We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
72
42
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
42
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker casey key wet bar fridge and microwave perfect spot few suggestions big difference pros and cons sister hotel get away air conditioner bed was very comfortable shower curtain sink area large tv old school we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Our room was exactly as pictured and overlooked the gulf. Room and bathroom were recently remodeled and looked brand new. Tanya, a girl who wears many hats, was so nice and accommodating. Really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KathyL5581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelynn B, Guest Relations Manager at On the Beach- Casey Key, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

We would like to thank you so much or leaving a lovely review on our On The Beach Casey Key property. We pride our selves on customer service and we will pass your nice words along to Tanya! If you didn't know, we do offer beach chairs that you can lounge on at no cost to you. We are so happy to hear you will be returning and we thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Simple, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated room. Informal small beachy motel. No pool, but directly on beach. Walk over the bridge to good food at Pop's restaurant or go down the road to North Pier Snack Bar to eat overlooking the water.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravellerToWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelynn B, Guest Relations Manager at On the Beach- Casey Key, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

We would like to thank you very much for leaving a great review on our property. Our rooms have recently been renovated and the rooms are large with Queen sized beds. While we do not have a pool directly at On the Beach Casey Key, our sister property Bentley's Boutique Hotel is just a couple miles up the road and has a full sized pool with 2 on-site restaurants. We are just a couple minute walk from a couple waterfront restaurants or a nice ice cream shop called Bentley's Ice Cream. So thank you once again for staying with us we hope you return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Very quaint beach accommodation , new clean and tidy, bed was small considering it was just about the only thing in the room, but it was comfy with quality bedding . Great shower. Microwave , sink and coffee maker, no cooking allowed though, so no plates, or silverware. Nice deck to sit outside, yard from the beach. Drum circle Saturday and Wednesday evening. Good restaurants nearby think it's called pops, great food and live music.
Wrong info regarding check in we did not need to go to bentleys hotel as instructed by hotels.com , keys were in post box at the office opposite.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fatcow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is a small, renovated hotel on a beautiful beach. The rooms were small, but comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable, good wifi, great shower with very hot water, mini fridge and koureg coffee maker. The down side is no on-site management, so when we arrived after dark (6pm), we had to go across the street to get our key from a mailbox by an unlit "office". We finally knocked on a fellow travelers door to find it and he said it took them a long time to get there key due to no lighting. We were on the right side of the hotel which was also unlit (lots of fixtures, none working) so had difficulty getting into our room. I notified offsite management who said they would send out maintenance, but never did. We bought a flashlight in the morning, which turned out to be necessary, as no one fixed the lights, even after several calls by us. This is a safety and security issue, so I could not give this great little place a better review.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gail_Mac58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

While the room was very appealing and recently renovated, there is no management on site. After going for an afternoon walk on the beach, we attempted to use our key card as usual, to unlock our door. The door remained stuck at the top and despite many efforts, it did not open. It was 4:30 p.m., and needing help, we went to the office. The office was closed. No emergency number was on the door, so we called the reservation number. We got a recorded response on an answering machine. We explained the problem and asked them to call. After waiting half an hour, we found some neighbors who told us that the hotel was owned by the Bentley Hotel. We called the Bentley and got the same answering machine message. We looked on the Bentley Hotel website and saw that a restaurant was affiliated with the hotel. We called the restaurant, and finally got a person. This person walked over to the Bentley front desk and asked the clerk to call us. We finally got a call from the assistant manager and explained the problem. He came one half hour later, and was also unable to to open the door with the key card. After a lot of pulling, he was able to break the interior safety lock at the top of the door. The lock was broken on the inside and remained so overnight. This manager (Michael) was very helpful and completely professional. He agreed with us that the hotel protocols were inadequate for this situation. We had spent an hour and a half without car keys, money, shoes and ID. It was fortunate that we had both taken our cell phones. We would suggest that smaller hotels with no on-site staff, list an emergency maintenance number.
This is the first time we stayed at a hotel without full time staff and it will probably be our last. Too bad. Beautiful setting.....

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChipRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews