We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #18 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
High Point, NC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed at the Staybridge for the International Builders Show and found it to be a great choice. We were out of the congestion of International Drive and had many dining choices very close to us. Getting to the convention center was a breeze when I used the "avoid major roads" and "avoid tolls" on my GPS unit. It took us left out of the hotel and routed us on some great secondary roads that got us there with no traffic at all.

I booked a Trio room and it was great, as my company likes for us to share rooms when a group of us attend a convention. The TVs were a bit outdated, and the wireless Internet was definitely spotty, but not bothersome enough for me to complain. I'm sure those things will be taken care of in the upcoming renovation they have planned.

The food was better than most hotels where I stay. They have a virtual cafeteria in the morning, and the evenings we were there had beer, wine, and some sort of food available. The hamburger/hot dog cookout seemed the best. Enjoying that at the outside area with great weather in February made for a great time. While we didn't take a dip, many folks were enjoying the pool, which I have to assume is heated.

I will definitely stay at the Staybridge on my next visit to Orlando.

Room Tip: The Trio suites with two bedrooms are definitely the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Petty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,660
    745
    151
    59
    36
See reviews for
1,869
250
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds, yorkshire england
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

staryed here with my husband.,,,January 2012...

good size rooms with a very very comfy large bed... A bit dated but I think they are going to refurbish this year....

The breakfast was a bit of a dissapointment....could do with a bit more variety.....but generally ok.

Pool area very pleasant....Winn Dixie supermarket at the rear of the property...excellent for grabbing some lunch and groceries. Good location for Disney and Universal...and try the Angus Steakhouse....down towards Disney, very good steaks.!!

All in all a good base.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank binzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Rooms are very small though. Very small. And the bathroom is 8x6. Anyone over 200lb will be very annoyed in these suites.
They have shuttles to the Theme Parks. Not too often, but it worked for us very well. No shuttles from or to any airports.
The hotel it is located on a main street with lots of restaurants and basically everything one needs. Across the street there is a Walgreens.
The staff is very friendly. I did not like the fact that they did not replace our soap for the duration of our stay.
Free parking. Free breakfast. They also have a pool and exercise room but I had not chance to check them out.

Room Tip: If you are a heavy person ask for a larger suite or go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClevAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed 7 nights at Staybridge this last January 2012. We loved the location. We were within an easy 10 minute drive of all the big parks. Lots of restaurants also nearby. Hotel is clean, could use an update and believe that is in the works. Only real complaint was the wi if service was hit and miss, slow for sure. Would stay here again though however. Loved the Orlando area!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan4645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here for 5nights, and the hotel is amazing. Clean family friendly, free shuttle to Disney parks (to/from in mornings and evenings at various times - daily, free breakfest, clean rooms, close walking distance of 1 block to grocery and restaurants, good value per night rate, friendly helpful staff.
Thank you Staybridge Lake Buena Vista.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichChichLet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.0 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,443 reviews
2.3 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
8,070 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 339 in Orlando
3,133 reviews
8.4 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
2.8 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista

Property: Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8751 Suiteside Drive, Orlando, FL 32836-6443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot to choose as your home base for your next Disney Vacation. Located in the Lake Buena Vista Resort Area, the hotel is just one mile from the magic of the Walt Disney World; Resort. Our Signature Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites provide comfort and convenience for everyone in the family. Other attractions nearby include Universal Orlando and Sea World. Convenience and comfort abound at Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista. With this convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. On property you will find recently redecorated suites, an inviting lobby area, beautifully landscaped grounds, courtyards, gazebo sitting area, a heated swimming pool, children's pool, jacuzzi, video game room, as well as laundry facilities. Our Disney Vacation Packages offer flexibility and money saving options. Magic Your Way Tickets offer each family the ability to customize their tickets for their next Disney Vacation. Getting to the parks is also no problem, with the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to the four Walt Disney World Parks. Our Reservation Sales Agents are standing by to help you plan your next magical Orlando Vacation. Call our Orlando Reservations Office at (800)866-4549 and make Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista, Your Place! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing