We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Very clean, nice room. Pool area has a jacuzzi that is hot and a pool to cool off. Had a nice stay. The people were very sweet: Tina, Frances and Cedric. Even texted to say Have a Good evening, We were overnighters and the room was perfect for location (next to Canyon Zipline in Ocala) and for keeping it refreshing and relaxing in Florida. I agree with the other reviews. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear guest Lauren O,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala and thank you for taking time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay. We greatly appreciate it!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our "very clean" rooms as well as our "jacuzzi and pool." We strive to accommodate our guest and create a lasting experience for them. It will be a pleasure to have you come back to stay with us in the future! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

When I first found out hotwire had booked the Howard Johnson Inn as my hotel, i was a bit disappointed, however this Howard Johnson was great! Renovated rooms, nice pool and great service. The free breakfast could definitely include more choices but overall a great stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greggiemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear guest greggiemax,

Thank you very much for choosing the Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala while in Ocala area. Also, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Our promise to you, our guests, is that we will continue to be the best always. We will always invest heavily in our property to give our guests the best we possibly could give. Clean rooms, 'excellent' service and value for your money, these are the three things we will strive hard to give to our guests. We will be 5/5 property, the best economy motel in our area.

Thank you again. Please come back and stay with us when in our area. It will be our pleasure to have you. come back and see us get better by the day. Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala will no longer be an 'old' motel. It will be a 'younger and 'pettier" Howard Johnson of Ocala.

GO HAPPY, GO HOJO!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank oscarsK8164GO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Pretty nice place for the price. Definitely could use some renovations. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, especially the manager.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank C152LPlorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala. We thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a excellent review! Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience and we are pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your stay.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide exceptional customer service and care to each and every one of our guest. We are so glad we could accommodate you. We are always upgrading to make our hotel better on the inside and out. We hope while you were in the area you were able to try out some of our nearby attractions. Our hotel is within a short drive to many fun destinations including zip lining, kayaking, fresh natural springs to go tubing down and so much more!

Thank you again. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and we hope to have you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

As cliché as it sounds, this is not your standard "off the highway" hotel. The owners have gone out of there way to make this property as welcoming as possible. The staff is unbelievably welcoming. As an example, they walked around the lobby refilling guests coffee cups during breakfast. The rooms are standard and recently remodeled and the property is very well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank D5496NCdavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nurjehan S, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear guest D5496NCdavidt,

Thank you for staying at Howard Johnson Inn of Ocala! We are truly thankful that you decided to stay with us because we do realize and understand that you did have a choice. We are humbled that you gave us a 5-star review. We appreciate you that you appreciate us! We are a hotel that sticks by their word: we want you to have an excellent stay. We want you to be happy! That’s our main goal. We are so glad that you did take a chance on Howard Johnson’s because we are truly striving towards being the best hotel that we can possibly we be. Thank you for enjoying breakfast with us!!

We hope you will come back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
347 reviews
20.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
6.6 km away
Best Western Ocala Park Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
20.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL

Address: 3951 NW Blitchton Rd, I-75 exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475-6765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#2 Green Hotel in Ocala
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala
Price Range: €50 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering happiness and value, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida hotel is situated with easy access from I-75 and 4 Miles from Downtown Ocala, Florida Horse Capital of the World. Kick off your day with a free breakfast including Belgian waffles and free WiFi. With 125 rooms located on 10 acres of land, this Ocala, Florida hotel is ideal for families traveling with RV rentals, and includes ample RV and boat parking on-site. This green-certified Ocala, Florida hotel is situated within minutes from the Post Time Horse Farm, home of the annual Horse Shows in the Sun - HITS - Ocala event each winter. As the recipient of Howard Johnson's Best Practices of the Year Award for 2010, the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida is dedicated to providing travelers the best combination of cheerful hospitality and convenience with a great value. Find all that this Ocala hotel has to offer within minutes of top attractions including Silver Springs State Park, Wild Waters Water Park, Florida State Fire College, Ocala Rotary Sportsplex, Big Sun Youth Soccer League, Shocker Park Softball Complex, Ocala Breeders Sales and the beautiful fresh water springs (Silver Springs, Salt Springs, Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Silver Glen Springs and Rainbow Springs) of the Ocala National Forest. Fun and convenience are a standard at the Howard Johnson Inn Ocala, Florida with the areas largest outdoor heated pool, poolside cabanas and a relaxing Jacuzzi. In and around this Ocala, Florida hotel you will enjoy a complimentary Rise and Dine Breakfast along with on-site miniature golf, meeting and banquet facilities, and our on-site Howard Johnson's Restaurant.No matter what kind of traveler you are, the Howard Johnson Inn in Ocala, Florida hotel provides the ideal location and incredible value you have been searching for. Go Happy. Go HOJO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Hotel Ocala
Howard Johnson Ocala
Ocala Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing