We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property with great waterfront views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Reviewed 27 June 2017

My room was large and comfortable. I liked that there was restaurant on the property and that I didn't have to go far for meals. This is my first time staying at a Best Western and I was not disappointed. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building away from the restaurant seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heartbroken_Yardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

You rock Heartbroken_yardie!!! We look forward to your return visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

Overall great time and service at check in and out and in between. They gave us free stuff just because it was my bf's birthday. We had a great time, nothing negative to say. Staff goes above and beyond for you with anything you may need.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

You rock Ashley!!! Thanks for rating, reviewing, and sharing your recent experience at the Best Western on the Bay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Excellent location with great bay views. Well maintained rooms and delightful pool. Miami magic at affordable price. The restaurant is convenient and food was great quality. Bit noisy, but quiet when balcony doors are closed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nancylJ3726TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review the Best Western on the Bay! We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

I have stayed at several BW's since 2009 and this property by FAR is the shining star. BW hotels and staffs have never disappointed me but the staff at this hotel goes WAY beyond expectations in making sure you have the very best experience possible. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are spacious, the pool is a large free-form with not only plenty of deck-area around the pool itself, but an "upper, second-story deck" which is perfect for adults who don't want to be around little kids when trying to maximize tanning -time in the sun. There is a gym and business-center which sports a bank of work-stations w/printer and even a sundries shop so you don't have to leave the grounds if you forgot your tanning oil or desire a snack. They have an excellent breakfast-restaurant which is located above the open-air sports restaurant The sports restaurant is family-friendly, yet has fantastic seating out on the bay for couples who want to be away from the crowds and noise usually associated with such restaurants. Even the kids-area of the restaurant is strategically located so as to avoid having a quiet lunch or romantic dinner out on the water ruined. The restaurant has invested in misting fans out on the open deck so as to keep dining guests cool even in the heat of Miami's summer months! Lastly, if you brought your boat, they have PLENTY of dock-space and boat slips to tie your yacht or dinghy up to! This is a can't miss property we enjoyed so much on our working-weekend in Miami, that we already booked for our return business-trip later this month! One thing I am certain of, any traveler; be it for business or pleasure will love staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Perry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Perry, you absolutely ROCK! Thanks for taking the time to make the rounds on social media to help spread the good word of the Best Western on the Bay!!!! Your words warm our hearts and inspire us to continue doing what we love to do, make y'all happy!!!!
We look forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Spent lots of time reading reviews and agonizing over where to stay as a first timer in Miami. Didn't want the craziness of SoBe and needed parking for our rental car. We wanted to be within walking distance to Collins and Lincoln, or so we thought. After realizing that we'd have to pay a fortune to park our rental car and pay high room fees, we decided to look further out and found the Best Western. Good rates and $10 parking.

The hotel is trying to update and they've done a good job in the lobby. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was sort of updated - carpet, tile, fixtures, etc. The beds were only full size and semi comfortable. AC blasted loudly all night. Which probably kept us from hearing any outside noise so that was actually ok.

There's a restaurant in the hotel on the water side. It's called Shuckers. I'll review it separately but I can tell you not to waste your time and money. Use the free drink coupons from the hotel (you get two for each day) and GTFOOT.

The hotel is on the bay which is really cool and makes it centrally located. Uber was $15 down to SoBe. We drove to Mid-Beach one morning. It's around 36th street and scored on street parking. Just have to get there early, which in Miami is anytime before 10:30am lol.

We used the pool overlooking the bay. It was great. Just turned the sun chairs around and enjoyed the view of the bay. Facing the other direction wasn't as pleasant. That's all I'm gonna say about that ;)

Would we stay there again? Yes. Will we go to Miami again? No.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgrentner, Public Relations Manager at Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Paul, thanks for taking the time to rate and review the Best Western on the Bay. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with others!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
4.7 km away
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
2.8 km away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#99 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,460 reviews
2.8 km away
The New Sixty Sixty on the Bay
The New Sixty Sixty on the Bay
#173 of 212 in Miami Beach
21 reviews
3.6 km away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#28 of 127 in Miami
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range: €105 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing