We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gated community beach cart bath towels tennis courts great ocean washer and dryer beach access menorca replacing grocery cons pros amenities pools condo tv sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

So let me start by saying the property is absolutely gorgeous!!! Beautiful quiet location!!! Gated Community and Covered Parking!!!

So let’s start with the Pros of Inlet 903

1. Everyone is super nice, it’s a gated property and the security that allow entrance and exiting are friendly and helpful.
2. Room 903 is beautifully decorated!!! Gorgeous Kitchen with brand new cookware!!
3. Big screen TV with a surround system!!!
4. Full Washer and Dryer!!!
5. Personal Parking Space and its Covered!!!
6. The Beach is not over crowded!!!
7. Grocery Carts Available to help with bringing grocery to your room.
8. Great view of the Ocean!!!! I mean absolutely stunning!!!
9. The owners provided us a gift basket with lots of yummy treats and a welcome Note. (Super Nice )
10. You can definitely tell the owners take pride in their Condo, anything you might think to pack is available to you. Here is a few examples : Games ,dvds, beach Chairs ,Yes I said Beach Chairs :) . There were Four in the closet ready for our use . To include a beach cart and Beach Umbrella. Now that was pretty awesome!!!

Now For the Cons!!! And guess what there’s not too many

1. The Room is Hot!!! The owners ask that you do not turn the A/C below 74 degrees due to the coils potentially freezing. Yeah that was a bummer, there were days the humidity was intense!!! And if you’re cooking, unpacking, or simply coming back to the room after a day of shopping you need the temp in the room to be comfortable. There were nights we woke up sweating due to it being too warm in the condo. The balcony door was closed at all times and it was still really warm in the condo. So you might need to purchase a fan.

2. House Keeping needs Improvement: Upon arrival the beds appeared half made. Wrinkle sheets, Bottom of toilet not cleaned well, the second bedroom did not appear to have been vacuumed. This is no reflection of the owners. Based on the décor it’s obvious the owners take pride in their beach home. However a discussion is needed with the cleaning crew. The cleanliness of the room was as if housekeeping had rushed. Nothing terribly dirty, just housekeeping should have taken a little more time preparing the room.

3. Second Bedroom with the twin Beds: Time for a little updating, the bed comforters were in need of replacing .They were faded and very worn. The twin beds didn’t sleep well, my guess is they are old and need replacing. The second bedroom may be suitable for children but not adults.

4. Bath Towels Need Replacing : All bath towels were extremely faded and had bleach stains on them. Now this maybe the fault of previous guest washing color towels with bleach. But if you’re expecting Fresh white hotel towels then you will be disappointed. Literally every drying towel was dingy with a bleach stain. But on a positive note they were clean  . So you may want to just bring your own bathing towels.

5. Lastly it’s a very Quiet Beach Location (Retired Community) : Now this may be a pro for some and a con for others. The beach consist of an older generation. This is not a party beach and only local restaurants near the resort. You will not find restaurants such as Red lobster and Longhorn within close proximity. It’s a little drive to traditional restaurants. However there is a KFC, McDonald, Walmart, Publix etc… not too far away. So if you like a crowded beach, this is not the beach for you. No beach chairs lined up on the sand. You must bring your own chairs or use the ones provided by the condo owners.

Well that’s all I have, I hope you found this review helpful. Overall I give this condo a 4 stars. If it wasn’t for the temperature of the condo, I would have given it a 5 stars. Happy Traveling :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peaches3235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

PROS:
Good location at the northern tip of New Smyrna Beach
Gated community near a large beautiful park/greenspace
Amenities: Pools, Hot Tub, Sauna, Showers, Fitness Center, Tennis Courts
Free Covered Parking (assigned spaces under the building)
Free Wifi in our room
Great views from building toward ocean and intracoastal waterway
Full kitchens, washers and dryers, lots of space (vs. a hotel room)
Great staff and clean premises
People were nice - mostly families and older folks - no troublemakers that we saw
Grocery carts available to use on the parking level (just return them after use)
Quiet at night, in a residential area (we liked that!)

CONS:
Driving on the beach is allowed here (not our cup of tea)
Fitness center is small with dated equipment and gets crowded quickly
No supplies in locker rooms - not even shampoo in the shower!
Sometimes the keys and cards to access the beach and amenities are a pain (but overall, we liked it because it made us feel more secure that access was restricted)
Unit 902 was dated with an uncomfortable 80s bed and very sparse supplies - we had to buy trash bags, kitchen sponge, soap, toilet paper, and paper towels. No laundry supplies either. But there was an updated flat screen in the living room, the view on the balcony was beautiful and the heat was working, so we did not complain.

We recently stayed here at the last minute after changing our destination for a New Year trip, so we knew we weren't going to get the cream of the crop of available rooms. We were happy to find anything and Becky, the manager, was a delight to deal with. The price was right too. We picked up our keys and key cards and enjoyed several days of Florida sunshine and the cute little town of New Smyrna Beach, FL.

There were two pools - one for our building (the Inlet) and one for the community (behind the fitness center building). Our pool was not being heated, but the community one was and our hot tub was nice and hot. We did not use the pool, but we did use the hot tub. It was never crowded, but then again it's winter. We had a view of it from our room - it's on the back of the building (see pictures).

Overall, I recommend this place, I just can't recommend unit 902 unless you can't get a nicer one.

Room Tip: Avoid #902 until it is fully renovated.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InletProperties, Guest Relations Manager at The Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

We are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the spectacular views! I hope you can come back soon and stay in one of our fabulously updated units.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This is our 6th year down here. We always rent from the Inlet Rental Office. They are very dependable and attentive to your needs. They will take care of you. We have rented different condos, but like to mix it up and get something different each time. Never been disappointed. Everytime we walk into our unit it is spotless and if we need help with the TV (a lot of remotes) they come right up. This is a very high end complex, it is gated, pools, and whirlpools that are very well kept. Clay tennis courts, workout room and beach access. It is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InletProperties, Guest Relations Manager at The Inlet, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay again, it is our pleasure to make sure your beach vacation is awesome! We will see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Spacious and updated 1-bedroom unit. I rented from Great Ocean Condos for the week. The unit was very clean, and included plenty of amenities to use on the beach. The rules state that you can not leave the sliding doors open, or turn the air above 74. I was a little worried it would be stuffy, but even in August the condo felt plenty cool. I know many condos in the area get that musty smell from the air, but this unit was must-free. Perfect week away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATravelingNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We wish we would have read the previous review before we rented this unit since nothing has changed since then. The furnishings and towels are a mixed mess that looks like it came from a garage sale. The unit is run down and dirty. We called our rental agent and they sent the cleaning crew to clean or rather smear dirt around. By the way, we were told the wine glasses were dusty because "they don't clean the look pretties!" They never moved one item off of counters or the floor. There is dust bunnies running over the floors, dirt in every corner and dried whatever on the walls. Spilled coffee dried on the floor dust on every light fixture including the ugly one over the dining table. Good thing I travel with bleach wipes - I ended up cleaning most of it again. The only thing going for this condo is the view and location.
The actual grounds of the condo are impeccable. Too bad this unit isn't

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank jomarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews