We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take me to Naples...Florida!”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The Inn on Fifth is the only place to stay in Naples. Beatiful hotel and rooms; wonderful, friendly staff; great resturants all close; and, ideally located. Right down the the guys that looked out for my car, everything was first class.

Room Tip: You don't need a thing!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Jay H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Inn on Fifth! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and our central location on Fifth Avenue South. I thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope you will come and visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

I started off on the wrong foot there. I arrived on sunday about 10:45pm, apparently an ungodly time for them. There was no one at the front desk. For 20 minutes I yelled "hello" had a valet look around for anyone to help check me in. I called the hotel front desk and reservations and no one answered anywhere. As a staff member was leaving for the night, they saw me standing there in the lobby and checked me in so i could get to a room. While she was not unpleasant, I expressed my shock at an alleged 4 star hotel abandoning the front desk. She kept giving me corporate nonsense about the late hour (11pm?) and the "auditor" being called away to help a guest. Auditor? why have a CPA at a front desk, or maybe it was a scientologist? cant figure out why an auditor would be manning the desk? She was totally defensive as though abandoning the front desk with no number or person to call was ok at all. I asked to have a manager reach out to me when they arrived as i was staying for two days.
Interestingly I took a picture of a laminated sheet that says, no one is there and they would be back soon. this is so common they have such a sheet? horrendous management practice for a 1 star, let alone a full price four star hotel at $250/night.
No manager reached out to me. On monday, i spoke with a different front desk person and explained what happened ans asked to speak with a manager. Same result.
Definitely not 4 star in my view.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josh1728a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear josh1728a,

I apologize that you did not get a welcome when you arrived late for check in. Our night auditors (not a CPA) work from 11:00 pm to 7:00 am each evening and are usually at the front desk to welcome our guests and check them in. Unfortunately when you arrived on this evening he was called away to help another guest. I apologize that another manager did not reach out to you and I will discuss our procedures with our front desk. We thank you for your comments and appreciate your view of the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I loved staying here. The room was so comfortable and clean. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays. The staff were very helpful and kind. The location is beyond perfect to walk to the restaurants, shops and beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmrinaldi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear cmrinaldi01,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and staff helped to make your stay a memorable one. We hope you will come and visit with us again should your travels bring you back to Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Our stay was Excellent !!!! we always great, we return every time we are in Florida, the Suites are recommended for couples, the staff is always available to help. The Happy hour is great also the breakfast!!!!!.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mariano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Mariano M,

Thank you for being a loyal guest at Inn on Fifth! We love to have repeat guests that enjoy their time with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Routine maintenance was being performed on the elevator during a prime busy time during the day and we had to take the stairs up and down to the third floor. Another time there were staff in the elevator using it to transport furniture. The hotel smelled like smoke because if wafted in from the smoking area in the front. The only coffee available is the one coffee pack we get in our room. I asked for a second one and the person seemed troubled to bring it to me. One also can't get a nice cocktail or alcoholic beverage past 7pm unless it's from the extremely limited room service menu. I really wouldn't recommend this hotel. I had much higher expectations. This is the second review I've ever provided for a hotel in my 20 years of traveling for business. I never feel this compelled to leave a review.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annlS3892VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear annlS3892VA,

We apologize for the one elevator being down for maintenance. We actually have another elevator that maybe used in the rear of the hotel. Regarding coffee in the room, we have complimentary Starbucks, and often guests wish for more. Without hesitation we would give the guest more if asked. We are sorry that the housekeeper may not have spoken good English. We do have amazing housekeepers. Room service is to 10PM with a full bar, further we have two amazing five star restaurants with full bar, and entertainment on property. We are sorry you did not experience them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
800 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: €153 - €701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing