We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
47
61
57
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
61
57
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here full size staff was very friendly coffee maker fishing trip beds were comfortable great place kitchenette motel burner boat sink facility
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

this place is a place to sleep. If you are there like I was literally for a couple hours to get some rest before fishing all day. Then its great bed was comfy the place was clean. 2 Main Complaints that I had was the Bed Farme was way to big for the bed so I kept banging my legs off it, Very Annoying!!! Also at 2:30am The Smoke detector decided it needed a new battery and started beeping!!! they should check those way more often

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlsokeechobee, Manager at Travelodge Suites by Wyndham Lake Okeechobee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Sorry to hear smoke detector battery quit usually we do change battery each year. I will talk to appropriate department. WE have decorated bed with frames on each side It is queen size bed. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Rooms are dated, furniture is ugly and not comfortable. I have stayed twice in the last month and both times room cleaning was poor: bed barely made, counters not wiped. Last visit TV did not work properly. The cost of this hotel is now almost as high as 'better quality' motel chains. Absolutely not worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 864marys864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tlsokeechobee, Manager at Travelodge Suites by Wyndham Lake Okeechobee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The motel was recently remodeled with nice furniture. It was very clean. Had noisy neighbors at 11:00 pm, but the manager took care of it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank roberthH4903TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlsokeechobee, Manager at Travelodge Suites by Wyndham Lake Okeechobee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Thank You for your review, WE did recenly remodeled with furniture and we are in process of renovating outside now. Thank You for your great words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews