We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
112
95
24
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
95
24
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun spotfire pitbluegreen ownershot tubmaster bedroominternational drivefull kitchenblue greenphase iinice apartmentping ponguniversal studiosthrough rcipool area is smallwasher and dryersweet tomatoesgreat view of the pool
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great location. Love this resort that it is smaller and slower paced. At any given time there were few to no other people in the pool, which was nice. Nice hot tub and clean pool area. The rooms were nice and had everything you could need. Love the screen porch overlooking the pools area. That was wonderful. ELevators stink and are a little slow but very minor. UBER to Universal for $7 one way and they drop you off right at the entrance!! Wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank antonette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hello antonett w,

Thank you for staying with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort I & II! We are glad you found that your accommodations provided everything you might need! We are also glad that you could enjoy the pool and hot tub. We hope you will a stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We recently stayed here last week, and I cannot tell you how awesome everything was. The rooms were beautiful, they had soft beds and towels. Maintenance was very nice and very helpful. The pool was nice and cleaned. we enjoyed the hot tub, sauna, fire pit and pretty much all of it. I would highly recommend stay there, especially if you have kids there's a amusement park right next door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikaylav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello mikaylav1,

Thank you for visiting Orlando's Sunshine Resort I & II! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed here for a week on an exchange through RCI. We stayed in a 2 bedroom in the newer Sunshine II building.

Pros:
1. Location. Super close to International Drive, Universal and an easy drive to Sea World. Wouldn't recommend for Disney due to traffic on i4.
2. Upkeep. Our unit was in great shape. It had been recently remodeled and everything was in perfect condition.
3. Internet Speed. Fast, reliable wifi. Worked fine even with multiple people streaming at once.
4. Super comfortable beds and pillows.

Cons:
1. SINGLE PANE WINDOWS. The people sleeping in the rear bedroom that faced the hallway heard every word of every conversation of every person that walked by. At first, it was so loud, I honestly thought someone accidentally left the window open. It was very annoying to be woken up early every morning by people passing by in the hall. This is an easy fix: INSTALL DOUBLE PANE WINDOWS!
2. Small units. The is one of the smallest 2 bedroom units we've ever stayed in. We wouldn't recommend it for a party larger than 4. The guest bathroom was so small that they had to install the door at a weird angle so that it was very awkward to open from inside the bathroom.
3. VERY LIMITED PARKING. If you arrive after 10PM, expect to park next door in the fun spot, which seems kind of sketchy.

If we weren't woken up every morning due to the single pane windows we would have rated it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hbsprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi hbsprite,

Thank you for sharing your review of Orlando's Sunshine Resort II! We are pleased to hear that you found the location to be convenient to local attractions and that the unit was well-kept! However, we regret to learn of any inconvenience caused by the single-pane windows and limited parking. We have shared your comments with our team to improve the experience for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Not happy. We had to change our own sheets which we should not be doing, didn't have enough towels, or toilet paper. And every other morning you could hear the leaf blower outside your room. On the first few days our other party had to share the room with us because there weren't enough. We then wanted to use the firepit. Which was wet because no protection from the rain. So we tried a second night in which we waited an hour and more for someone from the front desk to try. It again did not work. Had a lovely experience 7 years ago, last time I visited. Not this time. So unpleased. The ONLY good thing about this holiday in this resort was the lovely maintenance man who tried everything to accommodate us. Doing more than his job to help. No else bothered. Great man (deserves a raise), horrible place. Ruined the holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gabbiclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello Gabbiclaire,

Thank you for your review of Orlando's Sunshine Resort. We are incredibly sorry to learn your recent stay did not meet your needs or expectations. We would love the opportunity to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I frequent this place a lot with my kids. Small resort, but will not disappoint! I absolutely love the staff members, always pleasant and going over and beyond to ensure that you have a great stay. There is something for everyone to do, right next to fun spot, and great eateries within minutes from the resort!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 901adventurechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Orlando's Sunshine Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello 901adventurechick,

Thank you for staying with us at Orlando's Sunshine Resort! We are delighted you returned to stay with us. We are also thrilled the staff provided excellent customer service and you enjoy our location! We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews