We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there by surprise, will never come back again”
Review of Falafel Moroccan Restaurant - CLOSED

Falafel Moroccan Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$29
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Service is soooo bad, we sat at a table by ourselves waited 15 minutes for a waitress to show up, we ordered two appetizers and a hookah, food was terrible except for hummus and could not smoke the hookah, it smelled bad and didn't work well.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Hani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

I really liked the decor and the intimate atmosphere, BUT...
1. we were THE ONLY PEOPLE in the restaurant (we thought it was closed in the beginning/no hostess by the entrance)
2. service was very slow (the restaurant was EMPTY...why did we wait 20min to be greeted???!)
3. food was just OK... the harrira soup that i love was not good, my chicken was a bit dry and my husband was not happy with his order as well.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SamNY2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Food was good, not excellent. Service was slow. Our server did not serve water until asked. Ambience was great

Date of visit: July 2013
1  Thank Archana2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Worst Restaurant experience while in Orlando. Worst Moroccan food we ever had.
Food was only second rate at best and served lukewarm Waiter was MIA most of the time.
They dragged a large stinky garbage dumpster into the dining room lest then 6’ from us. Then they started to rip apart the center booth area. The whole time the crew was talking and yelling very loudly to each other.
Both our Moroccan and Lebanese friends were embarrassed by the experience.
On a scale 1 to 10, I would throw away the questionnaire shake my head and walk away.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

The food was good, but a little overpriced and we had to wait a really long time for it to come. Ambiance was nice but so dark it made it hard to read the menu. Tables were also difficult to get in and out of.

1  Thank Eliza S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Falafel Moroccan Restaurant also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing