We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$269
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$225
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
US$151
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avanti International Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$112
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
105
93
21
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
93
21
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun spotfire pitbluegreen ownershot tubmaster bedroomfull kitcheninternational drivebasketball hoopblue greenphase iinice apartmentping ponguniversal studiosthrough rcipool area is smallshuffle boardwasher and dryer
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Not sure you have to be a Bluegreen only member to stay here but we love it! Great pool, hot tub, grills, fire pit and activities for kids to do! Villa style rooms, friendly staff, no hassles, pool very close, right off highway, down the road a few miles to Universal Studios... I won't say anything bad! Just a great place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hello Susan K,

Thank you for staying with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort I & II! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and could utilize our on-site amenities including the hot tub and fire pit! We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great location. Love this resort that it is smaller and slower paced. At any given time there were few to no other people in the pool, which was nice. Nice hot tub and clean pool area. The rooms were nice and had everything you could need. Love the screen porch overlooking the pools area. That was wonderful. ELevators stink and are a little slow but very minor. UBER to Universal for $7 one way and they drop you off right at the entrance!! Wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank antonette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello antonett w,

Thank you for staying with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort I & II! We are glad you found that your accommodations provided everything you might need! We are also glad that you could enjoy the pool and hot tub. We hope you will a stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We recently stayed here last week, and I cannot tell you how awesome everything was. The rooms were beautiful, they had soft beds and towels. Maintenance was very nice and very helpful. The pool was nice and cleaned. we enjoyed the hot tub, sauna, fire pit and pretty much all of it. I would highly recommend stay there, especially if you have kids there's a amusement park right next door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikaylav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello mikaylav1,

Thank you for visiting Orlando's Sunshine Resort I & II! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed here for a week on an exchange through RCI. We stayed in a 2 bedroom in the newer Sunshine II building.

Pros:
1. Location. Super close to International Drive, Universal and an easy drive to Sea World. Wouldn't recommend for Disney due to traffic on i4.
2. Upkeep. Our unit was in great shape. It had been recently remodeled and everything was in perfect condition.
3. Internet Speed. Fast, reliable wifi. Worked fine even with multiple people streaming at once.
4. Super comfortable beds and pillows.

Cons:
1. SINGLE PANE WINDOWS. The people sleeping in the rear bedroom that faced the hallway heard every word of every conversation of every person that walked by. At first, it was so loud, I honestly thought someone accidentally left the window open. It was very annoying to be woken up early every morning by people passing by in the hall. This is an easy fix: INSTALL DOUBLE PANE WINDOWS!
2. Small units. The is one of the smallest 2 bedroom units we've ever stayed in. We wouldn't recommend it for a party larger than 4. The guest bathroom was so small that they had to install the door at a weird angle so that it was very awkward to open from inside the bathroom.
3. VERY LIMITED PARKING. If you arrive after 10PM, expect to park next door in the fun spot, which seems kind of sketchy.

If we weren't woken up every morning due to the single pane windows we would have rated it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hbsprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi hbsprite,

Thank you for sharing your review of Orlando's Sunshine Resort II! We are pleased to hear that you found the location to be convenient to local attractions and that the unit was well-kept! However, we regret to learn of any inconvenience caused by the single-pane windows and limited parking. We have shared your comments with our team to improve the experience for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Not happy. We had to change our own sheets which we should not be doing, didn't have enough towels, or toilet paper. And every other morning you could hear the leaf blower outside your room. On the first few days our other party had to share the room with us because there weren't enough. We then wanted to use the firepit. Which was wet because no protection from the rain. So we tried a second night in which we waited an hour and more for someone from the front desk to try. It again did not work. Had a lovely experience 7 years ago, last time I visited. Not this time. So unpleased. The ONLY good thing about this holiday in this resort was the lovely maintenance man who tried everything to accommodate us. Doing more than his job to help. No else bothered. Great man (deserves a raise), horrible place. Ruined the holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gabbiclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Gabbiclaire,

Thank you for your review of Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are incredibly sorry to learn your recent stay did not meet your needs or expectations. We would love the opportunity to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews