We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$105
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Oceanside Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$153
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waterside Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$123
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Collins Hotel(Miami Beach)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mimosa Hotel(Miami Beach)
US$124
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$179
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
470
800
377
96
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
800
377
96
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuckers restaurantsouth beachview of the baymiami areabiscayne bayonsite restaurantcoffee machineport of miamipre cruisefree breakfastnice poolfront desk staffshuttle serviceairportbalconykristalbw
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Overall great time and service at check in and out and in between. They gave us free stuff just because it was my bf's birthday. We had a great time, nothing negative to say. Staff goes above and beyond for you with anything you may need.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

You rock Ashley!!! Thanks for rating, reviewing, and sharing your recent experience at the Best Western on the Bay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Excellent location with great bay views. Well maintained rooms and delightful pool. Miami magic at affordable price. The restaurant is convenient and food was great quality. Bit noisy, but quiet when balcony doors are closed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nancylJ3726TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review the Best Western on the Bay! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

I have stayed at several BW's since 2009 and this property by FAR is the shining star. BW hotels and staffs have never disappointed me but the staff at this hotel goes WAY beyond expectations in making sure you have the very best experience possible. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are spacious, the pool is a large free-form with not only plenty of deck-area around the pool itself, but an "upper, second-story deck" which is perfect for adults who don't want to be around little kids when trying to maximize tanning -time in the sun. There is a gym and business-center which sports a bank of work-stations w/printer and even a sundries shop so you don't have to leave the grounds if you forgot your tanning oil or desire a snack. They have an excellent breakfast-restaurant which is located above the open-air sports restaurant The sports restaurant is family-friendly, yet has fantastic seating out on the bay for couples who want to be away from the crowds and noise usually associated with such restaurants. Even the kids-area of the restaurant is strategically located so as to avoid having a quiet lunch or romantic dinner out on the water ruined. The restaurant has invested in misting fans out on the open deck so as to keep dining guests cool even in the heat of Miami's summer months! Lastly, if you brought your boat, they have PLENTY of dock-space and boat slips to tie your yacht or dinghy up to! This is a can't miss property we enjoyed so much on our working-weekend in Miami, that we already booked for our return business-trip later this month! One thing I am certain of, any traveler; be it for business or pleasure will love staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Perry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Perry, you absolutely ROCK! Thanks for taking the time to make the rounds on social media to help spread the good word of the Best Western on the Bay!!!! Your words warm our hearts and inspire us to continue doing what we love to do, make y'all happy!!!!
We look forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Spent lots of time reading reviews and agonizing over where to stay as a first timer in Miami. Didn't want the craziness of SoBe and needed parking for our rental car. We wanted to be within walking distance to Collins and Lincoln, or so we thought. After realizing that we'd have to pay a fortune to park our rental car and pay high room fees, we decided to look further out and found the Best Western. Good rates and $10 parking.

The hotel is trying to update and they've done a good job in the lobby. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was sort of updated - carpet, tile, fixtures, etc. The beds were only full size and semi comfortable. AC blasted loudly all night. Which probably kept us from hearing any outside noise so that was actually ok.

There's a restaurant in the hotel on the water side. It's called Shuckers. I'll review it separately but I can tell you not to waste your time and money. Use the free drink coupons from the hotel (you get two for each day) and GTFOOT.

The hotel is on the bay which is really cool and makes it centrally located. Uber was $15 down to SoBe. We drove to Mid-Beach one morning. It's around 36th street and scored on street parking. Just have to get there early, which in Miami is anytime before 10:30am lol.

We used the pool overlooking the bay. It was great. Just turned the sun chairs around and enjoyed the view of the bay. Facing the other direction wasn't as pleasant. That's all I'm gonna say about that ;)

Would we stay there again? Yes. Will we go to Miami again? No.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Paul, thanks for taking the time to rate and review the Best Western on the Bay. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with others!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Great staff, location, rooms, view and everything else you can imagine. Could not have been more satisfied with my stay. I would recommend this place to anyone whether traveling alone or with family and friends. Will definatly be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank allegriae2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Allegriae2017, you rock!!!! Thanks for taking the time to rate and review the Best Western!!! We greatly appreciate you sharing and look forward to your return visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews