We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
76
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
6
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

A great place to stat when you are walking The Beara Way. From your bedroom you have the best view ever. Splendid. The owners are the most friendly people. The breakfast is super with fresh fruit and a typical Irish breakfast. Higly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rakkerbemmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I really have nothing new to say that hasn't already been said, except to state that they appear to be consistent! Location and views were fabulous, grounds were immaculate, hosts were warm and inviting and breakfast was delicious. And Paddy definitely deserves his Housewife of the Year award (a little tidbit of information provided by our tourguide Tommy of Explore Dursey). :-) The only negative blip was that internet was not accessible from the room and I had difficulty accessing it anywhere consistently (only an issue because I had an emergency situation back home). Otherwise it was a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riddickgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We visited windy point for a few days on our honeymoon tour of south west Ireland. Everything about this B&B is stunning, stunning views of the Atlantic and Dursey Island, beautiful room with an amazing view, gorgeous breakfast with a huge selection and excellent hosts (Paddy & Agnes) who will do anything to help you and make your stay that bit more special, Anyone visiting or touring the wild Atlantic way I would highly recommend stopping here as it is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We loved staying here with the lovely views of the coast from the deck and rooms and delicious dinner and breakfast! Paddy and Agnes were the perfect hosts. We enjoyed this typical small Irish town atmosphere seeing the many hats of Paddy from waiting on our table to operating the cable car for Dursey Island to mopping the bathrooms! All with great Irish humor! This was by far a lovely end to our 5 days trekking the Beara Way.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outfitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location, feels like you're travelling to the ends of the earth to get to your own private hide away. Pretty room, spacious, seaview. Warm welcome, amazing breakfast. Fresh eggs from the hens across the road. Shame you can't have dinner there anymore.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank malou1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews