We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nokomis Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$188
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Shore Beach Resort(Nokomis)(Great Value!)
US$262
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
103
44
16
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
44
16
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersevery morningpool areaflorida vacationqueen suitegrills and picnic tableshuge walk in showernever heard any traffic noisethe general managerlittle gemtiki hutclean roomskey westmom and popvisiting the areasmall fridge and microwavemini beach
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Brent, the manager, and his his housekeeping staff Wanda and Maria were very accommodating. I even got a great golf tip from Brent. Made reservations for next year. Close to the beach, restaurants and golf courses. Clean rooms. Suites available with kitchen. Definitely recommend the motel.

Room Tip: Suites have a kitchen and separate bedroom
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Nokomis Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are so pleased we exceeded your expectations. We are glad our staff was so helpful and even helped you out with your Golf Game. Thanks for your 5 star review and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

An old, 60ish style motel located right on the main road. Good news, we were in the back building and never heard any traffic noise. Staff were very friendly and very helpful (we had asked for a coffee maker and a toaster for our extended stay. Coffee maker was there when we checked in, and brand new toaster was delivered to our room about 8:00 pm the first night). Rooms were kept clean. Pool area was always clean.

If you want to be close to the beach, this is not the place for you. If you want fancy accommodation, this is not the place for you. If you want good value and clean rooms, then this place is for you. Easy drive to restaurants, beaches, and other locations.

We stayed in Room 116 at the back. It was awesome except the sink really needs to be replaced. Also, some days towels were awesome, some days there were very scratchy. They could stand to add some beach chairs and umbrellas to loan out, but all in all, we will go back and stay when we are in the area the next time.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are quieter and away from the parking.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Nokomis Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

We can't wait to have you back with us again. Glad you found our property to be just what you needed, just 5 minutes to the beach and close to everything. We are so pleased our staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This was a great place to stay. We love this area of Florida! Even though it is on a busy street we felt very safe.
The pool area is very nice. Areas to lounge, eat, and even hammocks over a sandy area (fake beach). The palms and plantings make it feel very private.
Room was small and older, but VERY clean.
Could use some new sheets, the bottom one was kind of pilled, but all in all a Fantastic deal! Highly recommend for the budget traveler!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2Onthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Nokomis Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and Thank You for your 5 star review. we are pleased you enjoyed our little hide away and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We decided to travel without a plan and were looking for last minute accommodations when we found the Inn. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room we had (a suite) was adorable! Small but it had everything we needed. The pool and mini beach area are too cute for words. There are even grills and picnic tables available in the lawn area. Granted, there are things that could use some updating, and the parking area is tight, but we would definitely return and are looking forward to seeing what the new owners do to improve on it while keeping the Old Florida feel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Nokomis Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We love the old charm florida feel this property has and the new ownership has lots of plans for the future but plans on leaving that Florida feel very much the same. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The new managers and employees were super nice and very helpful.
Downside...pool was not heated:( and they could use a couple extra chase loungers for the pool area.
The housekeeping staff came every day to see if we needed fresh towels and or cleaning.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rubyfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Nokomis Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Thank you for sharing your stay with us, we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our new management and staff are taking great pride in the property and it will continue to just get better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews