We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Shore Beach Resort(Nokomis)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
On the Beach- Casey Key(Nokomis)(Great Value!)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addys Villas(Nokomis)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
226
83
27
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
83
27
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrum circlecasey keyroom was cleannext yearwalking distanceold floridaget awayheated poolnorth jettylounge chairsfew stepsfamily vacationgreat place to staylove this placelaid backsmall kitchenlonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

If you are traveling down to Florida then head over to A Beach Retreat on Casey Key on the Beach. The rooms are great and you cant get any closer to the beach. The book fast during the season so plan early.

Room Tip: All are great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, right at the beach, we like to bring our boat and the dock was great, with fresh water and very close to our room just across the street. My kids had a blast at the pool...We loved our stay! We will be back!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucyene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at " A Beach Retreat " and we had a great time. Our room was on the ocean side of the street and a 30 second walk to the water. The room was clean and well furnished. The staff was friendly, as were all the people we encountered.
The beach and the water were gorgeous. You are only minutes away by car to many good restaurants. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms oceanside are seconds away from the beach itself no matter which one you book.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gerald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

They are so friendly and accommodating. Rooms are kept clean and over the years are painted and updated as needed. This is your basic old Florida feel and mom and pop type accommodations provided by people who care. We have been coming with a large group for years and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else because we have all we need at A Beach Retreat.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here once before. That time it was a weekend for our son's wedding on the beach. This trip was an overnight with daughter and children. Both visits where wonderful. My experience both times; rooms were clean, plenty of space, outside areas were maintained, easy short walk to beach, quite and staff was helpful. If you are looking for an older beach stay environment, this could be your place. We love it and plan to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DayTrip721592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews