We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and nice atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Ranked #140 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good location and nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Good location and nice atmosphere. We stayed at the Toy Story hotel which my daughter loved. The large Buzz Light Year and Woody were really cool. The large outdoor pool was nice and the food court was large. The only negative is that the resort was very busy with a lot of teenagers but it was quite in the evenings. The transportation was very convenient and it didn’t take too long to get to the parks. We also had our own bus on the trips back and forth to the parks where we didn’t have to stop at other hotels which made the trips faster. I would recommend staying here for the convenience and the atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichiganLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,101
    2,493
    1,191
    403
    221
See reviews for
4,208
831
81
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the All-Star Movie Resort with family for 5 nights. We had 3 toddlers, 4 teenagers and 9 adults. Every one loved this resort. All ages had fun. We had requested 6 rooms right next to each other and they were able to do that. We were in building 1, in the Dalmation section, which if we ever go back again, I will request the same. Very close to the main building and pool area. There are two pools there. We always were in the main pool, there is also a kiddie pool and splash area, which is really cute. They have a nice playground for kids, an outdoor bar, which was very nice to sit out at, the food court has excellent food, which we could take outside and eat. The air-conditioning inside was freezing.
We had the quick dining plan, which is the only way to go. Lunch or dinner for two averaged about $30. The only thing we didn't like about the plan was that you had to get your main entree and then also a drink and a dessert. That is alot of food. They wouldn't just take off the entree and call it 1 credit. Alot of food can go to waste this way.
We were informed by two different people at the resort before we got there that they have milk included for the disney cups you get under the plan, but they do not have any milk. We were looking for the younger toddlers. So us adults started getting that as our beverage, so the little ones could have extra milk. We ended up with 7 unused snack credits, because you get so much food.
The drinks at the outdoor bar were mixed very good. We rented a frig for $10.00 a day. We had ordered food from the Garden Grocer and that was in my room when we checked in.

Speaking of the check-in process. We did the online check-in, which is suppose to make things alot easier. Once you get up to the desk, it is faster, but the general process is ridiculous. They need to have alot more people on staff to deal with everyone when a bus comes in. And people seem to have no problem cutting in front of you to talk to someone at the desk. That I would say was the worse process of the whole vacation.
The bus transportation is great. Never have to wait long for a bus and when you want to leave the park, get on at your stop and off you go. The only smart way to travel there is by bus.
All in all a really great place to stay. Would recommend it to everyone staying there. Granted the rooms are small, but for my husband and I we had enough room. I would make the bathroom counter area bigger though. Not alot of room to sit your stuff on. Shower pressure is great, also. Our rooms were always clean, grounds are very clean and it is nice being able to walk around in the mornings. You can actually walk around all of the All-star resorts when you go out, because they are connecting.
Anyone staying here will have a great time.

Room Tip: Liked building 1 in the Dalmation section the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beachboysbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

First of all, I've stayed at Disney resorts approximately 50 times. This last time we had a two night stay at the All Star Movies. They've upgraded the food in the food court and it was actually very good. The grounds are very nice, as are the fairly new redecorated rooms. For the price and being on property, it's usually a terrific place to stay with one exception this time. The room cleanliness left a lot of be desired. We found a hair thingy and a paper clip on the floor which was no big deal. The bathroom though almost had me gagging. I think that Elvira with alopecia must have had the room before us. There was long black hair everywhere on the floor, on the tile, in the tub and on the back of the toilet. Gross!!!! Disney please check your housekeeping employees from time to time. This was nasty!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minandmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I love staying at the All-Start Resorts when I stay on Disney property because you just can't beat the value. The rooms are pretty small and aren't anything special, but you don't need much more than a place to sleep at night when you're at Disney World because there's so much to do. By staying on Disney property, you get full access to the free Disney bus transportation system and extended theme park hours on certain days.

There are very cool movie-themed items all around the property, which was very clean and had 2 outdoor pools. There’s a large quick service food court that’s open late and a large gift shop in the main building. The room was a little dirty when we checked in, but they did allow us to check in 3 hours early so they probably rushed to accommodate us, as Disney will always do. I wasn't pleased with the hour wait it took to check in, but there wasn’t much they could do since all the stations were being utilized. The room had a nice flat screen TV, a small table with 2 chairs and a safe for valuables. The bathroom and sink area were very small, but everything worked just fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rydogger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This hotel was easy to find, we parked the car and rode the shuttle bus to Downtown Disney, and to the Park the next day. The shuttle was easy to use. The room was clean, and when I complained that there was not a refrigerator they brought one within 10 minutes. The setting was nice, pool was nice, there was a large clean laundry area if you needed one. My one complaint was the "restaurant" that promoted the purchase of reusable travel cups which were pricey for your coffee and drinks. All I wanted was a cup of coffee in the morning...and didn't know that to get one you had to ask the cashier for a coffee cup that was under the cashier's counter. There were no signs saying that!...otherwise, our stay was really nice and this was a really good deal for Disney. We even relaxed a little on check out day at the pool...after we checked out before getting in the car and driving.

Room Tip: If the kids were with me...you'd want a room that faces the pool. As just a more mature couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunnytraveler0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
0.2 km away
Disney's All-Star Music Resort
0.5 km away
Disney's All-Star Sports Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Disney's Pop Century Resort
3.0 km away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
4.2 km away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's All-Star Movies Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

Property: Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
Address: 1901 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8412
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#127 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Disney's All-Star Movies Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1920
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine yourself sharing the spotlight with some of your favorite Disney friends, as you headline your very own all-star adventure. Stay at a Disney Resort hotel that salutes the legends of Disney films-from the dotted pups of 101 Dalmatians to the playful toys of Andy's Room- with whimsical, larger-than-life decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and TravelUp so you can book your Disney's All-Star Movies Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movie Resort
Disneys All Star Movies Resort
All Star Hotel Disney
Disney All Star Hotel
Disney Movie Resort
All Star Movie Resort Disney World
Disney All Star Movies Resort
Disney All Star Resort Orlando Florida
Disneys All Star Movie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing