its fresh since the innkeeper is not there at all hours to make sure! Other than that great stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssmithfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#95 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eo Inn

Property: Eo Inn
Address: 227 N Eola Dr, Orlando, FL 32801-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Eo Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eõ Inn has 17 smartly decorated rooms each with its own private bath. All rooms offer a queen size bed or a king size bed. Our newest room, The Summerlin, offers two queen size beds. The balcony rooms have a quaint covered patio perfect for relaxing outside. Views of downtown and Lake Eola Park are available. There is a 24 hour innkeeper available on site or just a phone call away. Other amenities include free wireless Internet, parking, voice mail, robes, iron/ironing board, hairdryers and cable tv with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eo Hotel Orlando
Eo Inn Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing