We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$192
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$493
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$720
US$492
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,799)
Filter reviews
2,799 results
Traveller rating
1,762
779
158
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,762
779
158
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinn dixiebedroom suitedisney parksfull kitchenno elevatorpool toysfree breakfastthird floorlake buena vistaevery morningown bathroomolive gardenlaundry roomyogurthot breakfastliving areanear disney
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,689 - 1,694 of 2,799 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

staryed here with my husband.,,,January 2012...

good size rooms with a very very comfy large bed... A bit dated but I think they are going to refurbish this year....

The breakfast was a bit of a dissapointment....could do with a bit more variety.....but generally ok.

Pool area very pleasant....Winn Dixie supermarket at the rear of the property...excellent for grabbing some lunch and groceries. Good location for Disney and Universal...and try the Angus Steakhouse....down towards Disney, very good steaks.!!

All in all a good base.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank binzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Rooms are very small though. Very small. And the bathroom is 8x6. Anyone over 200lb will be very annoyed in these suites.
They have shuttles to the Theme Parks. Not too often, but it worked for us very well. No shuttles from or to any airports.
The hotel it is located on a main street with lots of restaurants and basically everything one needs. Across the street there is a Walgreens.
The staff is very friendly. I did not like the fact that they did not replace our soap for the duration of our stay.
Free parking. Free breakfast. They also have a pool and exercise room but I had not chance to check them out.

Room Tip: If you are a heavy person ask for a larger suite or go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClevAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed 7 nights at Staybridge this last January 2012. We loved the location. We were within an easy 10 minute drive of all the big parks. Lots of restaurants also nearby. Hotel is clean, could use an update and believe that is in the works. Only real complaint was the wi if service was hit and miss, slow for sure. Would stay here again though however. Loved the Orlando area!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan4645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here for 5nights, and the hotel is amazing. Clean family friendly, free shuttle to Disney parks (to/from in mornings and evenings at various times - daily, free breakfest, clean rooms, close walking distance of 1 block to grocery and restaurants, good value per night rate, friendly helpful staff.
Thank you Staybridge Lake Buena Vista.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichChichLet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I give this 4.5 stars. We noticed that this hotel had great reviews, so we decided to give it a try during our visit to WDW. We booked two "Trio Suites" for our party of 11 guests. We were impressed! Bob, the front desk clerk, was very helpful and took his time with us. The housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning both of our suites each day. The suite is spacious and is exactly as described/pictured. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to prepare/serve a meal (we cooked dinner two nights here: after we saw what our kitchen had to offer us, and made a trip to the grocery store). The free, hot breakfast had many choices and was fresh and convenient (saved us tons of money!) The outdoor, heated pool was large and clean (kids loved relaxing there every afternoon after a day at Disney). The guest laundry facilities had 5 washers and 10 dryers (cost $1.75 each cycle), which was very convenient. I counted on using these so we could pack light for the week, and it worked out well for my husband to watch the kids in the pool while I did laundry in the room adjacent to the pool. There is a Winn Dixie grocery just 1 block away and more restaurants than you can count in every direction, some within walking distance, others just a 3-5 minute drive. Walgreens Pharmacy is across the street and even has some affordable Disney souvenirs there! We will stay here again in the future. NOTE: Outdoor room entrances only and NO elevator on property, which is stated clearly on their website, so I knew this in advance, and it was not a problem at all for our family.

Room Tip: Get a suite overlooking the courtyard, but not overlooking the pool. This puts you near the lobby/breakfast area, but not close to the noise of the pool (open until 11p). We were between the pool and courtyard and there was no noise problem.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews