We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

J.B.'s Fish Camp & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

A great seafood bar on the bay. The fried shrimp, scallops and oysters were excellent. The service was on spot. Loved the live music. All topped off by the dolphins playing in the bay. I highly a visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mitcheverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

JB's is an institution in south NSB. You can sit and drink while watching the boats, manatee or dolphins go by. You can order Seafood, fries and coleslaw which is good but not great. Or you can rent a kayak and paddle in the intercoastal . In fact you can walk across the road and go to the beach.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank PackRatiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We went to J.B.'s while on vacation this summer at New Smyrna. The food was great and we enjoyed it very much. The atmosphere is very beachy. Will go back next summer.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank floydkathy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I guess it might be their location on the south side of NSB. The restaurant is located on the intercoastal waterway and do have plenty of boat slips if you come by boat. The food was awful! On multiple occasions and different friends but the food is consistently bad.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jk57421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

If you are looking for a funky place at the beach JB is your place. I had not gone for several years because the food quality was gotten bad. But I took a chance last Thursday and the old JB's was back. The food was fresh, well prepared a delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J.B.'s Fish Camp & Restaurant also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 
 

Been to J.B.'s Fish Camp & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing