We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive
Ranked #113 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, SD
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stay at Holiday Inn Express almost exclusively when we travel. This one ranks as one of the best. It is in a handy location between Universal & Sea World. It has a free shuttle to both Universal and Disney, however, the pick-up times may not be the most convenient. The cost of a ride to Universal was $10 and to Disney $35-40. The breakfast was awesome with pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, rolls, yogurt, fruit and the usual breakfast foods. The rooms were clean and very quiet, surprising since it is next to the interstate. Very comfortable beds, towels and pillows. The pool was just OK, in the back found near the interstate. Overall, if you are needing just a place to stay while you go to play, it is very reasonable in price and very accomodating. The young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful with travel plans to the parks.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    434
    110
    30
    22
See reviews for
459
206
32
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a great hotel for the price. It is modern and convenient. The free breakfast is good for a self serve.

Location is next to the interstate , but didn't hear any spillover traffic inside hotel. It is only a five minute drive to Universal.

The pool is decent for a HIE. Although around the hotel not a lot of vibe, it is fine if you are out and about alot.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doubleboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel was very nice! It is back off the main strip which I liked. The outdoor whirlpool was great!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERFIELD
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Just returned from a 7 night break in Orlando at the HI Express international drive. Receptionist was friendly check inn was quick and efficient so was in our room in no time which was great after a 10 hour flight. I had booked a 2 room king suite and was very pleasantly surprised at the size of the suite. It had 2 king bedrooms, a lounge and a separate kitchenette area, each bedroom and lounge had cable tv with flat screen and the bathroom had a shower and a jacuzzi bath so lots of space for us even though only 2 of us.

Breakfast is included in the price which is general American fare of eggs bacon sausages waffles fruit and cereals a good choice to set you up for the day. It got busy at peek times between 8 to 9 but plenty of seating.

The free shuttle service was very good to universal and magic kingdom, they had 2 pick up times from the hotel and 2 pick up times on the return, make sure you let the driver know which time you are coming back on so they are waiting for you. The only time we had to have a taxi was at magic kingdom as the park closed after the last pick up and we wanted to see the fireworks and light show which is amazing. The price was 40 dollars back to the hotel.

The only think which I thought let the hotel down is that they only had 9 safety deposit boxes for the whole hotel so we had to wait 4 days before we got one and then we had push the receptionist to reserve us one as people checked out as normally first come first served.

Other snip pits which may help readers are ...

We had mears transport to and from the airport which we found excellent
Get a i-ride pass for the i-trolley 10 dollars for 7 days which gets you to all the restaurants on i drive and to sea world.
Restaurants we enjoyed are millers kitchen, chilli's across from the hotel,UNO Chicago grill. Don't bother with TGI Fridays service and food poor.

Have a great holiday hope the above was useful.

Room Tip: We had room 420
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel probably 15-20 nights in the last two years and there is a reason for that. The room is always very clean and the staff has always been great. They must treat them right because I always see the same people. If you want to be based on I drive I don’t think you will find a better value. As always if you do plan on spending a lot of time at the pool, be warned that it’s very noisy because of the highway, but if your like me a spend an hour at the pool a day it’s not bad. And don’t worry I don’t get any of that noise in any room I have had. Also depending were you room is the wireless internet can be spotty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up and facing south is best with east next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cygnusx112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Comfort Inn International
#135 of 338 in Orlando
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive
Address: 7276 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Family Hotel in Orlando
#111 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#111 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites at International Drive welcomes you to Orlando! Our brand new facilities will provide you with an unforgettable experience while you visit Orlando and the local attractions.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is your home away from home and we're here to provide you and your family with great accommodations, excellent breakfast and unbelievable service.The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is conveniently located only minutes away from Universal Studios, Sea World, Walt Disney World parks and all major Orlando attractions. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive is the place to stay when visiting the Orange County Convention Center, planning a quick getaway to the Florida beaches, tempting lady luck at the Hard Rock Casino, or just simply go for a stroll to enjoy the beauty of Central Florida.Once again the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orlando at International Drive staff is looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you, take care of your needs and make sure that your visit to Orlando area is a pleasant one where you'll get to enjoy our service and our company. We look forward to seeing you because we are here for you. Welcome to Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Orlando - International Drive
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing