We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunset beach 210”

Review of 210-Sunset Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Conii2013
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Omg waited a year for family vacation, and this house ruined my vacation. First night spent killing bugs. Could not sit out on screened deck because owners do not have bottom of deck covered so all bugs came up through holes. Bed linens were very bad and after killing so many bugs kids were scared to sleep. Kitchen was dirty and all equipment were old and nasty. Bathroom number two would not flush, back door would not lock. Called management three or four times. Pools were not well maintained, and no one taking care of landscape. Water preasure was a drip in kitchen and bathrooms. Owners so cheap the only dish cloth was a half of a sponge, really. I had to use bath towels to wash and dry dishes. Come on really, a beautiful spot but these owners did to get out of this business

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. The owners have authorized to screen underneath the screen porch which will be done this fall. We have checked the plumbing and water pressure and it’s working fine. We are sorry for any other issues you may have encountered.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome view, perfect location close to the beach”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here with 4 adults and a 2 and 4 yr. old. The home was very comfortable and clean inside, and recently updated bathrooms, beds, fans and lighting. The kitchen was nicely appointed~~except for wine glasses. Only 2! However the screened porch~~which is where we planned on spending a lot of time in the evenings~~~had spaces in the floorboards so the mosquitoes and no seeums could get through. All of the outside faucets were corroded, so it was almost impossible to keep the sand outside~~~a hose that worked as you come up the stairs would be helpful. There's an outside shower that looked promising, but it too had corroded parts. The golf cart quit working. They said they'd replace it for us but never did. It's the only way to get around so that's a big deal, as you're about a mile ride from the pool and restaurants. We appreciate that it's 'island time', but we feel the outside of the house needs some attention . Great place for a laid back vacation. With the boat ride over, golf carts and sand roads, you could have been on any Caribbean Island with that same 'island' feel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the house. Sunset Beach is a wonderful location. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

The North Captiva Island Club Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review, those are some awesome pictures!!

We are glad to hear you had a great time on the island and at Sunset Beach Cottage.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,

The North Captiva Island Club Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Niagara on the Lake ON
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Hi Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to review! We are glad that the maintenance issues you had were taken care of quickly.

Please come and visit us again soon!

Thank you,

The North Captiva Island Club Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing