We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round”

Flaming Grill Cross
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Kingswinford
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have been going to the Cross regularly for a few years. Always found the service good & food tasty. Really good selection on menu too & offers often available. If theres a problem they will happily replace your food. New staff in the kitchen too who get the food out much quicker. Would recommend to all!

Thank Feltonhousehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Went today for my brothers birthday, waited for an hour then someone came over to say our food would be out within 5 minutes. Nearly half an hour later the food for our table of 6 came out 2 meals at a time however my meal did not come, after over 5 more minutes I went to complain to the manager who said my food had been burnt so was being redone. I wouldn't mind but this is the 3rd time we've experienced these wait times when there are only a couple of other diners. My brothers food was cold when it came so he hardly touched it. Completely ruined his birthday. Won't be going back again anytime soon. Very disappointing and we weren't the only people complaining tonight.

Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Booked for a meal for 8 last night , realised when we got there that we were going to be a party of more than 12 . This appeared to be a non issue for the staff food was ordered seperatly but arrived at the same time . Whilst the food is not fine dining what was served was great value for money and very tasty. The staff were extremely pleasant and nothing seemed to much trouble. Thanks

Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyChapman_18, Admin Manager at Flaming Grill Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank You for your review, we're glad you had a good time and hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Been in here regularly since movibg to the area and we have never had an issue. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. The food service is excellent and the quality of food is good. Always served piping hot and always try to accommodate especially with the younger children. Our mothers day meal was lovely we did have to wait a little longer than normal but thats to ne expected. We would recommend this place to families.

Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyChapman_18, Admin Manager at Flaming Grill Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed spending Mothers Day here @ The Cross.
Hopefully see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We love it here! A very relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. The service is very quick and the food is of good quality. This is a lovely family pub and I would recommend it.

Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyChapman_18, Admin Manager at Flaming Grill Cross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed spending Mothers Day @ The Cross.
Thank You for your feed back we look forward to seeing you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flaming Grill Cross also viewed

Dudley, West Midlands
Kingswinford, West Midlands
 
Kingswinford, West Midlands
Kingswinford, West Midlands
 
Kingswinford, West Midlands
Kingswinford, West Midlands
 

Been to Flaming Grill Cross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing