We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
1,362
561
199
80
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,362
561
199
80
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world quest three bedroom full kitchen washer and dryer cleaning fee bedroom condo disney parks master bathroom stayed in building twin beds pool area screened in porch hot tub home away from home fresh towels minute drive near disney
Filter
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This is our second stay at World Quest Resorts. We love it! We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with 3 adults and 4 kids and enjoyed how spacious it was. For the price, you just can't beat this resort!!!

We visited Sea World, Aquatica, and Busch Gardens and found this location still very convenient. It is right outside of Disney but not a bad drive to any other park.

Having a full sized refrigerator and a kitchen helped us eat in a couple of times which saved us money. We got bagels from the continental breakfast some mornings but never really went down to eat.

We had a couple of minor problems while we were there (shower curtain fell down, door lock needed to be reset), but it was literally less than 5 minutes from the time I called to report the problem to the time the handy man was in our condo! Awesome service! He could not have been nicer!

We were supposed to go to Blizzard Beach one day during our trip, but the pool was so inviting and the Tiki Bar so convenient that we stayed at World Quest instead. It was a wonderful and relaxing day! The food and drink at the Tiki Bar was very nice as well!

The only complaint is that the beds are a little cheap and slightly bouncy. New mattresses at some point would make a huge difference in sleep quality.

I highly recommend World Quest Resorts!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank higandhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The relaxing pool area and the oversized guest suites are two of our most complimented areas. Also, we have started to add new King mattresses to our suites. Different guests like different types of mattresses, but everyone likes NEW! I hope you visit again soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I must state from the start that our apartment at the Worldquest Resort was booked via a third party & the cleaning company used to maintain the property we stayed in was not the resort's regular staff ... we booked through Sky who I understand look after the nearby Lake Buena Resort.

We've stayed in and around Orlando approximately a dozen times & this was the only time I've been truly disappointed with our accomodation. We're not overly fussy, always look for the good in things as opposed to hunting out negativity & in fairness had arrived at Worldquest after a wonderful Disney Cruise so we'd gone from being pampered to looking after ourselves but ultimately, we just couldn't settle at Worldquest.

The location is very good, whilst the nearest stores or restaurants are a couple of minutes drive away it is incredibly close to Walt Disney World & sits very much on it's own in a wooded area at the end of a quiet road. I think this was a small part of the problem with the resort in fact in so much that due to it's location & position around the lake there were far more bugs around than any other place I've visted in and around the area. I'm very aware that the whole area has ultimately risen from swampland but it's the first place we've ever stayed where we felt it a nuisance. Whilst we never spottted any cockroaches or larger bugs in the apartment itself, the public areas around our block were constantly teeming with insects & we'd wished we were staying closer to the pool & further from the lake which may perhaps have led to less bugs (and itching !).

The single worst problem with our stay was the level of cleanliness in our apartment but as already stated, this may well have been down to the alternative cleaners. Whilst it wasn't dirty everything felt like it needed a proper clean & the bedroom drawers, kitchen cupboards, etc were dusty. We took to cleaning all cutlery & tableware prior to using them which we would not normally do on vacation. There was a cigarette butt smack bang in the middle of our balcony which again isn't the worst thing in the world but shows the total lack of care when the apartment must have been cleaned.

The apartment itself was a good size & nicely laid out but the level of furnishings & fixtures were mixed. Whilst the washing machine, tumble dryer were top notch & beds & sofa comfortable, we had leaking taps, torn bed linen & pathetic water pressure in the shower. Large unsightly stains on the cream-coloured bedroom carpet also meant you couldn't help but think the place needed a bit of a refresh which is a shame as generally it didn't need a lot of work.

The pool area & main buildings were truly lovely. Well kept, beautifully laid out & extremely spacious, all adjacent to a lake (in which we enjoyed spotting the resident alligators).

Overall we got a good deal on a 3 bedroom apartment at the WorldQuest but soon wished we'd booked into a similarly priced hotel as the quality & upkeep of the apartment meant we'd have foregone the benefits of a larger accomodation in favour of a well kept hotel with regular cleaning.

Date of stay: May 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank CaptinEO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear of your experience with the other management company. As you know, we do not manage the suite you stayed in. However, should you return to Orlando, I would be more than pleased to assist you.
Thank you,
Tim Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We have vacationed in Orlando a great many times and during the course of several years, my children have gotten older. Not to mention...bigger!

We always want to stay in budget and we have bounced around from hotel to hotel trying to find the best bargin with four children who have certainly grown.

When we booked our room at WorldQuest, we actually looked on YOUTUBE to get a feel of the room. We liked what we saw.

When we actually went to the hotel and spent time there, I can honestly say WORLDQUEST BY FAR IS THE BEST HOTEL FOR THE PRICE THAT WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN! The staff, room, and the facility was UNBEATABLE!!

Whenever we go back to Orlando, WorldQuest will be our destination. Quite honestly, it should be yours as well. CHECK IT OUT!!

Room tip: Go to YOUTUBE and watch for yourself
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

World Quest always exceeds our expectations! If you have a large family, you can't beat the price for the size suites available. I have stayed at World Quest twice. The 2 and 3 bedroom suites are huge! I will be staying at this hotel again in the future. The only aspect of the hotel that needs improvement is the lack of shade out at the pool. The umbrellas are small and not very many. MORE SHADE AND LARGER UMBRELLAS ARE REQUIRED!

Room tip: I book direct from the World Quest website.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flgator99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldQuestOrlando11, Manager at WorldQuest Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We agree with you and have more umbrellas on the way! They should be here within 2 weeks.

Tim Gross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I definitely will be back soon. !!! Simply <3 it!

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariela1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews