We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb child friendly Holiday Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Dairy Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dairy Cottage
Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Dairy Cottage
Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area
Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area 2
Dairy Cottage - Open plan living area 3
Outdoor play by the barn
Dairy Cottage - Main Double Bedroom
Dairy Cottage bath and shower room 2
Dairy Cottage bath and shower room 1
Dairy Cottage - Access to the Hay Loft from the main bedroom via ladder which opens
Dairy Cottage - Hay Loft with two single beds looking down on master bedroom
The view when in the Hayloft
Looking down from the Hayloft into the main bedroom
Looking out onto the fields and huge Wellingtonia tree
Eat outside
Dairy Cottage in Springtime
Rainbow over the pond
Roo and Leo
Treehouse and play in Bluebell Wood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plaxtol, Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julie S
1 review
“Superb child friendly Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Dairy Cottage is surrounded by beautiful countryside and is very peaceful . Perfect if you are a National Trust Member as there are so many places to visit nearby. The cottage itself was beautiful and the added little touches on arrival of flowers, fruit, coffee etc. were very much appreciated. Dairy Cottage has amazing facilities for children - the outdoor play area is near and safe for the children to explore but is not intrusive for guests staying without children. Our grandson adored the chickens and ducks that were merrily wandering the area as well as the ponies in the top field. All in all it was a perfect holiday stay. The owners of the property were very helpful and friendly. We shall be returning for a future stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to do your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca H
1 review
“Excellent stay would highly recommend”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous stay in dairy cottage.
The accommodation is perfect for what we needed, decorated and fitted to a very high spec. If we needed anything we just had to ask and Katie and Andy were always more than helpful.
Our 2 yr old loved the play equiptment and the animals made her stay!
Thank you to both Katie and Andy and their family for making it such a pleasant holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourBayFa...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying at Diary Cottage - Best week of our Summer by far!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Diary Cottage is ‘everything it says on the tin’ and so much more! We as a family needed a break into the lovely Kent Countryside over the summer and Andy and Katie’s guest retreat proved to be the perfect holiday destination – made that bit more special because of their warm hospitality.
With two young and very active boys, we needed to ensure that they were catered for first. The breathtakingly beautiful surroundings (for us adults) was also a hive of fun for the boys with a fantastic zip wire, loads of trampolines, pond with boat and other summer games. We stayed for a week and found the family preferred to stay on the grounds and have fun rather than travel in the car.
That said, we also found the Cottages well located for movie and dinner trips to Tonbridge and numerous lovely pubs in the area – many within easy walking distance. And after all the bases were covered, my wife and I had ample opportunity to enjoy the finer delights on offer – often spending hours in the sunny gazebo, drinking a cold drink while keeping one eye on the family and reading a good novel. Or relaxing in the very upmarket and well decorated cottage with everything ‘on tap’. In a sentence: Diary Cottage is sunny inside, set in a warmly welcoming farm courtyard with a hay loft treasure for two young boys. We will be back next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We do hope that we might see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon F
1 review
“Excellent for kids, beautiful spot, really relaxing”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Highly recommended! Kids loved it, there is plenty to see and do nearby and the countryside is beautiful. Katie and Andy were v welcoming and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review and for being lovely guests. We hope that we might see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katykenya
Mombasa, Kenya
1 review
“The Perfect English Holiday”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are a family of 3 (our son is 5years olds). This is the 3rd year we have been to Hamptons Farm for Easter. Katie and Andy are great hosts as is their whole family. Our sone gets on particularly well with theirs! We will definitely come again next year! There is so much to explore int he surrounds it doesn't get even a little bit boring. We have stayed in Little Apple Barn and Dairy Cottage and cannot decide which is better - both too good! We love having friends come and visit and we walk to the local pub. We had a bonfire evening one night and we are planning a BBQ before we leave. It's a must come.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
"Thank you for your kind review. It is a real pleasure to have you as guests. We look forward to hosting you again when you come back to the UK."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing