We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!”
Review of Cafe Heavenly

Cafe Heavenly
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Heavenly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We decided to stop in for lobster rolls (after reading about them online), and were delighted to be offered samples by the owner. We ended up ordering a lobster roll, soup, crab cakes and more, and enjoyed every bite. The lobster was fresh and delicious - imported from bar harbor, according to the chef - and there was plenty of it. You can get it cold with mayo or warm with butter. Both are good. This place is worth a visit if you're in the area.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ElizabethS103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

Café Heavenly is noted for their lobster rolls which can be cold with light mayonnaise or warm with melted butter. Extra lobster meat can be added for an additional $6. My wife and I split a lobster roll which was accompanied by Caesar salad and had an enjoyable lunch. Their menu includes soups, salads, sandwiches, wraps, and pizza. Wine and beer are available. There was an excellent selection of gelato. The restaurant is small but cozy. There are nearby shops on Flagler Ave to explore. Prices seemed a little high, but there are discount coupons in local magazines and flyers. Summer was very personable as was the young man (sorry, didn't catch a name). They offer a sample of the soups or gelato to allow informed choices to be made. You can call in an order for drive-through, take-out convenience.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loves2travelandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I collected one today after hearing all the praise from the staff. Went home to find out it was off and to waste it. They better implement a strict quality control as also ain’t cheap!

Date of visit: December 2017
2  Thank Jean-Paul88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Food was great. Seemed like a popular spot. My husband had a wood fired pizza, myself the burger. Delicious. Could improve their service and it was pricey.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shay047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Very limited dining space, but they do have a drive up window. I ordered the lobster roll but asked for something other than the bun due to diet restrictions. One of the Cook's suggested the lobster on a bed of lettuce. I had it cold with mayo and it was delicious. I sampled the Hubbies Lobster Bisque. It was very tasty too. He had a meat loaded pizza and a beer. Was kind of shocked with the bill being $62 because we didn't really check out the menu very well, so buyers be prepared to spend some bucks.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Heavenly also viewed

New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe Heavenly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing