We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than last stay, still small issues.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My husband I had previously stayed at this location for a week back in June. We had a few issues that were addressed in my previous review.

We travel to Naples often and always choose this the LaQuinta due to price and because I'm an Elite member in their LaQuinta Returns program. We were assigned to room 113. The room was clean but had a very distinct smell. It smelled like someone had been smoking marijuana in the room. It was very strong. We didn't address this issue with the front desk because we knew we wouldn't be spending too much time in the room. By the third day the smell was completely gone. The room had a very comfortable bed but a really old TV.

The issues with the water I reported back in June seemed to have been worked out. The shower worked perfectly and we had a good supply of towels and toiletries. We were disappoint to return to our room late one evening to find that it had not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and the man on duty apologized and stated that the maids had 100+ rooms to clean that day. He gave us new towels and all was good.

After our trip in June we weren't sure if we wanted to stay with LaQuinta again but I'm glad we did.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VeeBee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 501 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

There is very little that could have been done to improve our stay at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites Downtown Naples, FL. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our first Christmas spent in a hotel, thanks in large part to the LaQuinta staff!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howdymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Trying to find somewhere in Naples to stay that not only accepted dogs, but did not charge a pet fee was very difficult until we arrived at La Quinta Inn. The hotel is reasonably priced, the rooms were large and very clean. Bernice and Justin were very hospitable and did a great job. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We stayed for three nights. Rooms have comfortable beds, modern furnishings, refrig and microwave. This hotel allows dogs, good and bad as we could hear barking. Walls aee thi n and could hear babies crying ect. Also, traffic made it really hard to walk downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I always stay a week in April, Thanksgiving week and 2 weeks at Christmas! The staff is so nice, friendly and very eager to help. Mindy and Bernice at the front desk are always so sweet and Nelvis and Sara with housekeeping are just so helpful. They really want to make sure everything is just perfect. The hotel is clean, close to Tin City and 5th, they have a breakfast with waffles, bagels, coffee and cereal. The rooms are clean, nice TV's and comfortable. For the price, location and friendly staff you just can't beat it!! And they are pet friendly!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovemybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#16 of 59 in Naples
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown

Address: 1555 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: €77 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Just blocks from the popular historic 5th Ave South & Tin City Marketplace, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown is a first-class hotel situated in the heart of Naples' premier shopping and entertainment district. The hotel is conveniently located just 2 miles from Naples Municipal Airp...see moreort, a mile from white sand beaches, and nearby the Naples Fishing Pier, Caribbean Gardens & Zoological Park, and Naples Philharmonic. There are ten golf courses within 5 miles of the hotel and with eight restaurants within walking distance, you won't have to go far to find great dining options. Business travelers enjoy a short 4-mile commute to the Naples Industrial Park. We are also close to attractions such as the Everglades, Naples Botanical Gardens, Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve, Conservancy Nature Center & Audubon Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary. Each spacious guest room features free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, expanded cable channels with Nintendo games, voice mail and much more. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless internet access, fitness center and a refreshing heated outdoor pool. You'll also wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and free newspaper as well. Valet laundry service is also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Naples Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Hotel Naples
La Quinta Naples
Naples La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing