We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
19
25
33
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
25
33
7
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn new carpet would stay here again enjoyed our stay on line bedding deland tops refrigerator miles stetson ac
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The motel, itself, is a vintage motel that now has the Quality Inn name on the door. The front desk looked like something out of 1977, and our room smelled like the combination of musty and cleaning fluids of low-end motels in 1977. We rejected the hotel reservation and left to look for other accommodations. We've stayed at a lot of decent, solid Quality Inns. This did not meet that standard -- by a long shot. The staff was accommodating and pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roastalmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We biked from the hotel to the springs only 2 miles away. There is a spring to spring bike trail.
The rooms are newly renovated. Check out the deals at Choice Hotels.
The only suggestion is to get new curtains. Makes it look bad from the outside.
We will return.
Stay hear instead of the comfort inn in Deland. Much friendlier staff.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E828NAdaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We went up to Orange City for a family reunion. So everyone that was coming in for the reunion stayed at this hotel. When we checked in the front desk was very accommodating with trying to put most of my family rooms together on one side of the hotel. She didn't have to do that, but she did her best and most of us had rooms next to one another. The breakfast in the morning was good, but the area is small so you have to get in early if you want to sit or you have to take it back to your room. The pool was nice and clean, but they do not give extra towels for the pool. So you have to use the ones from the room. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean upon arrival. For the price you really cant get any better than this. We have family that moved to Orange City so this hotel will be seeing more of me.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Quality Inn was a clean and conveinent to Stetson. There were no rooms to be had in Deland this past weekend, I contacted all of my usual favorites in Deland and one of the hotels was a Choice property who secured a room for my family in the next closest location with available rooms. Frankly, when I entered the room I was impressed. The bed spreads were crisp and white and the room looked and smelled clean. They really need to update the photos on line. We only stayed over night after a Hatter football game. We left early so I can't comment on their breakfast or other amenities.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sungr8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Had handicap room arrived around 8:30pm. Not greated as a Diamond member and room was so hot and the air conditioning needed to be service was still uncomfortable left at 6:30am. New Rugs nice furniture and lamps, lousy, squeaky mattress. Would not stay there again

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews